We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Regency Park Hotel + Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Regency Park Hotel + Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Regency Park Hotel + Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 30: English reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

We checked in after leaving a dirty hotel. Staff was very helpful and extremely nice. We got in late and they still had the restaurant open , Lomitos were great. We ended up doing a late check out just so we could enjoy the pool, hot tub, game room and gym before our flight. Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry F
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

A very nice, clean and very quiet hotel basically out in the middle of nowhere! Great staff, very average restaurant, however it's the only real option for a long way! If you are traveling for any reason other than business, this is not the place for you. My joke with friends was that it was staying in the "Shining" hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fundking
Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Nice location and indoor/outdoorfacilities. Very poor service and disorganized, unhelpful staff, who do not know what the hotel has to offer. Highly overpriced spa where you can get an expensive mediocre manicure. Staff at the spa is very friendly though.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caril c
RegencyZonamerica, Director General at Regency Park Hotel + Spa, responded to this review

Dear caril c, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am concerned to learn that we were unable to meet your service expectations. While all our staff have been trained for 100% guest satisfaction, I would have expected them to exceed your expectations as they have done for so many other guests who have written glowing...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2015

'My wife and I recently had an unscheduled stay at the Regency Zonamerica Hotel in Montevideo for 2 nights. We had to return to the UK, after having to leave a cruise ship because of my wife's illness. The hotel was excellent. The room was very large, clean, with good views over the lake and well kept grounds. Their was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean L
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 3 November 2014

A very leasant hotel, very close to Zonameria, but quite far from city center. if on business in Zonamerica a very nice place to stay, but if travelling for turism I would not stay there once is quite fazr from the center. Very good facilities, nice restaurant and staff very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan M
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauenrob
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 26 December 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clonanian
Chongqing, China
Reviewed 20 September 2013

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dennis2012
Reviewed 11 August 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie E
Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 10 March 2013

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coolcaesar

417 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Heated Pool (7)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Other (134)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montevideo hotels
Howard Johnson Carrasco
#73 of 87 in Montevideo
92 reviews
Carrasco
Belmont House
Belmont House
#51 of 87 in Montevideo
157 reviews
Carrasco
Regency Suites Hotel-Montevideo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carrasco
Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco & Spa
Hilton Garden Inn Montevideo
#10 of 87 in Montevideo
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regency Park Hotel + Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Regency Park Hotel + Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are good. But food is terrible. Location is also terrible.”
clonanian, 26 Dec 2013 | Read review
1 of 1