We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Raro Resort

Traveller (372)
Pool & Beach (73)
Room & Suite (65)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Kia orana from all of us at Club Raro, We love what we do and what our resort offers. From the early 1990's we have been delivering great holidays, weddings and events for our guests and we welcome you to our friendly, sensibly priced resort that suits all who want an excellent value for money experience in the Cook Islands. Our stunning views off the lagoon front, make the ideal setting for a fantastic relaxing point for all meals and cocktails.Conveniently located just 5 minutes from Avarua township, 8 minutes from popular Muri Beach, and 10 minutes from Rarotonga International Airport, Club Raro Resort is a great place to base yourself and explore the island of Rarotonga, or take some time out to relax with a good book, refreshing cocktail and the welcoming friendliness that will have you coming back time and time again. Club Raro is a friendly Resort offering 68 guestrooms ranging from Standard Rooms: Comfortable and tidy these rooms offer great value for money. We can configure these rooms to accommodate a queen bed and 2 single beds or bunks. With a small patio for you, a ceiling fan and air con this room type is a great low cost option. Poolside Rooms Framing our pool these rooms are a popular option with a small patio overlooking the gardens and pool area they are a perfect option for couples, families, and group stays. With ceiling fans and air con these rooms are comfortable and we can configure to accommodate a queen bed and 2 single beds or bunks. Self-Contained Rooms these rooms are limited and fill up quickly. A simple and convenient space again another great value room with air-con a kitchenette and a shared courtyard set in the gardens it really works for our budget savvy guests. We can configure these rooms to accommodate a queen bed and 2 single beds or bunks. Our studio apartments are an excellent option for our guests who want a good deal and are perhaps a larger family or a group of friends or someone who is thinking of staying a little longer. We can configure these rooms to accommodate a queen bed and 2 single beds or bunks and with ceiling fans , air con, and a kitchenette your stay is comfortable and affordable. The premium Lagoon front Rooms with a view of the Pacific Ocean these rooms are our premium and well liked by all. They are a studio style bedroom with a Super King bed, with air-con and a spacious bathroom, a private patio that overlooks the sun decks the Lagoon and the Ocean. Heaven! All rooms are comfortable with an interior decor that reflects a Polynesian, tropical influence. All rooms feature:• Air-conditioning • Ceiling fans • IDD phone • T.V• Refrigerator • Tea/Coffee making facilities• Private bathroom with shower • Daily housemaid servicing Self-Contained rooms feature:• Kitchenette (cook top, microwave) • Daily housemaid servicing. RESTAURANT & FACILITIES We think part of the joy of being on holiday is not having to cook so dining out is something we can make easy for you. Our Chef and kitchen staff are talented and have created great menus that offer excellent choices that incorporate fresh local produce. Couple great food with Happy Hours with great deals on Cocktails, Mocktails and beverages your stay at Club Raro is just what we say it is - an excellent value for money experience in the Cook Islands Our Food is delicious and reasonably priced! We have an a la carte Menu running that offers a brilliant combination of local and international food. You can dine in our Palms restaurant or take a table along our waterfront and poolside areas. We also have a Tapa's menu that RUMBA offers from 4pm - 9pm. Club Raro offers plenty of options for you so if you are one of our in-house guests or just decided to pop in and try and our menu we welcome you. If you're lucky during May to October you may see the humpback whales on their migration through the Pacific, swimming right past Club Raro Resort! Guests of all ages will enjoy the convenience of resort facilities and services which include:• Alfresco dining over looking the lagoon • Happy hour daily from 5-7pm Sunday-Friday and all day Saturday, includes $10 cocktails • Swimming pool with swim-up pool bar • Toddlers pool • Car, Scooter or Bicycle Hire• Tour desk • Pool table & Table tennis• Internet booth • Wi-Fi internet access • Currency exchange• 24 hour security • Guest laundry • Postal service • Free on-site parking Also available:• Snorkeling gear • Reef shoes• Tennis equipment For more details, contact our friendly team.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Kids pool
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
296Reviews
399Photos
22Q+A
97Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 68
  • 109
  • 69
  • 31
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Please look elsewhere for accom on the island. Noisy air con that vibrated and kept us awake, rooms in bad need of some TLC, ants and insects abound. Pool was murky and drinks way too expensive compared to other places on the island. Breakfast offerings were 2 star at best,
Read more
We stayed here for 7 nights and what a disappointment. Started with a not so friendly welcome from behind reception, your day might be bad but my holiday has just started, smile. We had a beach view, front? room, comfy bed but no view of the sea as there are plantings right in
Read more
Response from SMRES, Director of Sales at Club Raro Resort
Responded 5 weeks ago
Kia orana Maree, We are so sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us. I have forwarded your review to the Management team to act on the issues you have raised. Kia Manuia and Merry Christmas from the team here at Club Raro.
Read more
Me and my partner traveled to raro for my birthday. Was my first time in raro and it was awesome until we got to club raro this place is a disgrace we had arrived early hoping they would have everything ready by the time we had to check in, 2 hours after check in time our rooms
Read more
Response from SMRES, Director of Sales at Club Raro Resort
Responded 5 weeks ago
Kia orana from Club Raro Reading your review we are extremely disappointed in that this was your experience. Please can you contact me directly on sales-marketing@clubraro.co.ck. KIa manuia The Management team at Club Raro
Read more
Horrible rooms and outdated. Not cleaned very well. We had to complain about our room before being moved to another which wasn't much better. Tasteless food. The pool ladder was tiny and hard to get out of if you were a bit older. We went through the flight center and thought we
Read more
Response from SMRES, Director of Sales at Club Raro Resort
Responded 5 Dec 2018
Kia orana from Club Raro, We are sorry you did not enjoy your time with us. To advise we have never marketed or had agents sell us as "Luxury". We have maintained we are a good 2.5 to 3 star hotel. It would have been indicative of the price that we would not be a luxury resort as we are not at that luxury price point. Rarotonga does offer many excellent luxury hotels that are all in the brochures at the Flight Centre for respective travellers to look over. In those brochures a clear description of Club Raro is available. House keeping also advised that you did request to not have your room cleaned. Kia Manuia and Merry Christmas Kind regards From the team at Club Raro
Read more
Me and my sisters first trip and we are so glad we stayed at this resort ! we made friends with the staff who are amazing and helpful, made sure we had our transport to activities, looked after us pretty mujjj, breakfast was good, room was tidied when sign was up, the pool was
Read more
Response from SMRES, Director of Sales at Club Raro Resort
Responded 5 Dec 2018
Kia orana Thanks so much for your feedback, we loved having you stay with us and are glad you enjoyed your time here. We would love to have you visit again so please don't hesitate to contact us on holiday@clubraro.co.ck and we will happily provide you a great deal as a returnee. Kia Manuia e Meri Kiritimiti The team and Club Raro
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementClub Raro Resort
Birds eye view
Photo provided by managementClub Raro Resort
Overlooking the Deck in the Lagoon front
Photo provided by managementClub Raro Resort
Standard or Poolside Rooms
Photo provided by managementClub Raro Resort
Premium Lagoonfront Room
PreviousNext
12345613
You never take room No. 55, lagoon front type is the worst. it's too narrow.
1 vote
Show all answers
HI Terry ues you can but it is a coral beach some of the best places for Lagoon swimming are Titikaveka and Muri
0 votes
Show all answers
What time do the bars close on Friday the 6th July?
Hi there, I apologize for not getting back sooner, not getting notifications like I used to. I actually did not go to the Club Raro Bar the night I stayed there but I do know they do not serve cocktails with breakfast. Had to ask for a beer before leaving for flight to other island.
0 votes
Show all answers
HI apologies for the delay answering unfortunately at 17 legally in the Cook you are a minor and unless accompanied by an adult we cannot allow you to stay, Hope to see you when you are 18!
0 votes
PreviousNext
12345
"don't bother"
"Go to another hotel."
"Garden room closer to the exit, closer to the pool"
"Request only the refurbished rooms."
"Ask for a room in the newly renovated wing!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
club raro hotel avaruararo hotel avaruararo resort avarua
LOCATION
Cook IslandsSouthern Cook IslandsRarotongaAvarua
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing