We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Melia Lima

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Meliá Lima is located in the residential & financial area of San Isidro. It is the 5* Hotel closest to the International Airport "Jorge Chávez". The International Pacific Exhibition Center, the historical center of Lima and the commercial & leisure district of Miraflores are close by.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair access
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Residential Neighbourhood
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Reviews & more
1,338Reviews
941Photos
5Q+A
77Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 629
  • 491
  • 150
  • 31
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
My primary reason for being in Lima was to attend the 2018 Special Convention held by Jehovah's Witnesses it was amazing!!! I stayed a nice 7 nights at the Melia. The breakfast is excellent, the staff friendly and helpful, especially Juan, Alex and Pamela!
The beds are not plush
Read more
Response from Meliá Lima P, Director General at Hotel Melia Lima
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Tri2bglobetrotter, We are absolutely delighted to hear you had such a great time during your recent stay with us! The Team Members you mentioned are recognized for their outstanding service. I hope to see you come back and stay with us again soon! Sincerely Yours, Lati Naimi General Manager
Read more
A decent hotel, nothing special, quite pricey. Friendly staff, except in the restaurant: really not a cosy atmosphere, food choices limited, disappointing ceviche, too expensive for the quality. Breakfast buffet good though. Espresso machine in the room (nice to have), but about
Read more
Response from Meliá Lima P, Director General at Hotel Melia Lima
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear TheSkeptik, Thank you for taking the time to write a sincere review of your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. We truly apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced while staying with us. At the moment only The Level executive suites and rooms have unlimited coffee. However, our cheapest lodging packages only offer complementary coffee the first day. Thank you again for your honest observations, Mónica Lavín General Manager
Read more
Our flight to Cuzco was cancelled, so the airline sent us here for the night. This was on 7 October 2018. The room was comfortable and nice. A buffet was made for our tour group of 15. 5 out of 15 people ended up with severe food poisoning. 1 lady had to be hospitalized. Th
Read more
Response from Meliá Lima P, Director General at Hotel Melia Lima
Responded 23 Oct 2018
Dear Mrs. TMHolidays18, Thank you so much for sending your comments and suggestions through Tripadvisor website.. Please let us confirm that our kitchen staff works under the strictest health standards. We work with Hazard and Critical Control Point Analysis System, and we are constantly evaluated by institutions of our government. We have done a thorough investigation of this case, contacting other guests who stayed on the same dates as you; and we can guarantee that the food and salad consumed at Meliá Lima hotel was in good condition. Our staff and every guest who were not part of AVIANCA's layover group also dined on the same food and salad that you consumed and they did not have symptoms at all. We have also contacted other people from the Layover group (86 people) who came with you and have not presented any type of symptoms, they are even very happy with the service. We hope that this information will be useful. Sincerely yours, Mónica Lavín General Manager
Read more
i stayed here some years back at The Level (club floor), and again this time round, or so I thought. I booked to stay in a "The Level Junior Suite" for 4 nights and ended up on an another floor, and no club access, and when checking in, was told that I needed to pay more for club
Read more
Response from Meliá Lima P, Director General at Hotel Melia Lima
Responded 16 Oct 2018
Dear JLEESingapore, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. Please let me confirm you that our The Level rooms have unlimited coffee service in the room, in addition to three food services per day: breakfast, tea time and open bar. However, our cheapest accommodation packages only includes breakfast. Our new rooms were designed looking for the wellbeing of our guests.The carpets in our rooms are made with an antiallergic material, which does not accumulate dust or moisture. Our pillows are made of fibre, gel touch and feather, our table lamps at night and our ceiling lights are made with an organic material that allows the care of the environment. The room has the highest technology and warm colors have been used to reflect even more sunlight during the day and generate a warm color with the play of lights at night. On our website you can find different lodging promotions, however if you have doubts you can always contact us directly, we will be glad to answer all your questions. Sincerely yours, Monica Lavin General Manager
Read more
Hotel Melia Lima was incredible with service, food, cleanliness and location. The room was cold and yes they need heat in the each room that can be controlled, but that was the least of my worries in such a lovely place with great people!

Briggitt at the front desk was wonderful
Read more
Response from Meliá Lima P, Director General at Hotel Melia Lima
Responded 1 Oct 2018
Dear Marla G, It warms our hearts to know that we created such a memorable experience for you and your family. We uphold the highest standards in regards to guest comfort and satisfaction. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon! Sincerely, Mónica Lavín General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Melia Lima
The Junior Suite at the Melia Lima
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Melia Lima
The Executive Junior Suite at the Melia Lima
Photo provided by managementHotel Melia Lima
Habitacion Junior Suite
Huge bathroom
la mesa de los invitados
Previous
Saludos, En estos momentos me encuentro buscando hotel para mi familia (2 adultos y un niño de 4 años). El problema es que venimos de un vuelo internacional que llega a la medianoche del 11 de Junio (madrugada del 12 de Junio) y al dia siguiente debemos tomar un bus hacia oxapampa que sale a las 8 Pm. Siendo estas las circunstancias necesito saber si su hotel permite registrarme en la madrugada del 12 de junio y poder salir lo mas tarde posible el mismo día? Se que algunos hoteles ofrecen la opción de hacer el checkout a las 6 pm. Agradeciendo la mas pronta respuesta posible, le deseo un Buen Día.
Estimado Daniel, Nuestro departamento de reservas podrá apoyarte a encontrar la mejor opción para tu solicitud con el mejor precio, por favor te solicitamos que nos contactes al teléfono 4119000 anexo 2337 o puedes escribirnos a nuestra cuenta de Facebook. Saludos Cordiales, Susana Tamayo Guest Experience Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
What are the arrangements for transporting guests to the airport?
Dear Albert We work with “CMV” remise service. They have excellent drivers who speak two foreign languages and brand new cars If you need more information, please do not hesitate to contact us to 511-4119000 Sincerely Yours, Susana Tamayo Guest Experience Manager
2 votes
Show all answers
Tienen calefacción ?
Estimada lillys06, Lima cuenta con un clima subtropical, fresco, desértico y húmedo a la vez, razón por la cual no es necesaria la calefacción, sin embargo si usted desea incrementar aún más la temperatura, puede llamar al "0" desde su habitación y se instalará un calefactor eléctrico, sin ningún costo adicional. Puede llamarnos las 24 horas del día. Estamos a su servicio. Susana Tamayo Guest Experience Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
en la tarifa esta incluido el traslado desde y hacia el aeropuerto???
Estimado Sergio, La tarifa no incluye traslados. El costo es de $40USD con pago directo al chofer, el servicio es con la empresa CMV del cual podrá encontrar el counter dentro del Aeropuerto. Saludos cordiales, Sandra Islache
0 votes
Show all answers
a cuantos minutos del aeropuerto???
Estimado Sergio, El hotel se encuentra a 20 minutos del aeropuerto, con tráfico sería a unos 30 minutos. Saludos cordiales, Sandra Islache
0 votes
Show all answers
"The Level rooms used to be the best; right now, stay some other hotel."
"In the winter months the evening can be cold in Lima and the rooms were chilly. I had to ask for a portable heater."
"Book the exec floor"
"Junior executive option is well worth the extra charge"
"Just enjoy the room completely."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$113 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
melia lima hotel limasol melia limalima sol melia
LOCATION
PeruLima RegionLimaSan Isidro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
185
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing