We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn at Horn Point

Save
Traveller (38)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (6)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“water taxi”(28 reviews)
“sequoia room”(11 reviews)
“b b”(67 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (325)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Horn Point
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
281
30
6
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
281
30
6
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxisequoia roomb bmaritime museumwrap around porchwithin blocksother guestswonderful hospitalitybreakfast was deliciouslate arrivalannapolis areaboat showshort walka wonderful staygreat weekendperfect locationliving room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016

My wife and I had a lovely time at the Inn at Horn Point. We were there visiting friends only a block away and this location made it a joy to stay so close to our friends home. The owners, Cory and Carol and their...More

Thank Shungdaddy
Response from Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn PointResponded 3 August 2016

Shugdaddy. I believe that I know who this is, based on the internet cable experience. And what a pleasure to meet you and your wife. We so thoroughly enjoyed chatting news of the day, particularly in our current political season. Great Stuff!! As a family,...More

Reviewed 6 July 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for a wedding weekend and really enjoyed the one-on-one interaction with the owner. He made us feel right at home. We had a lovely breakfast on the back patio, in which he cooked and served. The quality...More

Thank GDF88
Response from Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn PointResponded 3 August 2016

After that last, unrelated, review, just before yours', a normal person starts to question themselves about the work that they do and the way that they do it. We were so elated to get your nice comments. It helped to reassure that it's possibly not...More

Reviewed 6 July 2016

I was told on the phone that he had king bed that could be made into 2 beds. THAT IS NOT WHAT WE RECEIVED. The room was not located in the house but a room off the back of the house with a day bed...More

3  Thank lousyweekend
Response from Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn PointResponded 3 August 2016

Travelers reading this response, please note the user name that this reviewer has chosen for six TA reviews. This is a very unfair and unrepresentative assessment of our INN. However, we are certainly glad that you wrote something about your experience here, otherwise, we would...More

Reviewed 5 July 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Horn Point for a birthday getaway. We loved the inn. Our room was great, breakfast was really good and the hosts were so nice. It was also walkable to restaurants, the naval academy and the shops...More

Thank Snd485
Response from Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn PointResponded 3 August 2016

We appreciate any time someone takes a moment out of their impossibly busy schedule to post a review. it's not easy. It takes thought and is so many times overlooked for any one of a thousand reasons. We get it. Everything else in my day...More

Reviewed 28 June 2016

We chose the Inn at Horn Point just by going on-line and looking at B&B's in the Annapolis area, and we were not disappointed! Cory was a wonderful host - very kind, accommodating and very, very knowledgeable about the area - all of his recommendations...More

Thank Dennis4422
Response from Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn PointResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to tell us and other travelers about your experience here. When we started our INN, over 14 years ago, one of the things that we were not focusing our attention on was "the quiet". We had modernized this 114...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Annapolis, MD
See all 22 hotels in AnnapolisSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tptran07
17 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Zha-MD | Property representative |
Unless you rent all of our guest rooms, as in a family reunion, our minimum age is 13 years. Thank you for your interest and for your consideration. We look forward to hearing from you again.
0
Votes
Beverly H
20 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from cgbonney | Property representative |
Beverly Annapolis is gorgeous in October. It is also our busiest month, with USNA home games and 2 in water boat shows, so you will want to make your plans, regardless where you choose to stay, before summer is out... More
1
Vote
vandenheja
2 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from cgbonney | Property representative |
Trip Advisor Personnel: four times I have answered this email. Please stop sending this message. Thank you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I recommend the king room (first floor) which has it's own entrance."
Read review
"The Enchantress is a smallish first floor room with a queen bed that opens to the outdoor porch and the..."
Read review
"You can't go wrong with any of the rooms!"
Read review
"The Sequioa is large and has an adjoining room to rent if needed as a suite."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing