We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Buena Vista Hostal

    Calle Ugarte 623, Yanahuara | (Continuacion de Calle Quezada), Arequipa, Peru
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (5)
          Room & Suite (5)
          Dining (3)
          Overview
          • Excellent34%
          • Very good33%
          • Average0%
          • Poor0%
          • Terrible33%
          17 Mar 2013
          “Yuck”
          28 Jul 2011
          “Got stolen while not in the room.”
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Airport Transportation
          Room Service
          Concierge
          Laundry Service
          Pool
          All hotel details
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (6)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          Reviewed 17 March 2013

          This is a do not stay facility. To be brief I will list the main problems we had Ants in our room Rude and insulting staff Rude and insulting management Room service threw things away Promised vehicle arrangements never materialized and they could/ would not...More

          1  Thank amadeusny
          Response from BuenaVistaH, Manager at Buena Vista HostalResponded 20 March 2013

          This must be a mistake because we have been closed for three month due to renovations and have NOT received any reservations and guests during this time. There are hotels with the same name in Lima and Cusco. Please check your comment.

          Reviewed 29 July 2011

          We got half of our money stolen in this hostel. We travel for a long time and we have en extra wallet with money we never use. This amount of money is there in case of emergency. The thief take half of the money probably...More

          Thank JMDestraz
          Reviewed 14 February 2011

          We stayed one night in this hostal. Wifi worked great! The view from their breakfast room (on the third floor) was fantastic - worth the entire night. Yanahuara neighborhood is a 20-25 minute walk or 10 min (due to traffic) taxi ride from the Plaza,...More

          1  Thank WestAshevillian
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Room Service
          • Free Parking
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Breakfast included
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Room Service
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          • Airport Transportation
          • Laundry Service
          • Concierge
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$26 - US$35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Number of rooms
          • 10
          • Location
          • Peru >
          • Arequipa Region >
          • Arequipa
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (5)
          Room & Suite (5)
          Dining (3)
          Hotel & Grounds (11)
          Nearby
          Las Torres de Ugarte
          488 reviews
          .09 miles away
           
          La Hosteria
          274 reviews
          .13 miles away
           
          Las Mercedes Hostal
          30 reviews
          .12 miles away
           
          Casa Andina Premium Arequipa
          1,047 reviews
          .07 miles away
           
          qp Hotels Arequipa
          138 reviews
          .07 miles away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Dimas
          179 reviews
          .19 miles away
          El Buda Profano
          197 reviews
          .16 miles away
          Crepisimo
          1,260 reviews
          .19 miles away
          La Trattoria del Monasterio
          533 reviews
          .18 miles away
          Nearby Attractions
          Monasterio de Santa Catalina
          5,251 reviews
          .17 miles away
          Museo Santuarios Andinos (Museum of Andean Sanctuaries)
          1,036 reviews
          .22 miles away
          Chachani
          187 reviews
          .20 miles away
          Monasterio de la Recoleta
          121 reviews
          .18 miles away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Buena Vista Hostal staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing