We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Annapolis

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Annapolis
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 21 November 2015

We stayed here the night before the 10K Across the Bay bridge run, and it was exactly what we needed. A clean, comfortable room at the right price in the right location. I think having the tile floors was helpful in keeping it clean. It was funny, though, because we had a non-smoking room, which had an ashtray, right next...

2Thank Heather R
Canandaigua, United States
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

It is what it is. I chose this place because it was close to where I needed to be and it was low cost. (and I only needed to stay one night) It served it's purpose. For this trip all we needed was a place to sleep. That being said - this place is old, run down and basically not...

Thank William S
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Annapolis, responded to this review

William, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to Motel6. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of...

Ranson, West Virginia
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We stayed here and the room was not that bad it was clean and nice, i enjoyed our stay. Even tho they don't have breakfast for the price we paid it was a good deal. Its not a fancy hotel but its in a quiet street.

1Thank stefanylaura
Reviewed 6 September 2015

This hotel was dirty with cockroaches and bugs everywhere. There was a lack of adequate lighting in the parking lot, horrible customer service, and the room was disgusting. Do yourself a favor and don't stay here!

Thank Dawn W
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Annapolis, responded to this review

Dawn, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean,...

Loveland, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 25 May 2015

We stayed at this motel due to its location to Sandy Point Park where we were attending a music festival. We had two rooms. Both were adequate for our needs. Rooms were small but clean. We did think that for 100. per night plus tax they could probably afford to have a coffee maker in the room. There is coffee...

Thank Valleri H
Darien, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Booked a reservation, then cancelled it. Card was charged anyway. Staff said they'd email a cancellation number, which never came. Don't get ripped off -- stay someplace else. Now I have to spend time getting the charge reversed. Very dishonest. Unfortunately TripAdvisor doesn't allow a "zero" rating -- this establishment doesn't deserve a 1. Shame on them.

Thank Travelin4fun215
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any dissatisfaction during your recent stay with regard to our rate and the inconveniences you experienced with the delayed check-in time you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff...

Reviewed 28 March 2015

The motel 6 on whitehall rd in Annapolis Md is the most dirtiest grosses place we have ever stayed at in our lives the run down building next door was most likely clean and better to stay in for a night , the first room they gave us looked like someone was having a lot of fun the the beds...

4Thank Sandy0828
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We have avoided lower end motels like this, but the reviews on TA made us try this Motel 6. We weren't expecting much, but we found a clean room, good beds and free WiFi! Although there was not breakfast, they did have coffee and juice in the morning. I think this is an upgrade from the usual Motel 6. Sure...

2Thank GCTraveler
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed over the July 4th weekend, and would definitely recommend this Motel 6 to folks who want a clean, quiet, and low cost place to stay in Annapolis. The bed was very good, the air conditioning worked just fine, the room was clean, and in spite of being right off Route 50, our room was quiet. We appreciated the...

3Thank Barbara1949
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I love staying at this hotel. My family and I come here atleast twice a year when visiting relatives in Annapolis. The treatment here is like no other. Management is great and location is wonderful. I recommend this property 100%.

1Thank D J

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Annapolis
Comfort Inn Annapolis
#14 of 21 in Annapolis
95 reviews
7.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
7.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Best Western Annapolis
Best Western Annapolis
#16 of 21 in Annapolis
451 reviews
7.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
4.5 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Annapolis is located off US 50, minutes from the Chesapeake Bay Bridge, Sandy Point State Park, Oriole Park at Camden Yards and the beaches of Maryland. Our rooms include mini-fridges and free Wi-Fi. Bus and semi-truck parking is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Annapolis

Address: 1542 Whitehall Rd, US 50 E Exit 30, US 50 W Exit 32, Annapolis, MD 21409-5623 (Formerly Quality Inn Annapolis)
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: £65 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Annapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Motel-6, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Annapolis
Annapolis Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Annapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the highway.”
Barbara1949, 11 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Ask to visit the room before booking it.”
dstacey1, 24 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Hire people to answer reservation line that know what they are doing & fire the obnoxioux manager!!”
debrab675, 25 Jun 2013 | Read review
“I stayed towards the front end of the hotel.”
MommyyLanie, 31 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Read these reviews! If I had read about this motel, we would never have gone there.”
TampaTraveler42, 29 Oct 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
US$85* /night
View Deal
View all 12 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates