We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Airport Motel - Tiare Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Airport Motel - Tiare Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Airport Motel - Tiare Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We spent a month staying at Tiare whilst volunteering on Rarotonga. Adrienne was really friendly, approachable and helped us sort out a lot of activities with discounted prices. We stayed in the bus which was clean and spacious for the three of us, and came with mosquito nets in every bedroom! We also had access to the bbq, pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank originalcowgirl
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Bad service and bad quality of rooms. You are pretty much on your own there and seems that things are not working that well. But, if you are a backpacker and do not mind about filthy rooms, then just go for it, prices are ok. They have a lot of roosters around there that make a loud noise almost all...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Matej78
Tiarevillage, Manager at Airport Motel - Tiare Village, responded to this review

Kia Orana Matt You booked and stayed with us for 4 days. One should never pay to stay in filthy accommodations and advise others to do so and the prices are ok??? your message is confusing.. Cleanliness within the accommodation and the surroundings of Tiare Village is priority!! I recall two incidences: 1. was on your arrival.. we were there...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Having read the other great reviews for Tiare Village we opted to stay here for our first couple of nights in Rarotonga as it sounded nice and was conveniently near the airport. It speaks volumes that we ended up staying there for the remaining 9 nights too! The prices are really low compared to other places on the island but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emma S
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Towards the end of my RTW trip, I was lucky enough to visit paradise and stay with Adrienne at Tiare Village. The week I spent here was definitely a highlight! After staying in budget accommodation all over the world, I can honestly say this was one of the best. I had no idea what to expect and didn't even think...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DoraMonella
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We stayed in Tiare Village for 2 weeks during Vaka Eiva paddling races. Adrienne was an excellent host and was able to answer all our questions (and we asked lots of strange questions from what is the middle foamy stuff in a coconut to directions to a massage therapist)...she knew all the answers.... This was by far the most inexpensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenP604
Nerang, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2011

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Delwyn C
Boaz
Reviewed 25 October 2011

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gilbert W
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 October 2011

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank psaotearoa
Tryavna, Bulgaria
Reviewed 14 September 2011

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john t
Picton, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 September 2011

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew C

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avarua
0.5 mi away
The Islander Hotel
The Islander Hotel
#2 of 5 in Avarua
190 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kiikii Inn & Suites
Kiikii Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Avarua
47 reviews
2.7 mi away
Club Raro
Club Raro
#3 of 5 in Avarua
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Central Motel
Central Motel
#4 of 5 in Avarua
31 reviews
1.7 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#6 of 7 in Avarua
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Airport Motel - Tiare Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
weicreation, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Terrible place”
야호네로, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“best are self-contained pool units”
Milossko, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Couples or families will feel great at the pool units!”
  • My pool unit room. The door beside the bed leads into the bathroom
CSorgenfrei, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try get house share on beachfront.”
  • The half wall and shared Fan. !!!! What the Hell.
S5836FJbradw, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5