Xheko Imperial Luxury Hotel & SPA
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Xheko Imperial Luxury Hotel & SPA

Traveller (310)
Room & Suite (119)
Xheko Imperial Hotel & SPA
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#9 of 153 hotels in Tirana
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Xheko Imperial is a boutique hotel that offers high quality accommodation and superior guest service in a comfortable and luxurious setting to individuals and groups visiting Tirana for business or leisure purposes.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Tile / marble floor
Minibar
Electric kettle
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Italian, Turkish

Location

Rr Ibrahim Rugova Nr.56/H2, Tirana 1019 Albania
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 96 out of 100
96
Rinas Airport
Ohrid Airport
48.9 mi
See all flights
247Reviews1Q+A30Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 170
  • 52
  • 9
  • 6
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Familie Sebas wrote a review Jun 2022
Zurich, Switzerland266 contributions56 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After a disappointing experience with our reservation at Black Diamond Hotel, we were fortunate to book both the Luigi XIV and Beatrice at Xheko Imperial Luxury Boutique Hotel, where we were welcomed warmly by the front desk staff and the concierge, who took our luggages to the imperial rooms while we were checking in.

Interestingly, we had already booked dinner at Xheko rooftop restaurant, and it was only by coincidence that we ended up staying there on the same day as our dinner reservation; having dined there a few days earlier, we knew what to expect.

The hotel says “royal” like no other we have seen in Tirana; everything about its reception area says “Grand”, it is undeniably beautiful.

The Luigi XIV suite is royally decorated and is perfect for a single occupant or a couple; it boasts access to a small but beautiful courtyard, with the only drawbacks being the Jacuzzi tub inside the room, which is designed for single occupancy, and it was two of us who stayed there, the toilet could use an extractor fan, even though it is beautifully styled and lastly, the wall of the suite was not soundproof (let’s just say, we heard more than we necessarily wanted to hear from next door).

Other than that, the Luigi XIV suite is fantastic and we would definitely stay there again.

The Beatrice suite shares the same royal touch as the Luigi XIV with a different colour theme and bathroom layout, slightly less chic, in our opinion, with the only view from the room being cars parked on the street.

The hotel is ideally located near all of the happenings in Tirana, with lots of shops, bars, restaurants, ATMs and interesting sights nearby. The staff are warm, friendly and resourceful; shoutout to one guy, who had a suit ironed for us. We forgot to tip him and feel so bad about it, but next time, for sure.

We had dinner at the rooftop restaurant and as before, the food was fantastic, the waiters were great and engaging, including the restaurant manager (we think she was, anyway); special shoutout to the waiter, who added a birthday candle to celebrate my wife’s day. And lastly, we must say that the cocktails were just right.

After dinner, we went to the rooftop bar, which is literally next door on the same floor, where we enjoyed more drinks from the friendliest little waitress we ever encountered (we made sure that we left her feeling appreciated too) and the music by DJ DiscoJack who is a professional at what he does. All in all, we had a fantastic time at Xheko Imperial Luxury Boutique Hotel, restaurant and bar, and without a doubt, highly recommend it to anyone visiting Tirana and wanting to experience classy accommodation and great food in one place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: for a taste of royal accommodation, choose any of the Imperial Rooms.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DeeGee wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom128 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in a great location, an easy walk from Skanderbeg Square, and surrounded by a massive choice of restaurants and cafes.

Incredibly friendly and helpful staff, and a really great breakfast selection which includes great cakes.

The main part of the hotel is all nice and new, however when I checked in, I was quite surprised to be given a massive heavy key and find that my room was much smaller and older looking than I'd expected (despite my having booked a room labelled as "premium").

The problem with this room quickly became apparent because having started my journey to Albania at 2am the previous night, while having a nap before starting some sightseeing, I could hear every word being spoken by people in the corridor or in other rooms, and noise from the street outside (I was on the second floor).

This came to a head that night when I returned to the hotel to find that some party was going on in a conference room or similar, and the noise in the room was just extraordinary, the room was actually shaking with the music, and for the first time in my life, I actually asked if I could change rooms, something the staff were only too happy to do, because of the situation.

My new room, a "deluxe" room on the other side of the building was a breath of fresh air - a key card lock, totally modernised, much larger and way more comfortable, and most importantly, much better sound insulation so far quieter (basically could't hear the party).

When I came back to the hotel the second night, there was a massive party again, this time in the main lobby/bar area, and the music from that one was so loud again that even in the new room it was audible. Thankfully however at about midnight it stopped.

The staff when I checked out were very apologetic about this all, and the fact they changed my room was great and made a huge difference.

I think the hotel needs to decide whether it's a hotel or a hotel-nightclub, and if the latter, needs to invest some money on sound insulating the rooms (especially those old ones which should probably all be renovated totally, anyway) and also the areas the parties would be in, so that other guests aren't disturbed.

I would definitely stay here again, however, just making sure to request a room in the newer part of the building!

Thank you to the staff for making my stay in Tirana a good one!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for one of the new, quiet rooms!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter V wrote a review Sept 2023
Phom phem33 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After we delay the first review becourse we forget some info. This hotel amazing the way us build .the rooms are large and confertble special the junior suites breskfast very good and the maneger Spanish speaking local man very attendfull reception lady's very friendly speaks all of them very well english service very good late out of bed call tge house keeping to clean the room have a bar suhci on the top of the hotel floor nr 5 also have a ala carte restaurant same floor live muziek several times a week in the evenings service good. 3,floor dawn have Bali and thai massage with Bali and thai girls. Very good all of them speak english. Hsve a large swimming pool jacuzzi and sauna same floor Very clean also have goid outdoor taxi service with more or less english speaking drivers taxi prices reasonable seeing the location after we look around in Tirana we would say the best confertable hotel in Tirana sure
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team, General Manager at Xheko Imperial Luxury Hotel & SPA
Responded 19 Sept 2023
Dear plaza r We would like to thank you for your detailed feedback regarding all our services. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Management team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luxury traveller wrote a review Sept 2021
Woodbridge, United Kingdom442 contributions218 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had another one night stay here on our last night in Tirana. The building is beautiful inside and out. Some may find the lavish roman/Greek themed decor over lavish but I really liked it. We were in the Louis the 14th room which was really lovely, insanely comfortable bed, access to a communal courtyard which was nice, jacuzzi bath and fancy shower, really a very nice relaxing and quiet room. We met the owner of the property who was also very friendly and accommodating. We had dinner on the rooftop restaurant, very high quality food, almost Michelin standard on some dishes and all for a very good price in a nice atmosphere. Spa is also very nice, however too busy for my liking and whilst the first member of staff we dealt with there was fantastic, the second girl was rude and spent 20 minutes chatting to her friend in the sauna making it very awkward for anyone else to enter. Location is great close to main square and city park which is another lovely part of the city. Breakfast was great too with lots of choice and some nice traditional options.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Basak wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were really looking forward to ending our 2 weeks Albanian riviera road trip with spa and relaxation in this hotel but we were let down beyond belief. We asked for quiet room but were given a room next to a family with kid(s). They were in an out screaming & shouting for the most of the night. Our room was also positioned quite near to the bar so when finally kids went to bed then started the music.

Spa was unfortunately another letdown. Spa hours are 9-21 but when I went there at 9:15 they told me to wait 15 mins for machines to start. While I was waiting I noticed the cleaning lady was cleaning the spa facilities. After 15mins spa receptionist told me she would call the technician to come down and turn on the system. This really annoyed me because I was already told that they turned everything on and should be up & running in 15mins. After checking with technician it turned out that it'd be at least 10:30. Quite unprofessional.

When we let the receptionist know, she made sure the manageress know everything and went in to the small room behind the reception and told her that we were not happy. the receptionist came back apologising for everything. And this is the only reason I decided to write this feedback because the manageress should have come and talked to us personally. That's when we realize this is a hotel that doesn't care much about customer satisfaction as long as they pay.

Overall it's not worth the ££ to be honest. There has to be better hotels in Tirana as it's such a vibrant colorful city. No need to waste your time & money on this one.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tom P wrote a review Feb 2020
Great Malvern, United Kingdom116 contributions71 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel with a good location and friendly staff. I know some other reviewers have suggested that the opulence boarded on the kitsch in places, and they may be right, but it really didn't bother me and in some ways gave the place a bit of character (whether intended or not).

Very happy with the room, which was only booked as a single but was more like a queen. Despite being on the side of the building overlooking the street, the outside noise died away about 2100.

Staff were very happy to help, booking taxis and providing restaurant recommendations.

The breakfast buffet was pretty extensive and what I tried tasted good.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Azurian wrote a review Apr 2022
Worthing, United Kingdom1,497 contribution280 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The inside of the hotel is pretty stunning especially the downstairs bar area, and is lavishly decorated with pillars and statues. Our room was comfortable with a large bed, an armchair and a patio shared with the room next door. For some reason the pillows were tiny with hardly any support, and the light switches were a triumph of form over practically - it took us a day to discover how to switch the lights on and off! On one evening there was a party in the downstairs function room, that carried on until after midnight and even on the second floor the noise was very loud - I'd expect this at the weekend, but on a Monday night? The breakfast was served in the outside restaurant on the roof - a lovely place to eat for two mornings when the temperature was in the mid teens and the roof was rolled back, but the other mornings when the temperature was around 9 degrees it was pretty bad, with everyone having to wear their winter clothes and the limited hot food going cold almost immediately. The omelettes cooked to order were good, but the rest of the buffet breakfast was pretty ordinary.
Overall we thought the hotel very good, but not perfect. If you don't want to take the chance of being kept awake ask for a higher floor, and don't forget the fleeces and jackets for winter.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ristina G wrote a review Jan 2020
Tirana, Albania53 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Xheko Imperial Hotel is one of the best hotels in Tirana. The hotel rooms are warm and quite comfortable. It is a very modern and very classy hotel. His staff is very respectful and very communicative with clients and this makes the stay at the hotel even better ... It is a hotel that I suggest to all who come to Tirana for a visit
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
joannehurley wrote a review Jul 2023
London, United Kingdom1,087 contribution370 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are 3 friends from the UK and it was our first time in Albania. I choose this hotel on the reviews and it did not disappoint. The staff were friendly, check in was straight forward. Breakfast was a great selection, we enjoyed this very much and they did not rush us to go when it was time to pack up. The gym was small but perfect for our needs and we managed to get in a good workout which is important for us. The spa was outstanding, the pool, sauna and steam room all brand new and beautifully maintained with fresh towels. The room was big enough for 3 persons and the check in staff were very helpful when we asked several questions. When we arrived the staff had only made up the room for 2 people and they quickly bought up the extra water, bath robes, towels etc. I did not find an outside space to sunbath with chairs and no outdoor pool that I could see. But in all a great 2 night stay in the capital. On another note there is not much to do in the Capital if you are a tourist.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeremy B wrote a review Sept 2022
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Nightmare and Traumatized are the words that come to mind. The hotel and facilities are nice and we enjoyed them. Nevertheless, our first night of sleep was interrupted at 3:55am with two large heavily intoxicated men standing at the foot of our bed, in our room!! That’s right! The hotel gave them a key to our room. No physical altercation happened, but it could have. It was difficult to get them to leave in an undressed state. The night staff was dismissive and no help, they even called me a liar. They said come back tomorrow and talk to us. There were major issues with the staff not willing to listen and find out what we needed. In the end, we did not get out questions answered, why did this happen, how are you going to fix this, when were they given a key to our room? The CO and day shift front desk spoke with us and offered us a free lunch for our trouble or a free night.
There are many things we still don’t know other than the fact we could not sleep our second night because of the trauma.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel until the staff change their bad ways
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eni Xheko, General Manager at Xheko Imperial Luxury Hotel & SPA
Responded 3 Sept 2022
Dear Jeremy B, We would like to thank you for having chosen to stay in our hotel despite the inconvenience caused to you on the first night. However, we sincerely apologised for the mistake made by our employee and explained to you what has happened and were opened to discuss and take measurements to ensure you about your concerns. As a sign of apology we did not charge you the first night and we again are sorry for the inconvenience and look forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deborah R wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the pool & spa "
Read full review
Fussell wrote a tip Sept 2023
London, United Kingdom172 contributions81 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay in new part of hotel"
Read full review
DanellaE wrote a tip Sept 2022
Johannesburg, South Africa300 contributions100 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"May be better to get a room in a higher floor"
Read full review
Jeremy B wrote a tip Sept 2022
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel until the staff change their bad ways"
Read full review
Familie Sebas wrote a tip Jun 2022
Zurich, Switzerland266 contributions56 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"for a taste of royal accommodation, choose any of the Imperial Rooms."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tirana area.
PRICE RANGE
£115 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel President
LOCATION
AlbaniaTirana CountyTirana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

XHEKO IMPERIAL LUXURY HOTEL & SPA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Xheko Imperial Luxury Hotel & SPA
Which popular attractions are close to Xheko Imperial Luxury Hotel & SPA?
Nearby attractions include Illyrian Saloon (0.02 miles), New Irish Pub (0.3 miles), and Colonial Tirana (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Xheko Imperial Luxury Hotel & SPA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Xheko Imperial Luxury Hotel & SPA?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Xheko Imperial Luxury Hotel & SPA?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Xheko Imperial Luxury Hotel & SPA?
Yes, paid public parking on-site, street parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Xheko Imperial Luxury Hotel & SPA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kripe Dhe Piper, Lift Steak & Rooftop Bar, and Era Blloku.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Xheko Imperial Luxury Hotel & SPA?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Xheko Imperial Luxury Hotel & SPA have airport transportation?
Yes, Xheko Imperial Luxury Hotel & SPA offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Xheko Imperial Luxury Hotel & SPA located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Tirana.
Are any cleaning services offered at Xheko Imperial Luxury Hotel & SPA?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Xheko Imperial Luxury Hotel & SPA offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Tirana HotelsTirana Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TiranaHotels near Xheko Imperial Luxury Hotel & SPA
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire