We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Annapolis

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
One of the newest additions to the Maryland state capital, The Westin Annapolis hotel is the centerpiece of a European inspired mixed-use community that ripples with energy.
Read more
Property amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Paid Wifi
Paid Internet
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Early & Save in TX!
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
935Reviews
107Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 406
  • 333
  • 108
  • 63
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Over all this is a nice property. We attended a holiday gala on12-14-18 and decided to get a room for the night. The staff was excellent and the event was a big success. My real disappointment was the fact that we were bumped from the upgraded room we booked 2 months in advance.
Read more
Response from Tour829800, General Manager at The Westin Annapolis
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Westin hotel. While I'm glad you enjoyed the holiday gala, I'm sadden we did not meet your expectations with the room accommodations you had reserved well in advance. We obviously were not prepared for your arrival and I do apologize for the inconvenience. Please understand this is not the norm for this team, we are known for executing very well, but again, we failed in your case and I'm sorry. Our goal is to make things right and I'm sorry you did not feel the adjustment was appropriate. We appreciate the support and I hope that if your holiday gala brings you back to the area, you'd give us another opportunity.
Read more
I've stayed here in the past and again very much enjoyed my stay. This is a fabulous hotel and reasonably priced for what you get.

The room I had was a standard room. It was very clean, quiet, spacious and really comfortable. It pretty much had everything I needed, including a
Read more
Response from Tour829800, General Manager at The Westin Annapolis
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for the valuable feedback you've shared, we are very happy you enjoyed the accommodations here at the Westin Annapolis hotel. We are so excited you enjoyed the comforts of our guestrooms. I agree, the rain shower is a great feature of Westin's that many of our guests love as well. I'm glad you found the team to be friendly and accommodating. We strive to provide the highest level of service possible, and it brings me great joy to know that this was achieved. With that being said, I'm sorry you felt the parking was expensive. We try to keep the rates competitive with other hotels within the city, but we will certainly take your feedback into great consideration. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Annapolis!
Read more
My girlfriend and I stayed at The Westin Annapolis for our one year anniversary and we had a wonderful time. We were looking for a short getaway from DC and this was the perfect choice. The staff was welcoming and friendly, and even gave us a helpful tip about parking. We were ev
Read more
Response from Tour829800, General Manager at The Westin Annapolis
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Westin Annapolis. Congratulations on your year Anniversary, we are so honored you chose our hotel to celebrate such a special occasion! I'm glad the team was able to upgrade your room to help make that night even more unforgettable. Annapolis is a beautiful area, and we're glad you were able to enjoy the city to the fullest. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again next year on your special day.
Read more
We have stayed at The Westin Annapolis a few times and keep going back for more. The hotel is clean, rooms are very good, and the valet service is pretty quick and convenient. We are always greeted with a smile, especially at their restaurant.

The restaurant service is great a
Read more
I stayed here for two nights for a wedding I was attending. conveniently located across the street from an italian restaurant, shops, a famous breakfast place. within walking distance to many fun activities in annapolis. beautiful room but as a helpful hint- most of their "king b
Read more
Response from Tour829800, General Manager at The Westin Annapolis
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad you found the hotel conveniently located to some fun activities in the area. The Annapolis area is beautiful, and we really appreciate choosing our location to enjoy your wedding weekend. We do offer packages that include free WIFi, please be sure to inquire with the Front Desk the next time you’re in town or check out our amazing deals that we offer with booking direct. Again, thank you for sharing your weekend with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Annapolis
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Annapolis
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Annapolis
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Annapolis
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Annapolis
Guest room
Previous
What is the pet fee for a small dog around 13 pounds?
I don’t know, we don’t have a dog. You should call the hotel
0 votes
Show all answers
What's the best way to get to the Westin from BWI?
Good morning to our friend from Dallas, The best way to get to our hotel from BWI Airport is via Taxi, Uber, or rental car. Unfortunately, there are no public transportation options from BWI to Annapolis. Please feel free to reach out to me directly should I be able to arrange a taxi or assist in any other way, (410) 972-4300. Be Well, Meghan
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, How far is your hotel to the Naval academy? and do you provide shuttle service to the academy?
Good morning to our friend form Haymarket. We are located 1 mile from the waterfront with one of the Academy entrances directly off the city docks. We do not operate a shuttle, however the city does have a circulator that picks up directly adjacent the hotel inside Park Place. Please feel free to reach out to me directly should I be able to assist in any other way, (410) 972-4300. Eat well, James
0 votes
Show all answers
What about parking ?
Good evening to our friend from Savannah, The hotel has a parking garage directly underneath that is owned and operated by the city of Annapolis. The options all our guest have is to self park or valet park, there is very limited street parking in the area. Valet parking costs $24 per day and includes unlimited in and out service. Self parking costs: $1 for up to 1 hour. $3 for 1 to 2 hours. $5 for 2 to 3 hours. $7 for 3 to 4 hours. $10 for 4 to 10 hours. $20 for 10 to 24 hours. One of the biggest deciding factors that we recommend our guests think about is how often will you be driving in and out of the garage because it is very easy to exceed the cost of valet services very quickly. I hope this answers your question. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at (410) 972-4311 if I can be of any further assistance. Have a wonderful evening, James Barrett Hotel Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Do the guestroom windows open for fresh air?
Thank you for reaching out. No, they do not. Regards, James
0 votes
Previous
12
"Higher floors may have better views."
"If you like the sunny side, ask for it. However, it's a very light/bright location."
"Go with a large group and get a group rate."
"Rooms with a view of the veterans cemetery are whisper quiet."
"Get a single king or a double queen if they have it. Not the double full."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$142 - US$408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westin annapolis hotel annapolisannapolis westin
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandAnnapolis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
225
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing