We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Club Raro

    PO Box 483 | Tupapa, Avarua, Cook Islands
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    US$196
    US$121
    SAVE US$75
    US$126
    US$172
    Traveller (223)
    Pool & Beach (48)
    Room & Suite (38)
    Overview
    • Excellent27%
    • Very good37%
    • Average22%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “rumba bar” (5 reviews)
    “pool area” (10 reviews)
    “standard room” (5 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Poolside Bar
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$121
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$126
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$172
      View Deal
    View all 23 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (222)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 218 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    We spent 5 nights, poolside rooms are unclean, totally no tea and coffee facilities, linen needs to be upgraded, bath towels old and worn, and the pool was totally D grade. However if you're on a budget- Club Raro is for you! Handy to town...More

    Thank campbro
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We stayed 5 nights and there where good aspects of the resort, but unfortunatly the condition of our room was shocking. In my view I think these rooms should be closed down, and have a complete makeover, some of the rooms obviously have been done,...More

    4  Thank Sandra W
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Resort was basic but had everything you needed and would expect in a small resort. Was tidy and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately I didn't get the wake up call that I had booked which was rather frustrating as I could have missed...More

    Thank Colleen S
    Response from SMRES, Director of Sales at Club RaroResponded 1 week ago

    Kia orana and meitaki for posting your review, Your wake up call should have been attended too and from the Management team we apologise for that mistake and our teams response to you that is unacceptable and we have spoken to our staff about this...More

    Reviewed 6 September 2017

    Great place to stay. Our whole family loved staying here. Great restaurant and bar. Thank you to the all the staff who ensured that all our needs were met. Management staff were very professional and efficient - booking needs were confirmed without any hassles. Loved...More

    1  Thank valfatzane
    Response from SMRES, Director of Sales at Club RaroResponded 6 September 2017

    Kia orana from the team at Club Raro. Big Meitaki to you for posting your review even a year later it doesn't matter to us we really appreciate that you took the time to do this. We would love to see you all again so...More

    Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

    We had booked the room through booking.com and realized we had made a mistake with out check in/out day. We called them up and they sorted it out for us quickly and kindly! When we arrived they were friendly and welcoming. During our stay my...More

    Thank SaPa14
    Response from SMRES, Director of Sales at Club RaroResponded 6 September 2017

    Kia Orana from all of us here at Club Raro, Oh so sorry to hear about the gastro incident we will look into that. Congratulations again for your engagement so happy for you and we would love to see you again, so don not hesitate...More

    Pacific Resort Aitutaki
    1,163 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Aitutaki
     
    Tamanu Beach
    464 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in Aitutaki
     
    Aro'a Beachside Inn
    162 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Arorangi
     
    The Edgewater Resort & Spa
    1,602 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Arorangi
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Airport Transportation
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$84 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 68
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Raro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Cook Islands >
    • Southern Cook Islands >
    • Rarotonga >
    • Avarua
    • Also Known As
    • Club Raro Hotel Avarua ,
    • Raro Hotel Avarua ,
    • Raro Resort Avarua ,
    • Club Raro Rarotonga, Cook Islands
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (223)
    Pool & Beach (48)
    Room & Suite (38)
    Dining (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (145)
    Bathroom (9)
    Nearby
    Aro'a Beachside Inn
    162 reviews
    5.38 miles away
     
    The Edgewater Resort & Spa
    1,602 reviews
    4.96 miles away
     
    Pacific Resort Aitutaki
    1,163 reviews
    163.03 miles away
     
    Tamanu Beach
    464 reviews
    163.38 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Waffle Shack
    213 reviews
    1.85 miles away
    The Mooring
    1,840 reviews
    3.37 miles away
    Tamarind House Restaurant
    1,216 reviews
    .52 miles away
    Le Rendez-Vous
    156 reviews
    2.63 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Atiu Tumunu Experience
    12 reviews
    .80 miles away
    Punanga Nui
    316 reviews
    1.80 miles away
    Te Vara Nui Village
    1,663 reviews
    3.88 miles away
    Raro Buggy Tours
    192 reviews
    3.91 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Shann0nMarie
    21 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from SMRES | Property representative |
    HI yes we do have cooking facilities in our 2 bedroom apartments.
    1
    Vote
    Cruise Y
    9 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Damian d | Reviewed this property |
    Yep go the double. They had a single bed in there too.
    0
    Votes
    lindsaycrawdad
    14 August 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Tracey H | Reviewed this property |
    I never stayed there 33 years ago my first and only visit was may 2016.....
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms on the sea side appear to be in better condition,"
    Read review
    "Lagoon room only choice lol unfortunately we didn't"
    Read review
    "quiet after the construction had finished for the day. Check our what work they have on before you commit."
    Read review
    "Sea view rooms looked beautiful, garden/pool rooms very private."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing