We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 571: English reviews
Bangor, Maine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Kathy was a joy to work with on last minute details , very clean rooms and very friendly staff , Thank You Kathy for a great nights stay , I would recommend your facility to anyone , very nice breakfast buffet and yes Kathy the waffles are great !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adryansr
Sondra D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property! I am happy to hear you found our hotel to be clean and our staff friendly. Kathy is such wonderful employee to have! She is always going above and beyond to ensure all our guests have a memorable visit! We hope that the next time you're in...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay over in Augusta fairly often and have used this hotel many times. It is always clean and well kept up, the staff is friendly and helpful, it meets all my needs and is easily located near the Mall on the Hill and the UMA.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrDWizard
Sondra D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property! We're happy you enjoyed your stay and that we are conveniently located for your needs! We look forward to hosting you again soon.

United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We would highly recommend this hotel as the place to stay when you visit The Capitol of the grand State of Maine! The breakfast buffet offered is sure to please any pallet! The cold items are kept nice and chilled, while the hot items are kept hot. If you find yourself in Augusta, Maine, be sure and make arrangements for...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q1546TSfrankh
Sondra D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this kind review. We appreciate the kind words and hope to welcome you back as our guest very soon!

Augusta, Maine
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have had an excellent experience with this hotel. They have been responsive to all of my requests. An example is the remote for the TV was the wrong remote so I could not activate the CC. I called the front desk and they sent their maintenance guy who came with the correct remote. The lady who changes the beddings,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cherrion
Sondra D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we very much look forward to having you and your dogs back with us again!

Addison
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Good stay best western room we're clean, employees pleasant, breakfast was good. We would stay there again. We enjoy being able to get a smoking room. This makes a stay more pleasant. We appreciate you asking .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
Sondra D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write this review! We look forward to having you back with us again in the future!

Jackman, Maine
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This is the place to stay when you are going to Augusta for meetings or appointments or just shopping.. the staff is excellent.. The store are right across the road and handy to all the restaurants also..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackmanhere
Sondra D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back with us again in the future!

Dexter, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Stayed while on business. Very convenient location with lots of restaurants and shopping. Friendly, helpful staff, quick check in and out. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast had good variety and breakfast room spotless and well stocked. Didn't like the round "egg". Would have preferred scrambled.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernestine J
Sondra D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review

Ernestine J, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this kind review. We appreciate the kind words and hope to have you stay with us again in the near future!

Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Lovely clean, centrally located, easy access from highway. Very clean, updated, quiet. Staff friendly. Very quiet, nice breakfast area. Area approaching the hotel a little dark but hotel parking well lit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
Sondra D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review

Kathy M, Thanks much for taking the time to write a review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay & we look forward to having you back with us again soon!

Hartford
Reviewed 18 November 2016

We enjoyed the continental breakfast very much but the room was dirty and smelled bad and missing hanging pictures. We have stayed before and not had this problem but the smell in the room was gross!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
Sondra D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn, responded to this review

Rebecca H, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. It provides us with the information needed to correct problems and improve the services we offer our guests. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit...

Stonington, ME
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We stayed here this weekend and the price, service, and rooms were wonderful. We paid $90 for our room, which is the lowest price we have paid anywhere in a very long time. No, it's not the Ritz, but we didn't expect luxury for $90. We were greeted very warmly as we got there, and the girl printed out directions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine L

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
2.0 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
767 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#1 of 9 in Augusta
394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
17.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located adjacent to the Augusta Civic Center, 1/2 mile from I-95 and within three miles of the Augusta State Airport and the State of Maine Capital. If you're looking to get away from it all, this pet friendly hotel's location in the heart of Central Maine makes us an affordable and convenient starting point for hiking, biking, or ATVing adventures. In addition, our location offers ample camping or fishing outings and a myriad of other spring and summertime activities! Want to check out some Maine lakes? There are plenty of lakes and ponds nearby ripe with opportunities for boating, fishing, swimming, or even charter fishing! The Belgrade Lakes region is just a short drive away and it is alive with fun activities for all during the spring and summer months. For a top of the line golfing experience check out the Belgrade Lakes Country Club or the Augusta Country Club! Maine's largest open-air shopping center, The Marketplace at Augusta, is located just across the street! There are antiquing opportunities in nearby Hallowell, and the Freeport outlets are just 40 minutes away. Old Fort Western and the Maine State Museum are sure to provide hours of enjoyment. Leading health care providers such as the new Maine General Alfond Center for Health, the Togus VA, and the Harold Alfond Center for Cancer Care are just a short drive from the hotel. Enjoy our free hot continental breakfast as well as in room refrigerators and microwaves! Need to distress after a long day? Burn up some calories in our onsite fitness center or take a swim in our outdoor pool! We are located in close proximity with many major summer camps including Camp Laurel, Camp Androscoggin, Camp Cobbossee and many more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn

Address: 110 Community Dr, Augusta, ME 04330-8009 (Formerly Augusta Civic Center Inn)
Region: United States > Maine > Augusta
Price Range: £71 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Civic Hotel Augusta
Holiday Inn Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn Maine
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Augusta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#3 Family Hotel in Augusta
#3 Green Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles adryansr, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have your pet..stay at the end so you can quickly go out and walk em around..”
 of 5 bubbles Jackmanhere, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Park at the end of the building if you want or need the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Doni-Jo2016, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It was very quite there.”
 of 5 bubbles pita1963, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find out where the room is first, and don't figure on eating breakfast there.”
 of 5 bubbles davetM7347FJ, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay