We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Italia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Italia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Italia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 35: English reviews
Tribunj, Croatia
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Overall, the hotel was very good, the staff was helpful and friendly, the rooms are a bit rustic but clean. Close to the bus station, but little far from the center if you don't have your own car. The breakfast was good, and it's located in the calm environment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Qrce M
Muminović E, Owner at Hotel Italia, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for reviewing Hotel Italia. I am glad that you recognize our potential. We will keep trying to improve our business, so guests like you can get more value for same price. Kind regards.

Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewed 21 April 2015

I've spent three nights in this hotel and it was pleasant stay. Space and clean rooms, helpful stuff and really calm environment. On the other hand, there is tobacco factory just across the street so it is a little bit unpleasant view from your room but that didn't bother me at all. As i said before, i got very huge...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Locutus1978
Muminović E, Owner at Hotel Italia, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for you review. We will take good things and keep it, and try to improve all other that you maintained in future. Kind regards.

Zivinice
Reviewed 14 February 2015

Let' s first define potential guest of this hotel. If you are a tourist and want to experience Sarajevo and his amenities, maybe it's not the right hotel for you. On the other hand, if you're on business trip and all you want after hard day is resting and peace, you should consider this hotel for your choice. Hotel Italia...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adnan78
Muminović E, Owner at Hotel Italia, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for your review. I think your review is really describing our hotel in positive and negative way. We will definitely improve and hope to see you in future. And fish are fine now :) It is full of water. We didn't know about maintaining aquarium much, but now we have person coming monthly and...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 20 January 2015

We were two couples and stay in this hotel after New years eve. I choose this place because good reviews and nice web site. We came there at 1.1.2015. And almost all hotel was empty, only a few rooms this had somebody in. Everybody left in the morning after New year. Nevertheless hotel was clean with vintage furniture. Staff members...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IanNow2014
Muminović E, Owner at Hotel Italia, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for your review. I think your review is really describing our hotel in positive way. And our working staff is same, so don't worry :) Heating also :) Kind regards.

Reviewed 4 October 2014

Rooms are big but not glamorous like in their pictures. They look like old office turned into budget rooms. Inventory of the room is old and squeaky; old office lights were partly broken off the sealing; old TV with no remote, bad Wi-Fi and mini bar with nothing inside- but very loud. We had view on old factory which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juznivjetar
Muminović E, Owner at Hotel Italia, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for your review. I think your review is really describing our hotel in positive and negative way. I want to inform you that we have new system of wifi, very professional, and also our reception is fully restored. Also breakfast is improved so now you have even more food to choose. Sorry to here...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Clean and not unpleasant this hotels heyday was not in this century. That said I loved the kitschiness of the place. The rooms were enormous and comfortable and the price was not bad. The breakfast was great, great coffee, wide choice. The location was a bit out of the way however taxis are inexpensive and sarajevo is really cool. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robertndjones
Muminović E, Owner at Hotel Italia, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for your review. I think your review is really describing our hotel in positive way. Hope to see you in Sarajevo and our Hotel in future. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed in breakfast :) Kind regards.

South London
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The Hotel Italia is one of those places you wish you could rate a bit higher but find it a little difficult. The staff are friendly, my room was massive (I booked a single and got a room bigger than my London flat!!) and its excellent value. Unfortunately its a bit of the beaten track so unless you call a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula G
Muminović E, Owner at Hotel Italia, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for your review. I think your review is really describing our hotel in positive and negative way. I want to inform you that we made some changes in good way.. And in near future also planning to do some new things. In first place renewing rooms. So your review is helping us now what...

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Choose the place out of the centre and close to the road for Visoko Pyramids. Two nights stay action price for four of us (two kids 5 and 11) was 32€ including breakfast so We didn't know what to expect. Room was huge, clean and very warm. Furniture was old but clean. Great sleap and very good breakfast in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brunodolphin
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The title says it all really... The Hotel Italia isn't exactly a five star establishment but then I don't think it is trying to sell itself as such. Out a bit further than I expected it to be, the city centre and old town are accessible via a short tram ride. When we stayed we got the tram in (1.60...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The hotel is cheap, but also very bad. The room was very cold and noisy. Ceiling with visible traces of moisture. Bathroom, if you can call it a bathroom, very small and in poor condition.Free parking is a few places on the street in front of the hotel. It is true there is a garage with a couple of places...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Aleksandar J

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarajevo hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Saraj
Hotel Saraj
#46 of 67 in Sarajevo
78 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique 36
Hotel Boutique 36
#20 of 67 in Sarajevo
117 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bosnia
Hotel Bosnia
#36 of 67 in Sarajevo
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Garni Hotel Konak
Garni Hotel Konak
#7 of 67 in Sarajevo
206 reviews
2.2 mi away
Samm Seher Hotel
Samm Seher Hotel
#24 of 67 in Sarajevo
60 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Sokak
Hotel Sokak
#37 of 67 in Sarajevo
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Hotel Italia

Address: Pofalicka 7, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Region: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Sarajevo Canton > Sarajevo
Price Range: £34 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Italia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Italia Sarajevo, Europe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Italia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'll be back here but do not count on wireless Internet access in room.”
 of 5 bubbles 678sanjap, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you want balcony, maybe specially in summer. You need to ask on reception. Maybe is even better if you say on reception that you want room with view on the city. This you will have only from one site of the hotel. New part I think is across the road. You will see bridge in second floor to go to new part.”
  • Our room. Its much bigger that looks on this picture.
 of 5 bubbles IanNow2014, 20 Jan 2015 | Read review
“There's not a lot of noise to worry about per se. Though the train line is quite close trains are so infrequent it hardly makes a difference. The Adhan (call to prayer) from local mosque might be a bit alien to some but believe me it is quite calming of an evening.”
  • If this is single, the family room must be a house!
 of 5 bubbles Griff1893, 15 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Pay the supplement for the 'deluxe' room - it isn't that much more and judging by what other people have said it seems to be worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles 385mattm, 3 May 2014 | Read review
“images show room 201. Very nice room!”
  • hotel Italia, room 201
  • hotel Italia, room 201
  • hotel Italia, room 201
  • hotel Italia, room 201
 of 5 bubbles 56danijelb, 5 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5