We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Luna's Castle Hostel

Save
Traveller (225)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (11)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good28%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“casco viejo”(142 reviews)
“movie room”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
355
179
89
38
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
355
179
89
38
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasco viejobar downstairs ismovie roomcent beersprivacy curtainsbook exchangewalking tour with chrisfree walking tourfish marketfree bikespancake breakfastfree pancakescheap beerping pong tablecool barcommon areasceviche
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This place is pretty bad. There is one nice girl on reception and one awful one who permanently looks pissed off and is reluctant to do any tasks that her job entails as it means she will have to put down her phone for a...More

Thank marthadublin
Response from LunasCastle, General Manager at Luna's Castle HostelResponded yesterday

Hi Martha, First and foremost, as stated in our email conversation, there are no words to describe how saddened and frustrated we are that you had such a bad experience. We do not take situations like this lightly and I can assure you that the...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Was recommended Lunas castle Hostel by friends and other travelers on my journey and I was not disappointed. Lovely big hostel in the centre of the old town (best location). All the staff were so lovely and helpful, especially the two girls Daniele and Dalia...More

1  Thank Alastair E
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Chris took us in a tour and showed us many animals and the town. It was great! He also knows a lot about the history of the area and has a lot of knowledge about things to do and see here. I would recommend this...More

Thank Матфей Ш
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Great place, with a fully servicing bar if you wanna party on the weekend. Cozy and super friendly staff that are immensely helpful and ready to help you plan your trip in the city or further into the countryside. Chris was an awesome addition. He...More

Thank Martino O
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Had a great stay at Luna's - the location is perfect, the staff is super friendly and the rooms are in great condition. Also did the free walking tour with Chris up the Cerro Ancon and had a great time, Chris was an awesome guide.

Thank Ben M
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Panama City
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$13 - US$36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$13 - US$36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (225)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (11)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kukka M
8 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 2canucks_eh | Reviewed this property |
It has information for boating in Colombia but the staff are very helpful and answered all our questions.
0
Votes
maxkernick
14 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Eleonora S | Reviewed this property |
Hi, there's always someone at the reception, they are very efficient in this, anyway just to make sure you don't have surprises just drop them an email before going, they are highly responsive. regarding transport, yes you... More
1
Vote
Kyra V
31 May 2016|
Answer
Response from SpokeyDokeys | Reviewed this property |
I also had to cancel a reservation and found it very easy. Just email them via lunasreception at gmail
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 8 felt a bit too cold at night, room 7 was much better"
Read review
"Some view the ocean"
Read review
"Go with the 10 bed unit 8 room - no windows, great AC, Fan for white noise"
Read review
"Ocean View"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing