We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Auburn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Auburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Auburn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I've stayed at a lot of Marriott properties (platinum member). This was easily my favorite stay. Got upgraded to the 2 room suite, which was super nice, 2 full bedrooms and a pullout couch (travelling with family). Pool area was big, water was perfect, hot tub was big and HOT. Breakfast was best breakfast I've ever had at a Marriott....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rebrophy
Chris B, General Manager at Residence Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Dear rebrophy, Thank you for the great review and for staying with us. As a Platinum member I'm aware that you spend a lot of your time in Marriott hotels, and are well aware of the brand and the standards. Therefore, it means a lot that your experience with us was a positive one. We hope we have an opportunity...

Weston, Florida
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My hotel of choice when I find myself in Auburn each summer visiting my kids at sleep-away camp. The hotel is conveniently located to restaurants and stores like Wal-Mart, Best Buy and others. Great places to eat all within a short drive. I have stayed here for the last 4 years and they have always provided great service with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe S
Chris B, General Manager at Residence Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Dear Joe S, Thank you for being a loyal guest and returning to us year after year. It's nice to know that we are your favorite, and that the property is being well maintained. We are about to undergo a refresh/remodel and we hope you come back to see the improvements. Best Regards

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We enjoyed a weekend in Auburn shopping in the area. Great hotel, very clean & in great shape considering its age. Unfortunately our room overlooked the ventilation system so I heard a constant humming which I found annoying. The breakfast was well appointed & seemed to be constantly stocked. I had hoped to enjoy the fire pit, however there were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BensMommy2010
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my wife and our 3.5 year old son. * The property is located in a good neighbourhood with multiple options for dining and shopping. * Accessible to local attractions. * Ample parking spaces. * Friendly and helpful front office staffs. We mainly interacted with Michael and another lady in the front office during our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vipin P
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The carpet in the room was filthy, we have stayed at many Residences Inn all over the country, and this one was huge disappointment. Would not go back even though the area is very nice. They offer standard breakfast, wifi and friendly service, but the dirt is inexcusable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lini69
Chris B, General Manager at Residence Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Dear lini69, I'm sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing. Even though we have our carpets professionally deep cleaned three times a year, shampooed monthly and vacuumed daily some of our carpets have stains that can no longer be removed. Because of this, we are installing all new guest room carpets this fall along with new furniture. I hope...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Stayed one night on a road trip and was disappointed with this property. We have stayed at many Residences and this one is not up to par. When traveling we stay at this brand along with Fairfield Inn and Springfield Inn. We are Platium members and were disappointed with the up keep of the place. Very worn, and not very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
Chris B, General Manager at Residence Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Dear Karen T, Thank you for staying with us, and for being a Marriott Platinum member. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. We will be updating our rooms this fall, and we hope you come back to see our hotel after the renovations. Glad...

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 9 August 2016

we stayed there because we were going to the lobster festival in Rockland, and most everything was sold out. it was about an hour plus away. Worked out well, rooms are well appointed and building is well kept. great upscale restaurant, 76 pleasant, is about 30 mins. away in Norway, ME,

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gary H
Chris B, General Manager at Residence Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Dear bronxdoorguy, Thanks for the review and for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased you found our hotel to be well kept and your suite well appointed. I hope you enjoyed the lobster festival, and you get a chance to come back and visit us again in the near future. Best regards

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Spent 6 days at this Marriott. The rooms were not very clean (past guests hair and torn bed skirt) and the "free" breakfast was understaffed so that the tables were never cleaned, there was not enough coffee (decaf), and there was not enough room to sit on the weekend. I stay at Marriotts alot and was very disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CorStan18
Chris B, General Manager at Residence Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Dear CorStan18 Thank you for staying, I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with our free breakfast. Unfortunately sometimes during summer vacation the breakfast area can get very busy, even with our full staff. We try to make sure everything is cleaned and replenished during these busy times to our guest’s satisfaction. We hope you choose to try us again...

Harker Heights, Texas
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We love Residence Inns. This one was nice. Our only complaint was the breakfast was not very good compared to other Residence Inns. We stayed here during a short vacation exploring Portland. We were able to visit Portland and Freeport easily from this location. It's about a 30 minute easy drive to each.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmandaB8
Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We had an excellent stay at this venue. Check-in was fast and efficient, our room was superb. The kitchen is functional and the layout of the room is very practical. The facilities at the hotel was good, nice pool as well. The breakfast was one of the better ones compared to other hotels. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AAleR

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
3.9 mi away
Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Auburn
92 reviews
0.8 mi away
Center Street Value Inn
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
#1 of 1 in Oxford
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn, in Auburn, ME, is a 100-suite hotel offering all-suite accommodations ranging from studios to 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom suites. Our Auburn extended-stay hotel's specialty is hosting business and leisure travelers for long-term stays, but we are perfect for short visits to Auburn. All stays include complimentary breakfast buffet courtesy of our Gate House. Also, we invite you to enjoy a complimentary dinner available on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays. Our indoor pool area is open daily from 6am to 11pm. An outdoor barbecue and fire pit are also available. Meeting space on the property if perfect if you're thinking of having a meeting or a social gathering. Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn is surrounded by local shopping and restaurants... many within walking distance. When you're considering a stay in the Lewiston/Auburn area... think of Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Auburn

Address: 670 Turner Street, Auburn, ME 04210
Region: United States > Maine > Auburn
Price Range: £102 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Auburn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Residence Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Auburn Hotel Auburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Auburn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Auburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all newly appointed”
 of 5 bubbles SayCheese, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pay for the comfort especially if you have kids.”
 of 5 bubbles 4RichardT, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“1st floor--2 bedroom suite with a roll in shower was great.”
 of 5 bubbles Brk07Dwn, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of. The waterfalls. This is more beautiful then the street side view and likely to be more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles slalemand, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“We chose a room close to the elevators as we both use canes; the corridors can be long.”
 of 5 bubbles Angelpam99, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5