We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Chichikov Hotel

6/8 Gogola Street, Kharkiv 61057 Ukraine
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (174)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (20)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 44 hotels in Kharkiv
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Chichikov Hotel is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Kharkiv, offering a charming environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Assumption Cathedral (0.1 mi) and Kharkov Synagogue (0.3 mi), guests of Chichikov Hotel can easily experience some of Kharkiv's most well known attractions.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to room service and a concierge while staying at Chichikov Hotel. In addition, Chichikov Hotel offers free breakfast, which will help make your Kharkiv trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you like Mediterranean restaurants, Chichikov Hotel is conveniently located near Pushka, ZUZU brasserie, and Capri.

If you are interested in exploring Kharkiv, check out one of the museums, such as History Museum of Railway Equipment and Southern Railway, Museum of Coffee, and Museum of Ceramic Tile and Sanitary Ware.

Enjoy your stay in Kharkiv!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
Languages Spoken
Russian
238Reviews3Q+A17Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 163
  • 57
  • 14
  • 0
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Ron Y wrote a review Nov 2021
Calgary, Canada21 contributions5 helpful votes
I cannot say enough positive things about our stay at the Chichikov Hotel. The staff was so very kind and professional, the breakfast was delightful and the location is perfect for sights and amenities. The rooms are open and very pleasant. I would highly recommended staying here to anyone visiting Kharkiv.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Liosha wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Rooms are simple, but classy. Really comfortable. But...! Service - this is something incredible!!! It’s more than just with love ❤️ Big thanks to the hotel team and big request to all - stay here!!!)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andriy Bratyshchenko, General Manager at Chichikov Hotel
Responded 22 Mar 2021
Dear Liosha, Thank you very much for your high appreciation of our service. We are delighted to discover that you have enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest. It will really be a pleasure for us to share your wonderful compliments with the rest of the team. Hope to welcome you back soon. Warmest wishes, Chichikov Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kwesi Assabere wrote a review Nov 2020
Harrow, United Kingdom3 contributions
I found my stay at this hotel to be a pleasant one. My main worries were that communication with the hotel staff in English was going to be an issue, it was completely the opposite. The Front Desk Staff were awesome. If I remember correctly I met Elena, Aliona, and Marina. The three ladies that I met at the Front Desk were all competent English speakers and they can all hold their own speaking English. My only downside with this hotel was that at check-in I was given a breakfast sheet where I am required to complete the type of breakfast I wanted. With the exception of some of the orders that I was familiar with, the rest I did not know what it was so my breakfast was not most filling. In the room I found to be standard, just like every other hotel I have been in, it was kept clean, the large screen had only one channel dedicated to CNN in English all the other channels were in the local language. They use a two-pin wall socket and when I asked for adapters for my laptop, they had spare to give. Overall, I enjoyed my stay here, the location of the hotel is very quiet too.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andriy Bratyshchenko, General Manager at Chichikov Hotel
Responded 11 Nov 2020
Dear Kwesi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback. Nothing makes us happier than to see that you have had a great stay with us. It is particularly pleasurable to read you have enjoyed the cleanliness of the room and convenient location in the heart of Kharkiv. Your feedback regarding our breakfast is appreciated and we really hope to impress you next time with a difference to fit every taste. We are glad to know the warm hospitality of the Reception Team stood out for all the right reasons. We will be sure to share this with them and let them know about the impact made on your experience. Looking forward to your next visit in the future. Best wishes, Chichikov Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ron J wrote a review Jul 2020
Carlisle, Pennsylvania17 contributions4 helpful votes
When I'm in Kharkiv, I make sure I stay at Chichikov Hotel. It is tastefully decorated with scenes from Gogol's "Dead Souls", the book about Chichikov's adventures. The staff are very friendly, and always remember me & any special requests. It's very clean, modern and located easily within walking distance of most sites in Kharkiv. I usually stay for business, but Kharkiv is a beautiful city and this hotel allows me to explore when I have extra time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andriy Bratyshchenko, General Manager at Chichikov Hotel
Responded 31 Jul 2020
Dear Ron, Thank you very much for sharing your marvellous experience with us. We are thrilled to see how much you have enjoyed the friendliness of our staff, old-fashioned stylish interior and our great central location. It is a fantastic pleasure to know that you have had a good time while staying with us and we’ll be extremely happy to welcome you back during your next visit to Kharkiv. Warmest regards, Chichikov Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anita m wrote a review Jan 2020
11 contributions4 helpful votes
My husband and I recently stayed at Chichikov Hotel with friends. We were in Kharkiv to visit friends and to see the city! This hotel was one of the ones recommended to us and after reading the reviews we decided to book for the duration of our stay! I would definitely recommend Chichikov Hotel for anyone visiting Kharkiv and needing somewhere to stay. It is very reasonably priced, extremely clean, very good breakfast buffet that was included in the price and most of all the staff were extremely friendly, helpful and couldn't do enough for us! Also it was our 30th Wedding Anniversary and after mentioning this to the receptionist we had a bottle of wine and some fruit put in our room! This was such a lovely gesture from the staff. One last thing I would like to mention is that the hotel is situated very close to all of the fantastic places to visit! We will definitely stay at Chichikov Hotel if we visit Kharkiv again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from AndriyBratyshchenko, General Manager at Chichikov Hotel
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Dear Anita, Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent feedback with us. We are delighted to read you have enjoyed so many aspects of your stay including our warm and friendly welcome, cleanliness of the property, delicious and varied buffet breakfast and central location. Many of Kharkiv's top attractions are a short walk away so our guests have a great opportunity to learn more about the city. It was a pleasure for us to host you on such a solemn occasion and we sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, Chichikov Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Robert wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions
Hotel is not a 4 star hotel. Cold, Staff are not helpful, no communication no invoice on check out and no help how to get one? “You didn’t book via us”???? But they got paid for my stay?? Not coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from AndriyBratyshchenko, General Manager at Chichikov Hotel
Responded 4 Nov 2019
Dear Robert, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for any distress you may have experienced. The whole situation is certainly odd, and I am sorry it most probably affected your overall impression. Please let me once again explain why we were not able to provide you with a receipt during your checkout. You had a Booking.basic model reservation which always presupposes involvement of a mutual partner provider. Contractually, under no circumstances we are allowed to disclose the prices of the partner since they are clearly different from the public rates visible to the final customer. Hence, neither invoice nor receipt can be handed over to a guest at the hotel, as the payment is sent to a third party, not the hotel. It is absolutely obvious that the Booking.basic model offer presumes a non-refundable rate provided by a partner provider with NO INVOICE INCLUDED. Your reservation clearly sets out all these conditions. I do recommend that direct bookings be made for the guaranteed full set of documents provided by the hotel. We will also be sure to discuss this situation with our partners to prevent confusion in the future. I do hope to welcome you back for a more positive experience. Kind regards, Andriy Bratyshchenko General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lorandt wrote a review Oct 2019
Schwäbisch Hall, Germany224 contributions61 helpful votes
I was staying for the 3rd time here and was enjoying. Good breakfast, clean rooms, nice employees. Can be highly recommended! From the airport by car takes ca 30 minutes. City can be reached fast. I will return for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from AndriyBratyshchenko, General Manager at Chichikov Hotel
Responded 22 Oct 2019
Dear Lorandt, Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to discover that the facilities and services provided met your expectations. It is always a pleasure to have you staying with us. Looking forward to your next visit in the nearest future. Best wishes, Chichikov Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marcel wrote a review Sept 2019
1 contribution
I was in this hotel in 2015 and now again. Since then the hotel kept the high standard of service. The whole staff is very helpful, speaks English and is even smiling all the time. The room and bathroom was very comfortable and very clean. In the morning there is a delicious breakfast buffet with alot to choose from, varying from cold to hot food. Everything you need is close by since the is located near the center and the park.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from AndriyBratyshchenko, General Manager at Chichikov Hotel
Responded 24 Sept 2019
Dear Marcel, Thank you so much for your fabulous review of your stay with us. It is fantastic to know that you have had a memorable experience at the Chichikov Hotel. Your feedback is important to us as we seek to consistently deliver only the highest standards of service, so we will definitely share it with the rest of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the nearest future. Gratefully, Chichikov Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marcef wrote a review Aug 2019
Guayaquil, Ecuador3 contributions
I were at the hotel on october for a week because I went to a Congress. Everything was very nice: the room very comfortable and clean. The breakfast were tasty and with a great variety of food. The personnel very kind.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from AndriyBratyshchenko, General Manager at Chichikov Hotel
Responded 13 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your perfect feedback on your stay with us. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your overall stay at the Chichikov Hotel. It will be a great joy to share your wonderful words with the rest of our team. Hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Chichikov Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Wookash Q wrote a review Jul 2019
Wroclaw, Poland1538 contributions291 helpful votes
Hotel was clean and comfortable however as for the price was too expensive, bathroom has old tails. However cleanliness was on a high standard. Breakfast was also rather poor. Good location in the center.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from AndriyBratyshchenko, General Manager at Chichikov Hotel
Responded 19 Jul 2019
Dear Lukasz, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Although you didn’t feel the Chichikov Hotel fully matched your expectations and perhaps taste, I do appreciate your compliments towards certain aspects to the hotel and our staff. I do however regret to read of the concerns and dislikes you had during your stay. It is rather a shame we were unable to put it right whilst you were staying with us. We do like our guests to feel they have value for money and don’t like the idea of our visitors leaving dissatisfied with something they have paid for. This isn’t what the Chichikov Hotel is known for. Should you wish to give us another opportunity to make your stay a great one, I would very much like to hear from you and would take care of your booking personally. Kind regards, Andriy Bratyshchenko General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kharkiv area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
chichikov hotel kharkiv
LOCATION
UkraineKharkiv OblastKharkiv
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CHICHIKOV HOTEL - Reviews, Photos (Kharkiv, Ukraine) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Chichikov Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Chichikov Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mirror Stream fountain (0.1 miles), Shevchenko City Garden (0.3 miles), and Kharkiv Zoo (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Chichikov Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Chichikov Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Chichikov Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Chichikov Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chichikov Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include 44 Favorite Place, Italyanskaya Redaktsiya №2, and Pushka.
Does Chichikov Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Chichikov Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Chichikov Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Kharkiv.
Are any cleaning services offered at Chichikov Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Chichikov Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.