We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Agustin Riviera Hotel

Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
HOTEL CLASS
97Reviews
43Photos
2Q+A
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 20
  • 29
  • 15
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
The rooms are spacious and clean. The furniture Is so outdated. The whole hotel looks like it’s hasn been maintained since the early 80’s! The windows are thin glass in an extremely noisy and polluted city. The glass is very dirty, and so are the thin old curtains. The pillows
Read more
Response from SanAgustinHoteles, ADMINISTRADORA at San Agustin Riviera Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment and for taking the time to write it and give us your impressions. Indeed, we had a problem with the hot water system, the same as I mentioned was solved. In reference to the furniture of the hotel is one of the first hotels in the center of Lima that retains a colonial style. We are surprised by your comments about the room that did not report anything during your stay, so we could give you a quick solution. We regret the inconveniences during your stay and we take note of your observations that helps us to continue improving with the firm objective of continuing to provide our guests with the service they deserve. Best regards,
Read more
During our road trip in Peru we stayed three times at this hotel and for three times we had rooms on the thirteenth floor, once we had suite B (so it was an upgrade for us as we paid for a standard room) and twice the same standard room. Overall our rooms were clean but the
Read more
Response from SanAgustinHoteles, Administradora at San Agustin Riviera Hotel
Responded 6 Mar 2018
Dear guest: Thank you for your comment. We really regret that the hotel has not met your expectations either in terms of infrastructure. We take note of your observations and we are sure that your next visit will be more pleasant, we strive to give a quality service. Best regards, Hotel San Agustin Riviera
Read more
Stayed there for 3 nights in early December - very unsatisfying! Unfriendly / uninterested reception staff Rooms appeared not clean at all. Had a little desk - but no chair An extremly small bathroom Loud ttraffic noise all night long - very poor windows that offered no sound
Read more
Response from SanAgustinHoteles, Administradora at San Agustin Riviera Hotel
Responded 18 Dec 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. We really regret that the hotel has not met your expectations either in terms of infrastructure or service. We take note of your observations and we are sure that your next visit will be more pleasant, we strive to give a quality service Best regards, Hotel San Agustin Riviera
Read more
Pro: Nice and friendly staff. Breakfast ok. Not that bad located. You can walk the most important thing in 20 minutes. Welcome drink (pisco sour) Contra: The bathroom could be cleaner. No aircondining, just ventilator. Very old the whole Hotel, could need a renovation. Loud,
Read more
Response from SanAgustinHoteles, Hotel manager at San Agustin Riviera Hotel
Responded 28 Apr 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment and for letting us know your impressions. We are glad that you have had a good stay overall. However, we are sorry because you wrote you did not get what you expected; we would like to know what not. You mention some issues regarding the bathroom ant hotel on general basis, that we will surely check. We invite you to visit our other hotels in Cusco, Lima, Arequipa, Paracas and Sacred Valley. Best regards, San Agustín Riviera Hotel
Read more
Not in the safest area , while I did walk to the plaza , I was warned by others to be careful . It's is a seedy area, prostitution and drugs . Hotel looked good from lobby . I stayed on thirteenth floor . Room was basic and cramped . Poor view and window acess Neither heater
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementSan Agustin Riviera Hotel
Matrimonial
Habitación
PreviousNext
1234
"Always ask for a high floor room"
"not next to elevators or facing the street"
"Better select on higher floors so atleast can have some view. My room was on 11th floor."
"Don't stay near the elevator"
PRICE RANGE
US$44 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
san agustin riviera lima
LOCATION
PeruLima RegionLima
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing