We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive
 Click to rate
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room is clean and the staff is very friendly. Hotel is close to my project and amenities such as restaurants and grocery stores. I stay in ESA hotels every chance I get while on projects around the country.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjoyce2017
Key West, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here as I was going to a meeting at the Naval Academy and wanted to be close. Next time I'll drive farther & stay at a better budget hotel. I was checking in very late. Terms & Conditions show they don't guarantee the room this late so I email to let them know I'd be flying in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vagabond-Sue
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

3 night stay with my husband and 2 kids was ok. This place was clean. But id always say that extended stay America should improve on its breakfast. Its not the cheapest place to stay so i think breakfast could be a bit better. The kitchenette helps though. This one allowed you to go downstairs to pick what utensils you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Chi
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. It’s nice to hear that the hotel was clean and stocked with the adequate supply of towels, trash bags, and personal items. We would like to thank you for your review and would like the opportunity to provide you with another great stay in the future.

Reviewed 11 December 2016

I've stayed long periods (4 months) at other Extended Stay America hotels (in Columbia, MD) and found them good quality and a fair price. The Extended Stay America in Annapolis was awful! The only reason I stayed there and did not move is because I was by myself and I received a big price discount through an internet promotion. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John B
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Excellent staff, and the stay was wonderful and peaceful and the rates were great.The location is close to all of the amenities of the area.When I needed anything they gave it to me and more. The room was clean and everything was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

The people here are very courteous and helpful. GABBY goes out of her to ensure that your stay is comfortable and nice. This is a long term stay facility for the business traveller. It is a home away from home. It is quiet, clean and very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ghzinkgraf
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read you had an excellent experience at our hotel. I am proud of our staff for providing you with excellent customer service. They will be informed on the great job they are doing assisting guests. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you...

Saint Albans
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at the extended stay on Womack before but this one is setup a lot different,the young man who checked me in was very nice and helpful,the parking lot was kinda different but the place was clean and furniture was up to date,the tv was kinda small and didn't move much plus it really couldn't adjust it.Would I stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Coming To extended stay i annapolis I was greated by the staff and the helped me to find my room and get situated. Onc in my room I noticed everything was set up lovely. The room as decorated beautifully. When I need assistance the staff helped me fast and efficiently. Over all I Had a loving and pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tashia H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated by our staff and that you enjoyed the layout of your room. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Trumbull, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Though the staff was delightful, the room was not very good at all. There was used soap left on the ledge of the shower towards the ceiling, that was gross. The bathroom door did not shut, seems like the hinges were not installed properly. The power outlets were terrible, my hair dryer power cord kept falling out of the wall....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TREX52016
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We were disappointed to hear your stay was not a positive one due to housekeeping issues. In response to your feedback, I am checking rooms daily. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will help us with providing future guests with a great experience. If you...

Edgewater, Maryland
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Everyone on staff was nice. Much safer environment at this and Womack Drive location around corner than most extended stays. From what I was told new management is turning these two locations around for the better.from the past.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank great2017
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you valued the friendliness of our staff and the safe environment of our hotel. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Womack Drive
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive

Address: 120 Admiral Cochrane Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7308 (Formerly Homestead Annapolis)
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: £64 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Annapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you could hear your neighbor, so pick the top floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Baining, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
  • Missing a bathroom door
  • Kitchen
 of 5 bubbles rollieb843, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles p112096, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Third floor appears to be quieter than the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles RickinAnnapolis, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the third floor because of the vaulted ceilings.”
 of 5 bubbles Tntdaytona, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5