We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 141: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at suva motor inn. Staff were very professional and very friendly. Newly renovated rooms were amazing and location was perfect, a walking distance to the main city. Highly recommended 😊

Helpful?
2 Thank Nate V
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nate V Thank you very much for sharing your travel experiences you had at our hotel The Best Western Suva Motor Inn with others here on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed our new room. We looking forward to having you back with us. Have a joyous Christmas with your family. Kind Regards Kelera Ratumaiyale RESIDENT MANAGER More 

WASHINGTON DC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Suva motor Inn is totally fine. While perhaps a touch over priced, especially for international travelers, it is safe and hospitable. Several of the rooms have been recently renovated so some of the pictures taken by travelers would no longer apply. This is a great hotel for families because some of the rooms are basically two bedroom apartments. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LIZZZZZZZZZZZ
Auckland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel. Clean, spacious rooms, excellent service, well priced restaurant/bar, central location and a neat pool. This was our second time staying at Suva Motor Inn and we wouldn't hesitate to come back again.

Helpful?
2 Thank kiwigrace47
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear kiwigrace47 Thank you for your great review of our Best Western Suva Motor Inn hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback, and we look forward to having you back with us. Many Thanks Kelera Ratumaiyale RESIDENT MANAGER More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I have never experienced such a bad/ worse hotel in Fiji. After shower the water is on the bathroom floor. The room smelled like smoke room. The pictures on the website does not match. The front desk people are not helpful at all. We requested two rooms side by side but instead our families we were on separate floors. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank VikNir
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Bula VikNir Thank you very much for sharing your 1 night experience you had with our hotel Best Western Suva Motor Inn. I was disappointed to read that you regard our hotel as the worst hotel. Please accept my sincere apology for the bad experience that you have encountered during your 1 night stay. Firstly as for your room we... More 

Travellers are raving about these Suva hotels

auckland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We had an excellent stay. Our unit was very clean, spacious air- conditioned 2 bedroom unit . The staff were very friendly , helpful and very obliging. They provided great service daily. Good size swimming pool with water slide. Excellent location, close to city centre.

Helpful?
1 Thank anilata
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear anilata Thank you very much for your kind comments you have shared here on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. Rest assured that we will do everything to appear fresh and modern at all times. Thank you for acknowledging our staff's friendliness and great service and we will print and... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

One of the WORST hotels I have stayed in and I travel for work all the time so I have stayed in a lot of hotels all over the world. The photos on their website don't match the room. Except for only TWO rooms, all the rooms are VERY dirty, rundown and have not been updated since the 1970s. My... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronald9876
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ronald9876 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Any feedback is useful to us and we take note of any constructive criticism. The pictures on our website reflect the current status of our rooms except for 2 that are currently newly renovated. As with any hotel, we have been doing our regular upgrades and routine maintenance.... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Our stay in there has been good. Friendly staff. The rooms are serviced daily. Good facility. it is centrally located and easy access to the main town. Kids love the pools. It has parking facility and security is there all night so that is an advantage. Would love to go back again.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank ravinap2011
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. ravinap2011 Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western Suva Motor Inn hotel. Rest assured that we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to make sure we keep up... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

The location is within easy walking of the city centre, Albert Park and Museum. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The room was large enough for two people, with chairs and a single bed and queen bed. The lighting was a bit dull, especially if you wanted to read away from the desk. There was a kitchen area with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ross c
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ross c Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at the Best Western Suva Motor Inn. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve upon the services that we provide to our guests. I was very disappointed to read that despite the microwave... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a week as other apartments were fully booked at the time. The rooms decor, furniture, and bedding looks old and boring. Felt like I stepped into the 1980s. Needs a facelift. Friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Christian L
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Christian L. Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that needs updating. We are updating our rooms and happy to say that we have completed... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Love staying here - staff are really friendly, facilities are good. The restaurant is good and the swimming pool with waterslide is a great break for the kids. Nice and close to the city with lots of taxi's passing by.

Helpful?
Thank Sarahfromcanberra
Kelera, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Bula Sarahfromcanberra Thank you for your good rating. It's great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and we thank you for acknowledging the great services offered to you by our team. We invest a lot of time and effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized services is delivered to our guests.... More 

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suva
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Suva
Holiday Inn Suva
#2 of 11 in Suva
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peninsula International Hotel
0.3 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Hotel
#1 of 11 in Suva
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quest Apartments-Suva
0.1 mi away
Tanoa Plaza Suva
Tanoa Plaza Suva
#5 of 11 in Suva
155 reviews
3.3 mi away
Novotel Suva Lami Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn

Address: Gorrie Street | Corner of Mitchell Street, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Suva
Price Range: £81 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Suva Motor Hotel Suva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 2 bedroom family unit is excellent. It is spacious, air-conditioned with a good kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles anilata, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good luck getting a good room! They are all terrible.”
 of 5 bubbles Ronald9876, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the ground floor so you don't have to walk the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles Sarahfromcanberra, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Change rooms till you find a good one”
 of 5 bubbles 39danr, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from overlooking car park and above the bar in case rugby is on TV as it can get very loud”
 of 5 bubbles 3591doug, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay