Hotel Baron
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Baron

Rruga Elbasanit Nrd. 274 H. 1 Sauk, Tirana 1003 Albania
un pezzetto della sala da pranzo..
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (20)
la mia colazione ....
Dining (12)

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
£35
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Multiple ways to pay
£29
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#22 of 151 hotels in Tirana
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to HOTEL BARON!Hotel and Restaurant Baron is a family business which constantly tries to meet the desires and demands of its customers. Our Hotel is in the middle of Albania and is in an area characterized by a harmony with nature just 3 km outside the center of Tirana. Built in 1997 preserving the traditional Albanian architecture, Hotel has 4 floors and has 20 rooms which are divided into the following categories: single, double and family-rooms. Our restaurant offers traditional and European cuisine, a kitchen that best expresses the art of tasting. We wish to have the honor to welcome you soon at our premises.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quiet
166Reviews2Q+A21Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 95
  • 48
  • 14
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Cristian B wrote a review Aug 2012
Bucharest, Romania436 contributions453 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my wife stayed at hotel Baron two nights, for our first visit in Albania, the reservation I took by booking.com at good price. Hotel Baron is situed on the left side of the Rruga Elbasanit when you’re coming from Elbasan, just 100 meters before enter in Tirana, beside a petrol station. It’s a safe area, no matter it’s outskirts Tirana and generally quiet (close is a new Austrian-Albanian residencial area), but during one night i could heard till 2 a.m. a very noisy music from one house nearby. It’s a very good location for visiting the city, there is a bus who reach the downtown in 15 minutes for a very cheap price. If you’re travelling by car, as I did, the hotel has enough parking places for free, who are guarded during the night and in the courtyard it’s also a restaurant.
I was impressed by the room and bathroom size, but also the balcony was large enough for two people. The warm water is produced by a boiler, the WIFI conection in my room had some problems, the LCD TV had many cable channels (including internationals), the bed was king size.
The breakfast is by order and good enough, but I strongly recommend you to have a dinner at the restaurant. You can stay inside the beautiful hall, where is a nice wine exposition or on the terrace to enjoy the landscapes and the buildings around. But first of all, you’ll be delighted by the dishes, no matter Albanian or international, they have a very good kitchen.
Hotel Baron has an important advantage: the people who are working there are very kind and helpful. They answered imediatelly to my mails, they did really everything for us to enjoy our stay in their hotel and in Tirana. They are speaking Italian (as most of the Albanians), but also German (the lady at the reception), English – the young lady. A special mention for Euxhenio – the young man, who knows many things about his country, is speaking a good English and is always ready to help you.
So, if you have a reserve to visit Albania, forget it. This country it’s in important progress, and even if Tirana is not an important European capital, it deserve for sure a short visit. And if you want to make a big deal, choose the Baron, the hotel offers a very good quality for a cheap price.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Extrem07 wrote a review Dec 2007
Milano8 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Grand Hotel Tirana is located in probably the best area in the capital of Albania, Tirana. It is near all the biggest organizations, institucions, goverment ect. If you have in the future bussiness trips in Tirana, i will recommend this hotel because is located like i said before. The hotel has nice rooms,service,foods and I have to said that the staff is very friendly(they are ready to help you in every aspect that you will ask to them). Best of all was the hospitality by the reception desk, they were friendly, also the check in was very fast one.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2006
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesBusiness service (e.g., internet access)
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DerekSmith48 wrote a review Oct 2012
London, United Kingdom5 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotels in Tirana are getting expensive so I was delighted to find a €22 deal for a single . You get a bit of luxury and care for a backpacker price . The only possible drawback for some visitors might be it's location out on the dusty Elbasanit Road but that's why the price is so reasonable. In fact the bus in takes only 20 mins and the taxi to Skanderberg Square is 500Leks or 3€ . The family who run this hotel are extremely friendly even by Albanian standards and could not do enough to please . The receptionist , an English and French teacher by day spoke good English and was really helpful . I bought a €3 breakfast which was impressive. The restaurant balcony looks over the Sauk hills .
Not to be missed is the proprietor's home made apple jam made from their own orchard nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anna P wrote a review Jun 2021
Odesa, Ukraine10 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Bad bad bad. Trash can. I’d rather stay sleep on Tirana streets. The pictures don’t match the reality. And the scammed us with our booking, just took money from the card and told that refund is unavailable. It is not 3 star hotel, -3333 i would say.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
claire3210 wrote a review Aug 2011
Cambridge, United Kingdom2 contributions16 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this hotel carefully based mainly on reviews from Trip Advisor. We were totally surprised by the poor quality of the stay we experienced and the many problems.

We arrived at midnight after a late flight and were looking forward to the hotel. The hotel chauffeur drove us at high speeds, dangerously and we were pleased to arrive in one piece. We then were annoyed to find that, instead of the family triple room we had booked we were put in a twin room with an extra bed for our son. As our son is 14 he is rather big for a camp bed and I spent the night putting his arms and legs back in to stop him rolling out. We were charged extortionately for 2 bottles of water before settling down for the night. Washing wasn't easy as there was only the tiniest little 2cm bottle of complimentary hair/body/hand wash all-in-one. The bathroom had an equally minute sliver of soap. All night we lay awake - kept up by the continual howling and braying of what sounded like all the dogs in the country just below our window and endless, noisy traffic. When the traffic slowed a bit the hotel started to have visitors - whether this was deliveries for the kitchen or guests I don't know but they started banging doors and talking loudly from 4am.

In the morning we were disappointed to find we only had the option of eggs, omelette or toast for breakfast and after this we voiced our desire to be transferred to a suitable room and one which faced away from the road.

The hotel were very nice about this, although the waitress/customer service lady was quite derisive from the start. We came home from the day out (the drive to Tirana city is well over half an hour) to find ourselves in a tiny triple room with no balcony and no bath. The shower was horrible, dirty and mouldy and we felt annoyed to again not receive the type of room we had been promised over the phone prior to arriving. I broke down in tears and the hotel kindly moved us again - scolding us all the while. This time we lumped for a double room with a balcony and cleaner shower-room with a camp bed - but the room was too small to swing a cat. The balcony was full up with massive, sweaty plants and the floor was flooded. In all three rooms that we tried the air conditioning and TV did not work. For the next two whole nights we were kept awake by endless, competing, all-night weddings. The music was so loud we had to wear ear-plugs and lasted until 4am. The noise was made worse by the fact that there were more than one wedding going on at once and a building not far from the hotel seemed to be a venue for weddings every night - all night. The second night of this chaos we packed up at 3.30am and fled the Hotel Baron. We sought refuge at The Prince Hotel in Tirana, which proved to be much cheaper, much more spacious, spotlessly clean, with metal window blinds which ensured a silent, dark nights sleep in a beautifully air conditioned room. It was luxury and we loved The Hotel Prince for the rest our holiday, It was a friendly, beautiful, peaceful hotel which we looked forward to coming home to every day. The food was wonderful and the staff went out of their way. It was far more professional than the Hotel Baron.

When we visited the Hotel Baron after leaving it to request a partial refund (we had paid for 8 nights and only stayed 3) we were refused any refund and the Hotel manager even refused to give us a simple note stating that we had stayed 3 nights - so as to enable us to seek a refund of sorts. She was rude and challenging and her son was very intimidating. She tried to charge us a large tax. My husband wanted to pay the tax as he was scared of her son's threatening behaviour but I refused and they all started rowing loudly in Albanian.

The awful experience at the Hotel Baron made the first three days of our holiday extremely stressful and upsetting and was a massive mistake.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2011
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sat_Rihal wrote a review Jul 2016
London, United Kingdom30 contributions16 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have not written a review with such disdain. I couldn't even give this any marks...it's a 0 out of 10.

NO DRINKABLE WATER AVAILABLE- EVEN IF YOU WANTED TO PAY

The rooms are something out of a horror movie.

There was only one member of security staff who tried to sell a bottle of water that was already opened.

Please please please don't come here, we hope that this place will get knocked down so you don't have to waste time and money. A living nightmare. STAY AWAY PLEASE.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vilabaron, Inhaber at Hotel Baron
Responded 20 Jul 2016
Dear guests, we find no justification if you rate us in this form and defected word selection. For all the guests read this review, here an explanation! The guest had booked a package "stay 3 pay 2 nights" The guest complained because the dogs in the street, but that's to kill, is not our responsibility streets dogs or provide quiet !!!! The guest has the room changed on second night at no extra cost! And the next day the guest wanted to leave without paying! There is an insolent guest, he thinks he can do and say what he wants and wants to get right. But that's not when we remain at our expense. He's just mad because he did not get 24 euros back for 3 night. Mr. Satveer R, you should be ashamed to write such reviews Florian Kuka
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mango chutney wrote a review Oct 2016
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom12 contributions12 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Whilst i was staying there i was not the only one who had problems other guest were arguing with them.

First of they ruined alot of my clothes. If you make the mistake of putting yourself in the situation that i did and go to this hotel DO NOT use their laundry service. I bought this brand new pair of shorts and they got ripped, also two of my jumpers had rips in them it was like a cat had gone in and started ripping them. They were like "oh well" after i showed them.
They will try anything to get money out of you. I paid for something and they said we can only give you your change back in water

i booked 29th to 2nd realised i made a mistake and moved it 30th to the 3rd. I got a conformation that it was done. On the 2nd the lady saidchecking out? I was like no? and showed her the booking. She said no you have to pay another night. I told her i dont have to pay for something i payed for. I managed to win that argument. when i checked in on the 30th i showed the guy my changed check in date when i got in just to make sure he knew. He saw it had been changed. it was 5am. I said can i check in now and he said yes. I thought i would have to wait till 12 but he said i could go in now so i did. So then the lady said i had to pay for that. there might have been a communication barrier but he said i could go in then so i did. It is not my fault if he told me i could go in for the 30th then for free. Anyone who would go to a hotel and would be told you could go in your room now would. It was not my fault i shouldn't have to pay for something i was told was free. i can't help it if he told me that. People who are told they can do something for free by a representative of a company shouldn't have to pay for it because it wasn't agreed it would come with a price. She wasn't interested in the facts.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vilabaron, Manager at Hotel Baron
Responded 25 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for this review .We are really sorry that you misunderstood a lot of things.But one thing is for sure that we are fully interest in facts.First of all you can't defend yourself telling that other guests had problems when you can't even understand one single word in Albanian .Secondly about our laundry service ,the fact is that it was your own request to wash the clothes with cold water and to mix them, the white clothes and colored one. You did that just to save some money and we don't want to judge you but you can't blame us for that.Another fact its that you are the first one who complains about our laundry service.Thirdly,we admit our mistake that we didn't get your modification of your reservation otherwise there were no chance for you to check in.That guy that gave the key to you had a reservation that showed that your check in was on 29th.He doesn't speak English and you know that but you want to justify yourself by saying that he agreed with you about the modification and he said to you that its free to check in at 5 am when you knew for sure that the check in was at 12. That's the most stupid thing we have ever heard.We don't want to insult you,no way but we like to talk about facts. So when we told you have to pay a symbolic price for that you started acting like an abnormal person.You started screaming and yelling loudly and that is not how normal people react.Thanks again for this review because that's the only way to show to people that there is nothing to do with you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Worthseeing wrote a review Feb 2017
Essen, Germany208 contributions127 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is run by the manager, his wife, his mother and a lot of really nice employees. The rooms maybe need some renovations (especially in the bathrooms), but were clean and huge. The restaurant is a good way to have your dinner for an reasonable price. Unfortunately most of the typical Albanian food has to be ordered on day in advance.
The manager Florian Kuka was always ready for a chat and he can speak Englisch and German on a high level, almost native! :-)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GoPlaces159018 wrote a review Jul 2018
Soleure, Switzerland8 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We found this amazing hotel on trip advisor and have to say it is an absolute gem. The hospitality is stellar, great homemade cuisine, great wine and unbelievable value for money. I would definitely come back here in a heartbeat. The owner speaks several languages and the entire staff is extremely welcoming and warm hearted.
Thank you guys
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jesse P wrote a review Feb 2015
Minneapolis, Minnesota6 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited during the down time so there were very few other visitors but we had a great service The room had a good heater so we kept warm even though it was a very chili time of year. very sweet owners.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Vilabaron
Reutlingen3 contributions
Hallo Rex, Du bist jeder Zeit wsillkommen. Preis pro Zimmer ist ab 20 Euro Vielen Dank
Answer from Pranvera
Tübingen4 contributions3 helpful votes
Beste Paulien Ja, er is een buslijn. tot 23.00 uur. Maar 's avonds laat alleen met de taxi. Kosten van taxi ongeveer 5-6 euro per reis. Bus kost 0,4 euro per persoon. Dus in Tirana zijn de prijzen niet duur. Je bent altijd welkom. groeten Florian Dear Paulien Yes there is a bus line. until 11pm. But late at night only by taxi. Cost of taxi about 5-6 euros per trip. Bus costs 0.4 euros per person. So in Tirana the prices are not expensive. You are always welcome. best regards Florian
Trip47416994225 wrote a tip Mar 2019
Tirana, Albania1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Travel with family "
Read full review
anisa_filaj95 wrote a tip Feb 2018
Tirana, Albania2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The room was triple!"
Read full review
Checkingthelist wrote a tip Jul 2017
United States65 contributions43 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms at the front are sunny."
Read full review
Darla H wrote a tip Feb 2017
Denver, Colorado14 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Most bang for your buck"
Read full review
benzitours wrote a tip Nov 2016
Jerusalem, Israel47 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"they have rooms with balconies"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tirana area.
PRICE RANGE
£28 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
baron hotel tirana
LOCATION
AlbaniaTirana CountyTirana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL BARON - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Baron
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Baron?
Nearby attractions include Go as Local (4.0 miles), Spy Speakeasy (2.4 miles), and Illyrian Saloon (2.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Baron?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Baron?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Baron?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Baron?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Baron?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ujvara Resto Lounge & Gourmet, Balbi 35, and Restaurant Metropol.
Does Hotel Baron have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Baron offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Baron?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Baron?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Baron offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Baron?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kapllan Pasha’s Tomb (2.5 miles), Lapidari (2.1 miles), and Lapidari 2 (1.8 miles).
All Tirana HotelsTirana Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TiranaHotels near Hotel Baron
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire