We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Academy Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Academy Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Our bridge group of 7, stayed at the B&B located on Prince George Street in Annapolis. The owners were kind enough to provide bridge tables for us so that our group could play cards together. The rooms were spacious, modern, immaculate and beautiful. The B&B is a few minutes walk to shopping and the many fine restaurants available for dining.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sesterow
Aston, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We enjoyed our stay by taking advantage of their Mental Health mid week stay offer. Their best room discounted, nicely. We arrived and parked our car and didn't move it until we left. This place is right where the action is. We walked everywhere we went, except when we ventured to the un-touristy section of town, which we hopped on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast, room was nicely decorated. We would stay here again. You are literally a 45 second walk to the USNA. Two minute walk to the harbor, restaurants, bars, and stores. When you arrive, see a staff member for a street parking pass as parking can be tricky in Annapolis. Wifi, tv, hot tub, fantastic shower....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This is a b&b, not a boutique hotel like some places try to be. Well, except for the bathrooms that are big, recently renovated, and fun if you want them to be 😉. Academy has rooms and furniture with character, friendly hosts, and as much breakfast as you want. As noted by others the location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C A P
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

My Love and I stayed here back in September of 2015 and it was great. This was our first B&B experience and I can tell you Miguel was awesome. We had a little confusion when getting ready to take care of the bill but we got it straightened out. My fiance and I can't say enough about Miguel. He was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger D
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here overnight with my husband. The house was built in 1849 yet beautifully restored. We stayed in the City View room. We liked it a lot. The roman shower with sauna was great! The bathroom has a jacuzzi tub too. Miguel, the house cook was very pleasant and hospitable host. Breakfast was great too! The location was awesome! Walking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JackDaniel72
Bedford, New Hampshire
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Summary: - My wife and I stayed here 3 nights - Clean and well kept - Breakfast is delicious - Access to waterfront, Naval Academy, and downtown can't be beat - Staff friendly and helpful Details: - Our room was the Cathedral Room. It is decorated with old wallpaper and old furniture but has an almost new, and very large...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jack1959
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Upon checkin, we had terrible confusion! One of our rooms was reserved for another party, no parking was available despite being told that there would be plenty room. Shotty worn out furniture. And to wrap it up, the gentleman attempted to overcharge our parties for the stay, creating a debacle with our credit card company! A DEFINITE non starter.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank susan b
Courtney S, Manager at Academy Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, as we appreciate every opportunity to improve our guest experience. As you can imagine, when multiple guests arrive with very large vehicles, we try our best to accommodate everyone. Due to our location in the heart of historic downtown Annapolis, parking can sometimes be difficult. As a historic property, we have strived to preserve furniture,...

Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 August 2015

I bought a Living Social deal for this B&B because it seemed so close to the waterfront and it was! The place is very clean and quaint. We were in the Cathedral View room which is on the 3rd floor with a queen size bed it also has a nice shower with sauna and whirlpool tub. Breakfast was very good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth A
Courtney S, Manager at Academy Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Academy B&B...we sure are glad that you found us through Living Social and enjoyed your stay! We will also pass your compliments on to Miguel :) We hope to see you again soon!

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 25 July 2015

We enjoyed an overnight stay. The home has been beautifully restored. We met the owner upon check in and he gave us a quick tour. Miguel, who serves breakfast in the morning, was very friendly and personable. This is a B&B although there are a few things that make it feel a bit more like a boutique hotel, such as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti M
Courtney S, Manager at Academy Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We definitely have tried to preserve the historic aspects of the bed and breakfast, which does include the original windows. We really appreciate the tip regarding the muffins and cookies, and will try to offer something like that. Great idea and recommendation! We hope to welcome you back soon and...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#4 of 21 in Annapolis
998 reviews
0.2 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
1.0 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
775 reviews
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Academy Bed and Breakfast is located In the heart of historic downtown Annapolis, steps from city dock, the Naval Academy and renowned shopping, dining and entertainment. The bed and breakfast underwent a multimillion dollar renovation in recent years, in order to bring modern, luxurious amenities to guests. While the property features gorgeous, modern bathroom suites and expansive rooms/suites, great care was taken to preserve the historic charm and elements that make the Academy Bed and Breakfast so special. A variety of packages are available to accommodate romantic getaways, local Annapolis events, wedding parties, sailing and more. The Academy Bed and Breakfast is also proud to offer private sailing charters aboard the Granmar Sailboat. The sailboat accommodates up to 8 guests, and offers a variety of customized itineraries. Be sure to inquire about vow renewals and anniversary specials, in addition to full house B&B rentals available for special events, weddings, reunions, Navy graduation and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Academy Bed and Breakfast

Address: 134 Prince George St, Annapolis, MD 21401-1704
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: £172 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Academy Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Academy Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Academy Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all good.”
 of 5 bubbles sesterow, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethA786, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Our room faced the street and it was very noisy. But remember, this is an old building, so it is to be expected.”
 of 5 bubbles GmaSandra, 17 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Did not see the other rooms but the Academy room was excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles Heeb850, 15 Apr 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in the Academy Room on the 2nd floor, which is in the front of the house facing the street. On Fri/Sat nights, there's alot of street noise from passing cars & people walking to & from downtown. If you're noise or light sensitive, think about the Garden Room at the back of the house.”
 of 5 bubbles RBfromDE, 2 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay