Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hilton Garden Inn Cusco

Traveller (831)
Panorama at the Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
360
Panoramas (9)
Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
£123
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
£123
Fully refundable before Sun, 2 Jun
No prepayment needed
£123
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#35 of 262 hotels in Cusco
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Explore the ancient neighborhood of Santa Ana from the Hilton Garden Inn Cusco hotel. Admire the natural beauty, local architecture and vibrant culture outside this modern hotel. Walk into our welcoming lobby with plenty of natural light, colonial courtyard and two fireplaces. Rooms at our hotel feature views of the courtyard, the city or the surrounding mountains of Cusco. Relax in a spacious room with crisp white linens on a king or two queen beds. Each room features a 42-inch HDTV, mini-refrigerator and coffeemaker. Catch up on work or plan your next sightseeing tour with complimentary WiFi and wired internet at the work desk with ergonomic chair. Upgrade to a suite for more space as well as a separate living area. Stroll one km to Plaza de Armas and the Choco Museo. Our hotel is just 7 km from the airport, within walking distance to the Poroy Train Station and the bus station. Stop by the 24/7 Pavilion Pantry for a quick snack, drink or a travel essential.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Baggage storage
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Full body massage
Massage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:OFERTA: DESAYUNO INCLUIDO | Breakfast Included Offer

Location

Santa Ana, Avenida Abancay 207 Santa Ana, Cusco 00000 Peru
Name/address in local language
1,566Review42Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,057
  • 340
  • 92
  • 30
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
We areTravel Lovers wrote a review May 2023
Washington DC, District of Columbia133 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First, I want to THANK everyone, in Hilton Garden Inn Cusco, for the EXCELLENT customer service and dedication.
Doorman:
Antony, Miguel, Jean Carlos

Front desk:
Lucy, Gabriel, Lizandro, Diana, Erica.

Restaurant service:
Daive the chef
Luz, Estephany, Priska, Jhonny, Luis, Eliott, Flavio

My list is very long, and I apologize for the names that were missing. I want to recognize the MAGNIFICENT job of the entire team at Hilton Garden Inn Cusco. You made me feel very special, and I am indebted to you for your kindness.

In general, the hotel is EXCELLENT, beautiful building, restaurants gourmet food, bar and drinks oh yes, pisco Berry.
Planty of relaxing areas. 100% cleanliness,elevador super efficient.
Comfortable beds, pillows, and a very nice shower.
After my Machu Picchu tour. I decided to
visited the Meraki Spa. Definitely was the best decision . Katty, you are a ROCK. Thank you very much for releasing all the pain and relaxing muscle.
Don't have a tour?.
Don't worry.
The hotel has a desk in the lobby, Laura is very helpful, professional, and patient, answering all my concerns besides being super responsible for clients.
I had everything I was looking for: relax, comfort, quality of food, and super customer service. Easy, here is all in one. EXTRAORDINARY.
Definitely RECOMMENDED.
Taxi from the airport $15 soles
Taxi from Plaza de Armas to hotel $ 7 soles. Worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark K wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a group of 14 people stay here as part of a retreat in the Sacred Valley. As soon as we entered the lobby to the end of our stay(up to 4 nights), we found the staff to be exceptional in all respects. Many of the employees were bilingual and some spoke several languages with great pronunciation. Rooms were super clean and cleaning was done daily to provide a spotless room. The shower did take some time to get hot water flowing but was only a slight problem. The Dining room staff was totally "on the ball", waiters were very polite and we shared some good conversations to the point of remembering them by name and having them remembering ours a week later. Oscar and Daniel were both professional and friendly more so than many US restaurants we have been to. Highly recommend this hotel for its proximate location to sites and out of the central plaza where things were hustling 24/7.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Higher floors facing the city had good views, especially at night.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Geri-Sue J wrote a review Oct 2021
San Clemente, United States98 contributions87 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After visiting Machu Picchu, then spending a week in the Amazon jungle, we decided to treat ourselves and stay here. So glad we did! Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff, very modern. The location is great. It’s just far enough away from the Plaza that the noise level was negligible, yet only a 15 minute walk away. Mind you, it’s easy getting there but the return is up a steep road with a zillion stairs. Definitely got our attention since it was the 1st day at 9,000’ after being in the sea level jungle for a week. The laundry room is worth every sole. Sure, it’s 52 soles, but that includes a packet of laundry soap, clothes softener (Downey), and a token for both the washer & dryer. The breakfast was better than a lot of the Hilton brand hotels in the U.S. that we’ve stayed in during COVID. A great selection and healthy choices (or less healthy, if that’s your thing :-). Our room had soft, fluffy towels (unlike some places we’ve recently stayed at), the bed was soooooo comfortable, nice hot water & water pressure in the shower, and great WiFi. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to chill and be comfortable, yet close enough to the action of Cusco.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark M wrote a review Jan 2020
Huntsville, Alabama30 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed one night at the Hilton Garden Inn Cusco returning from the Sacred Valley and flying the next evening to Lima. The hotel was good in all respects. The price was substantially lower than the Marriott near the town center (I am a Marriott and Hilton Honors member), so we stayed at the Hilton. I assume the price difference is due to the fact the Hilton is located 0.7 miles from the main plaza. No problem you say...sure, walking to the plaza from the hotel is a breeze, but returning is for only locals or experienced mountain climbers. We cheerfully paid the $3 or so for a taxi. Breakfast was included in the price which included a man playing Highland music (very cool). Since the hotel is located up the mountain, from the town center, it was interesting to take the elevator from the lobby down to the rooms and restaurant area. We had a nice view of Cusco from our room. This is my third time to Cusco, if one is staying more than one night or for a special occasion (we were here New Year's Eve 2017), then it is more convenient to stay closer to the town center.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AlexandraPalacios, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
Responded 11 Jan 2020
Dear 233MarkM, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy to know that your experience with us was a pleasant one and that you enjoyed the live music during breakfast. We like to make our guests live and be part of our culture as we are very proud of it. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aaron W wrote a review Jan 2020
10 contributions21 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for two night at this hotel and quite enjoy it. Spacious room and friendly staff. My only complaint is that the hot shower in my room takes about 15 minutes or more to heat up, which doesn't help when guests already tired, want to have a quick shower and rest. This is probably due to the location of the room being in the far corner and it's the only room with the sofa bed to accommodate triple occupancy comfortably. I would also like to recognize Alexandra Palacios for her extra effort to assist one of my group member to recover his money that accidentally left in the safe deposit box. Her action and efforts shows true professionalism and greatly appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rikki D wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My first journey to Peru. I am so glad I chose to stay in this hotel in Cusco. The hotel is super clean. The staff is friendly, helpful, and patient. Everyone gives great advice on where to go and what to see. The staff also gives advice on how much to pay for cabs to go to different places. The restaurant inside the hotel has many choices for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Everyone made my stay pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George wrote a review Jan 2020
Toronto, Canada106 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When we checked in after a very early flight from Quito, Ecuador, we were greeted by a lovely young lady named Ingrid. Being that I am a Diamond for Life, she was very respectful yet ever willing to answer all our questions about the facilities and other information. She has a wonderful disposition, The rest of the staff were also fantastic. We had a very early morning departure (4:30) and didn't know that we could have ordered a takeout bagged breakfast. There were a few bags on the counter, so I grabbed two of them for my wife and me. I was informed that I could not take them, as they belonged to other guests. I explained that we were not informed about this feature (something the Hampton Inns practice). The next thing I knew, the Front Desk personnel brought us two bags, and told us that the kitchen staff, which just opened up, would replace the two bags that belonged to two other guests. Thanks to Miguel, as well. He did a wonderful job of taking care of us at breakfasts, as well as at one dinner. Charming staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor. Floors 2-4 go down, not up, since the hotel is located in the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adriana G wrote a review Feb 2020
Toronto, Canada8 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We selected Hilton Garden Inn based on the many good reviews. For us we had to cut our stay short because of the air quality in the rooms. Allergy flared up very bad for me and my son because the uncleared vents where the warm air was coming from. Staff was friendly only in the surface, they did not care much about solving any problem at all. Self service laundry cost a ridiculous 15usd for a bag of detergent and two tokens. Dryer runs for 20 min and leaves your clothes mostly wet.
We moved to Casa Andina Premium where the experience was absolutely amazing. Please avoid this hotel, not centrally located, superficial service and mostly health affecting air quality.
Most likely it will be our last stay in a Hilton chain hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AlexandraPalacios, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Dear adrianagK1119AE, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to take a moment to apologize for the disappointment you felt in regards to our customer service and the problem you had with the vent in your room, we are truly sorry we did not succeed creating a memorable experience for you and your family, I sincerely understand your disappointment, we strive to make our guests feel cared, valued and respected and we are disappointed that we did not fulfill that promise during your stay. I want to assure you that we both the front office and housekeeping are discussing the matter as a team to ensure this does not happen again. In regards of self-serve laundry, we understand that the price may be higher than in other hotels but the reason why is because it comes with a laundry package, detergent and softener, and two coins to wash and dry 08 kilos of clothes, I appreciate that you mentioned the problem to us at the time so that we could give you another coin free of charge and that your clothes were finished drying. I will share your feedback with our maintenance team to make sure this not happen again. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future and afford us the opportunity to make it right on the next visit. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M Y wrote a review Dec 2023
San Mateo, California36 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Enjoyed this Hilton hotel expecting a good quality stay. It did not disappoint.
After Machu Picchu, this was a good location to decompress and acclimate to the high altitude. Beds and bathrooms were what we would expect in the USA. The location is on a hillside, and a short 10+ min walk downhill with some slight staircases to the main square and market. We took uber/taxi back uphill to the hotel.

The staff is attentive and accommodating. Upon arriving in the evening the on site restaurant was convenient and the food was good. They have a cold filtered water faucet near the restaurant to easily refill water bottles. On site self serve laundry (1 washer + 1 dryer) is available by purchasing a laundry kit (tokens for the machines and detergent). Instead we opted for some laundry services just 1/2 block away from the hotel and paid by weight. Very reasonable price for wash and fold service.

I would recommend this hotel to travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kirbyzach93 wrote a review Jan 2020
Birkenhead, New Zealand7 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose to stay at this hotel due to the fact that from the pictures that we saw it looked very nice, and this hotel was probably the best hilton hotel that we have ever stayed at. The customer service here is impeccable, the rooms are spacious, modern and comfortable, there us fast wifi, and most importantly of all there is great food at the hotel restaurant. Upon arriving to the hotel (at night) we chose to go to dinner and this was our first glimpse into how exceptional the customer service here really is. Our waiter Daniel ccopa greeted us very warmly and instead of trying to push a hard sell and make us eat three courses like we intended to do he told us that a main course will be more than enough due to getting used to the high altitude. There is nothing I respect more than honest service, and this type of service is found in every inch of this hotel. Following this every night if our five night stay he would chat with us and offer anything that we needed to make our experience more enjoyable. This was truly exceptional service. The customer service here mixed with the stunning hotel complex is one of the main reasons why I feel comfortable in saying that this is the nicest Hilton I have ever stayed at.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AZ_mom asked a question Feb 2020
Phoenix, Arizona173 contributions109 helpful votes
Does the one bedroom suite have a sofa bed in the living room? Can 3 adults stay in that room?
Answer from vincenz042
Zurich, Switzerland13 contributions5 helpful votes
hi, sorry i dont know this. i had a bedroom with 2 single beds. sorry i could not help!
Answer from CasualHockeyFan
San Jose, California729 contributions315 helpful votes
It will help if you have elite status, such as Hilton Diamond status. As others suggest, call the hotel. I found them to be VERY accommodating but they may not have rooms available. When we were there, the hotel was completely full.
Rose asked a question Oct 2019
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Is there air conditioning in the rooms?
Answer from abarro
Toronto, Canada35 contributions22 helpful votes
Yes
emanuelleo wrote a tip Nov 2023
Los Angeles, California18 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is easy to walk into the historic center. It is also very easy and short cab ride."
Read full review
J Lynn wrote a tip Oct 2023
Budd Lake, New Jersey363 contributions83 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ubers are around and cheap but it’s safe enough to walk down the hill into town and sometimes the Ubers take longer anyway bc of traffic"
Read full review
suzy c wrote a tip Oct 2023
Andover, New Jersey5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Note my comment on steps to town if new to altitude. "
Read full review
JJonesSOAR wrote a tip Aug 2023
Kerrville, Texas35 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"As other visitors have noted, the walk to the central plaza is an easy 10-minute walk downhill. The fare for a return cab is 5 soles."
Read full review
Wallyworld59 wrote a tip Jul 2023
New York City, New York190 contributions72 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Uber rides were available quickly and at reasonable prices. The front desk staff was also willing to assist with obtaining taxi service."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cusco area.
PRICE RANGE
£113 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PeruCusco RegionCusco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
137
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON GARDEN INN CUSCO - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Cusco?
Nearby attractions include Winay Wayna (0.3 miles), Manu Wonderland Day Tours (0.10 miles), and Playbox Gaming Center virtual reality (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Cusco?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Cusco?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Cusco?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Cusco?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yokomo Restaurant Cusco, Vida Vegan Bistro, and JC's Cafe.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Cusco have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Garden Inn Cusco offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Cusco?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Cusco offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Garden Inn Cusco?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn Cusco?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sacsayhuaman (0.4 miles), Waliki Tours Peru (0.8 miles), and Sacred Valley of the Incas (0.4 miles).
Does Hilton Garden Inn Cusco have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Cusco HotelsCusco Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CuscoHotels near Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire