We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

PricelineUS$168*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$180*
US$168*
US$180*
US$180*
US$168*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

711 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 697: English reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I have stayed at this property several times. The property itself is great, but the staff is even greater! The rooms are clean and comfortable and the ambiance is welcoming. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone. The accommodations, service, location and value are unmatched.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenr180
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Hi helenr180, Thank You for your kind feedback. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you love our staff. Providing excellent guest service is a top priority that we fulfill for all of our guests so we're very happy that you had a chance to experience that. Please do not hesitate in staying...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

I am a frequent Hampton visitor and have grown accustomed to the consistency of the product and customer service no matter where I am visiting. That expectation was not met at this location. We were advised at check-in that we would be staying in one of the newly renovated rooms. There were no closets or hangers in this renovated room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris0329
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank You Chris03229 for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory and not up to your expectations. We are still undergoing renovations so our rooms and property are a work in progress. I do not want this experience to deter you in any way from returning to our property once the renovations are complete. All...

Lanham, Maryland
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Very with my stay and my room was awesome and would recommend this to all my friend and business partners and the breakfast was great would like to see more of a variety on food Grits and turkey products

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothy m
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Timothy m, Thank You for your kind review of our property. It is always in our best interests to deliver the absolute best in guest service and quality. We're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our breakfast and location. Please stop by and visit us again the next time your travel plans...

Madison, CT
Reviewed 6 April 2017

This location is great - 10-15 minutes from Annapolis. We checked in and I took a shower - the bathroom looked old, but clean. Then I saw ants on the bedside table and a beeping started next to our room. Turned out it was a fire alarm which wouldn't turn off. The building is under renovation -it defintely needs it....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebbieGMadison_CT
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

DebbieGMadison_CT, I sincerely apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. Our team strives to deliver remarkable service and accommodations for each and every guest, so any feedback to address these issues is most appreciated. Thank You for your feedback!

Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Water in bathrooms brown!! Carpeting frayed and ripped away from floor causing trip hazard. Coffee machines not working and no signs telling you not to drink disgusting coffee!! Desk clerks unconcerned about any problems you are experiencing. We requested a quiet room - were given first room off lobby next to ice machines and restrooms. In addition, bus filled with...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertbH8115JP
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear RobertbH8115JP, I truly apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory, as it is the exact opposite of what we pride ourselves on. Your feedback is very important to us, as we value our guests and understand how important it is to provide exceptional service. We will take your comments into consideration and focus on areas of any needed...

Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Nice place. The people who work their make you feel very welcome. Would spend another vacation their. They were updating the rooms. Can't wait to see them. Never heard the workers. Just wish they would put heaters outside for the people who do smoke don't freeze.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 42francesd
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear 42francesd, Thank You for taking the time in providing your feedback from your most recent stay with us. We appreciate having you as our guests and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always love it when we have exceeded our guests expectations and we hope that you come back and visit us again once the...

Fairmont, West Virginia
Reviewed 12 March 2017

If I'd known there was loud construction before checking in I would had canceled and changed hotels. When arriving the ladies were nice. I checked in with the app the day before... they only gave me 1 room option... so I have no idea they asked if I'd like to choose my room? When leaving the guy at the desk...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brittany1985
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Hi Brittany1985, Thank You for your review of our property. I sincerely apologize that it was not communicated to you prior to your arrival regarding the renovation of our hotel. It is always in our best interests to inform our guests about what is going on at our property and my apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory due...

Paris
Reviewed 8 March 2017

a few of us stayed at this hotel due to the Hampton Inn experiences we had in the past. We will NOT be staying here again, EVER. Such a long story, but to make it short, we can back to our rooms after a long day of outings and my keys didn't work. As I walked away to have the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer R
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Hello Jennifer R, We sincerely apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory and for providing you with a poor guest service experience—it is the exact opposite of what we pride ourselves on. We value our guests and understand how important it is to offer exceptional service. We have and will continue to take steps to ensure that all of...

Fleming Island
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The staff is warm and welcoming... nice rooms... great breakfast ! Would highly recommend ! close to restaurants and shopping !! would stay at this hotel when returning back to the area! Front desk gave some great restaurant recommendations !

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank You for your review of our property Julie H. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re thrilled to hear that you were satisfied with our Staff and the Breakfast. We're very happy that you chose us for your accommodation needs and that our location was ideal for you. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future....

Macon, United States
Reviewed 5 March 2017

The staff at this hotel is very accommodating and will go out of their way to address your needs. The rooms are comfortable but very dated. The good news is that they are currently going through a renovation, floor by floor. I'm not sure when it will be completed, but they are working hard to get it done.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review

Hello Richard H, Thank You for your feedback from your most recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Annapolis MD. Providing outstanding guest service is our top priority and we're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to visit again the next time your travel plans bring you back to Annapolis MD. Thank You

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,167 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is located within minutes of the US Naval Academy, Historic Downtown, shopping and many fabulous restaurants. Whether you're in the area for business or leisure, the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is the place for you. Enjoy our complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, complimentary 24-hour coffee and tea bar, 24-hour convenience market, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, spacious guest rooms, outdoor pool & patio, billiard table, great service and 100% Hampton guarantee! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

Address: 124 Womack Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7399
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: £83 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Annapolis
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Hampton Inn Annapolis
Hampton Inn Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Jackson, United States
Jackson, United States
1 month ago
Coal Township, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For the difference in price if you are staying more than one day with someone else, I would opt for the suite.. A/C. was great on 1st floor”
traincollector, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“For a little extra you can have a suite, which increases your comfort level.”
RON0410, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take your own pillows”
Wallypm, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the West side to avoid the morning sun and to hear less road noise from the highway.”
dp457, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not book here!”
drmindyhh, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$168* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$180
TripAdvisorUS$168
TravelocityUS$180
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates