We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tambua Sands

Booking.comUS$59*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$113*
US$59*
Great Deal
US$67*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Tambua Sands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tambua Sands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 335: English reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We spent 8 days here in Feb 2017 and absolutely loved it. The hotel is about an hour and a half away from Nadi by public bus and although it's technically on the more populated main island it feels like it's a secluded paradise. It is fantastic if all you want to do is lie around, swim in the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ian M
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula vinaka ian .. Thank you very much for your comments, and taking time out to review us on TripAdvisor. Also don't forget to become a Facebook friend and what out for specials in the future. As you have noted we are a "barefoot" resort right on the beach. We don't intentionally promote technology in and around bure's as part...

Canterbury Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I had always had a dream to spend time on an island with my husband, sleeping on the waters edge surrounded by Palm trees . Tambua is were it came true . Myself my husband and my sister had a fabulous time snorkelling , swimming , sleeping and reading. The food was amazing, each meal we had started with hmmm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julieandwayne2017
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Julie and Wayne.. So pleased you got the Fiji holiday you dreamed of.. It is an unusual thing that Tambua is situated on the main Coral Coast highway and accessible to all that is Fijian.. and at the same time when you are in Tambua you feel you are on a remote island , with seas lapping at...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We stayed in Room 14 which is on the beach front. The room has high ceilings and a fan is also provided with open & close shutters for sunlight and evening breezes. There is no air con there is no TV so you are here to enjoy the serenity! We never used hot water tap in the Bure as it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank natalie t
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula vinaka and thank you for your wonderful comments.... You have captured Tambua Sands beautifully, it can happen here or we can get you to whatever you want to do in Fiji. We noted on your markings that location seemed to be an issue although you have rightly put in your review ...If you are looking for action packed, extreme...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We recently spent a week at this very low key but wonderful resort. The staff are all very friendly and will always have a smile ready for you. The bures are spacious, comfortable and very clean. We stayed in room 9 and had the beach literally at our doorstep. The lagoon at high tide was great to snorkel, kayak or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nikkiroffey
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka to you both and the girls ... You have managed to capture Tambua very simply.. and thank you so much from all the team for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor. Interesting to note that your experience with us has provided you with everything your family needed.. and you have taken full advantage of what...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

A little slice of heaven you will find at Tambua Sands where you do as little or as much as you wish. The setting of the bures is picture perfect, positioned mere metres from the beach. Food at the restaurant never disappointed and slight changes to the menu each night. Manager Wayne and Staff are wonderful and always there to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John & Shirley D
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka John and Shirley So very nice to hear from you. Thank you so Much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. Tambua Sands is a tranquil, place which suits both couples, families, and single travelers.. if you wish to relax .. or get out and about to sample some of what is truly Fijian. The...

Reviewed 26 January 2017

My Fiance and I decided to spend our anniversary here at Tambua sands for two nights. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly hotel staff and offered delicious mixed fruit drinks. We then walked up to our ocean view bure and were a bit disappointed that it did not really look like the pictures here on trip advisor. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayayee
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula vinaka to you both.. Thank you so much for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor. Interestingly the rooms are 20 to 30 years old. Over the last year we have changed all bedding, and comfort features including Bathroom fittings, cushions, and all things that bring together a comfortable, colourful beach shack feeling ... as a 2 1/2 -...

kaeo
Reviewed 23 January 2017

This place is perfect for a family stay. Has beautiful bures and well maintained grounds. The main restaurant has excellent food at average costs. The included breakfast has cereals, toast, fruits, juice and coffee, we loved it. The pool is very clean and perfect for family fun. The best part of the resort is the beach just on the doorstep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaredKaeo
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Jared .. Great to hear from you and many thanks for taking time to place you comments on TripAdvisor. The waves over the lagoon are pounding at the moment and have done so for the last week so all those wonderful little fish have hugely multiplied and a great variety of larger reef fish have come to join...

Bungendore, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2017

After an extremely hectic 6 months the one thought that got me through my work program was the thought of a holiday. After checking out many places we picked Tambua Sands Resort because it was small, had wonderful looking bures, a glorious beach, opportunity to snorkel and most importantly a space to chill out. Tambua Sands delivered on all our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sherridanmarsh
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

A big bula vinaka Sherridan .. Many many thanks for writing such an excellent and deep review of your stay and of course you total Fiji experience. We are approximately an Hour / Hour Fifteen from the Nadi airport dependent on traffic .. but as you have pointed out well worth the ride. Buses are a huge option .. we...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Low key is what we like and we weren't disappointed with individual attention for both children and adults alike that you are unlikely to receive in larger resorts. We had a family group of four children under 12 yo with four parents and two grandparents. What a marvellously relaxed week we had with the caring and entertaining staff we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glenys114
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Glenys, Many thanks for your comments on TripAdvisor. We are a relaxation resort ... but we still have a lot of things to do .. within and outside the resort. We are a bit blessed with two Tour desks, one focused on the immediate area and Rosie's, who can take you anywhere in Fiji. In saying that .......

Bungendore, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2017

This is a great place to relax.Great friendly staff, great food at a reasonable price. The cabins are clean and comfortable. Security was really good. If you want a place to relax with great pool and snorkeling in the lagoon this is a great place. Cabins close to the beach are worth the extra as you may get some road...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William Ian M
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka William.. Thank you so much for your comments... nice and to the point. We note with interest that you marked rooms a 3... I hope all was in order as the Bures (room) are the originals of 30 years in structure, but are nicely beach shack funky with colour, and comfort.. which suits our 2 1/2 - 3...

459 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (393)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (192)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
5.3 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
1,001 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,489 reviews
13.5 mi away
Gecko's Resort
Gecko's Resort
#5 of 9 in Sigatoka
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
11.0 mi away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 9 in Sigatoka
488 reviews
5.0 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on 17 pristine acres on the breathtaking Coral Coast of Fiji, Tambua Sands Beach Resort is a South Pacific escape for the soul. Bathe in the warm South Pacific waters, relax on a white sand beach, and articlee in to our blue lagoon and fresh water pool. Discover a romantic vacation getaway, where you are free to relax, indulge, play, eat, celebrate and fall in love at our spectacular Fiji luxury resort ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tambua Sands

Address: Queen's Highway | Coral Coast, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Price Range: £44 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tambua Sands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tambua Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tambua Sands Sigatoka
Tambua Sands Hotel Sigatoka
Tambua Sands Fiji/Sigatoka
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#5 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tambua Sands staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Tambua Sands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was very happy to have paid a little extra for beachfront.”
Brigette03, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay the small extra charge for beachside bure.”
T4296VDjulier, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beachside bungalows are not next to the rioad and have lovely views.”
ferrisgirl, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Plunge Pool bures oceanside for huggin' couples”
Q4685LDdeborahm, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“beach front bures are only 30 metres from the water”
StewartD52, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$59* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$67
PricelineUS$68
CancelonUS$113
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates