We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Salve Hostel

Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good17%
  • Average10%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible23%
8 Dec 2017
“Great views and excellent staff.”
25 May 2017
“Have patience to locate”
AMENITIES
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
8
4
4
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
4
4
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

The location is perfect, the staff was absolutetly nice and helpful. It is worth it to climb 6 stages because the views are amazing. I had a very nice stay in Salve hostel. There is only one toilet and one bathroom, for both sexs, but...More

Thank luciacollera
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Located behind the Main Street, surrounded by other bldgs but need to inquire from a local to find it. With temperamental old lift, need to climb on the 6th floor so not advisable with mobility problem. Time to use the lounge/kitchenette 6-12mn. Only one toilet...More

Thank britphil
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed this hostel in the end of August. It was worst experience. It was nightmare. In August 24, someone had stolen my laptop(Mac Book air),iPod, chargers and playing card. Also,Someone broke my backpack. The staff didn't care and old women staff said "Don't worry....More

1  Thank Mamabe H
Response from SALVEKiev, Управляющий at Salve HostelResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Mr. Mamabe, Say the truth to people. You did it to get insurance for your old devices. All the people living with you are tested people. Also, for some reasonб you have not used neither our lockers nor our luggage room! Why?

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

The administrator and staff are extremely nice and helpful. The administrator speaks excellent english and will welcome you with a smile anytime. The room was clean and comfortable. A very good place to stay in Kiev.

Thank Natali B
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We booked a room in the hostel 3 weeks before our trip to Kiev (we wanted to visit the RHCHP concert). But when we arrived to the hostel the administrator said that they have no rooms available. He said that they gave our room to...More

2  Thank Vladimir K
Response from SALVEKiev, General Manager at Salve HostelResponded 5 August 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! According to our rules if guest don’t informed us about check-in time we are waiting for guest till 3.p.m. and then try to contact with guest. If contact is not successful (wrong phone number, e-mail or guest asked...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kiev
See allSee all
About
Details
Price range
US$19 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$19 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Salve Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The room I was in had very nice views I think it was the best one. There are also double rooms for the ones..."
Read review
"Choose the 8-bed dorm, it's worth the slight difference in price"
Read review
"well, if you have a problem with snorcher ... you shall chose a 3 or double room. there is always someone..."
Read review
"I stayed in the upstairs room where I had it all to myself...spacious and quiet!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing