We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Show Prices
#31 of 161 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,748 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,149: English reviews
derbyshire, england
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

In fairness, we didn't choose this hotel. It was one which was included with our private tour. We tend to prefer more contemporary properties. However, after reading reviews on Tripadvisor, we had high hopes. Important as we were spending 5 nights at the property but sorry to say we were somewhat disappointed. We were in 2 different suites, as our... More 

Helpful?
Thank China-ann
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We take our guests' opinion into account and evaluate our improvement options. I am truly sorry to know we couldn't meet your expectations on this occasion. I apologize for any inconvenience you might found during your staying; It is really important for us to guarantee quality... More 

Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights at Casa Andina and it far exceeded out expectations. The room was very clean, quiet and the bed was excellent. I had been having back problems with other accomodation, but after one night here the back problems disappeared. We traveled from Cusco to Machu Picchu but to avoid taking our heavy bags on the train, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank DnD1031
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your opinion regarding your stay at our Casa Andina Private Collection. We very much appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests, it helps us to improve the quality of our service on a daily basis. We are very pleased to know that our facilities, rooms,... More 

Royston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
399 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an old building that has had a hotel built inside. The hotel is built around courtyards, but as the old exterior is preserved there are no outside windows. Instead windows open onto the corridors. Completely unsecure with windows open. No cooling, or ventilation, and heating on full so very uncomfortable. That apart the room was comfortable and clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stuart_Donald
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We take our guests' opinion into account and evaluate our improvement options. I am truly sorry to know we couldn't meet your expectations on this occasion. I apologize for any inconvenience you might found during your staying. I would like to take this opportunity to mention... More 

Schindellegi, Switzerland
Level Contributor
886 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 522 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rather far from Plaza de Armas (15 minutes walking), most of rooms including the one I had have their windows opened to inside patios, meaning that you need to keep them closed. No mini-bar. Wifi costs 35 soles for two devices (although they tried to charge me 70, claiming it was 35 per device when leaving: the concierge finally corrected... More 

Helpful?
Thank atontao
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your opinion regarding your stay at our Casa Andina Private Collection. We very much appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests, it helps us to improve the quality of our service on a daily basis. We are very pleased to know that the property location... More 

Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm not sure about other hotels in Cusco as Peru is a fascinating and unique place, but I can tell you that you can't go wrong with this hotel. I was slightly hesitant since it was my first time in South America, but Casa Andina PC put me at ease. Bullet points are below to highlight what was best: 1)... More 

Helpful?
Thank JetlagJerryDotCom
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your opinion regarding your stay at our Casa Andina Private Collection. We very much appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests, it helps us to improve the quality of our service on a daily basis. We are very pleased to know that our facilities, rooms,... More 

Cusco
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Outstanding facility and personnel. Conveniently located within walking distance to the heart of Cusco. All of the personnel were friendly and helpful. We stayed in this hotel at the beginning and end of our trip to Peru, and the second time we arrived, they upgraded our room, and made us feel like we were returning home. We stayed at other... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christienne Hop... S
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your opinion regarding your stay at our Casa Andina Private Collection. We very much appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests, it helps us to improve the quality of our service on a daily basis. We are very pleased to know that the property location... More 

San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a suite with a balcony. Beautiful room. Very roomy though there was no hot water when we were there. Got a message and it was wonderful. The breakfast was yummy with the sausage being really good.

Helpful?
Thank mica4321
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your opinion regarding your stay at our Casa Andina Private Collection. We very much appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests, it helps us to improve the quality of our service on a daily basis. We are very pleased to know that our facilities, rooms,... More 

Evergreen, CO
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed just one night before flying out of Cusco but certainly enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious as was the bath. Plenty of hot water and no real complaints. The king size bed was very comfortable and luxurious. The street side location was noisy, but hey, you're in a very old city with tiny spaces and everything is... More 

Helpful?
Thank TomRoy
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your opinion regarding your stay at our Casa Andina Private Collection. We very much appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests, it helps us to improve the quality of our service on a daily basis. We are very pleased to know that the property location,... More 

Frederick, MD
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was terribly disappointing. First of all, we had terrible problems getting our reservation changed when we had a change in travel plans due to their poor customer service. Many times, when trying to call the hotel to speak with someone, there was no answer!! Also, they told us once they had a "reservations specialist" we had to talk... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarkFrederick
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We take our guests' opinion into account and evaluate our improvement options. I am truly sorry to know we couldn't meet your expectations on this occasion. I apologize for the noise and the diturbance Just as well, I apologize for the impression you had about the... More 

Selkirk, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at this hotel and we were very happy with the location. Easy to walk to the square as well as many shops. The rooms were very comfortable and their food was really tasty. We were part of a tour and they provided a buffet before we left for Machu Picchu with many things to enjoy. They also... More 

Helpful?
Thank lorpar
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your opinion regarding your stay at our Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco. We very much appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests it helps us to improve the quality of our service on a daily basis. We are very pleased to know as well that... More 

572 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (541)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (152)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Other (218)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Plaza
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#13 of 161 in Cusco
2,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#29 of 161 in Cusco
1,239 reviews
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.5 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco is located in a beautiful eighteenth century mansion. Its majestic colonial courtyards invite you to live an authentic Cusco experience, in a space full of beauty and history. It is located just 4 blocks away from Cusco's main square, ideal city point for exploring the delights of the Imperial city. Start the tour from the Limacpampa square, located just outside the hotel. Discover the magic of the mythical city of Cusco, and its narrow cobbled streets. Be surprised by the ancient Inca culture. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Price Range: £86 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cusco
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#13 Family Hotel in Cusco
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a first floor room towards the back.”
 of 5 bubbles KathieS1, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a first floor room and it was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles BettyP, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A non-courtyard room !!!”
 of 5 bubbles LPWilliams, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms in the front courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles I3537QJalbertoc, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No lift or elevator. select room carefully if stairs are a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles Heafod, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay