We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Varos

Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (19)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Our villa is located just a minutes walk from the city center. In the area you have an array of local restaurants which offer all kinds of menus.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Reviews & more
15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 68
  • 47
  • 23
  • 7
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Villa Varos offers clean, quiet and affordable accommodation close to the centre of the city and within easy walking distance of the ferry terminal and major tourist attractions. Joanne was most helpful in providing excellent recommendations about touristy things and went out of
Read more
I spent five days at Villa Varos. The apartment on the top floor is very nice and quiet. It comprises a bedroom, a bathroom with a huge bathtub, a dining room with an adequately equipped kitchen and a sort of veranda. Split is small so it takes just few minutes to get to the
Read more
Villa Varos as other travelers mention is in a great location. We stayed here for 3 nights and walked everywhere. We did have a car as we had driven up from Cavtat and heading further North - but we never used it while in Split. Parking is tough but we did happen upon a
Read more
Friendly staff and helpful, clean room and good size bathroom. The shower recess has a window with blinds, which are broken and outside can see you shower inside, see my picture, I had to hang hand towels to get some privacy in the shower. The hotel should fix this. Also, you
Read more
Response from Joanne D, Owner at Villa Varos
Responded 14 Sep 2018
Thank you for the review. I find the heading as a poor choice of wording giving off a harsh picture of our family run hotel considering the major majority of great reviews we have! Especially because it was a complaint regarding the shower head only. It would have been appropriate to share your complaints directly at the time to the staff at the reception. This way we can fix or replace anything that's broken if the circumstances allow at the moment. As far as the shower is concerned all our showers have the hand held ones. This is due to better water control to avoid running out of hot water since the water heaters are mostly 50 to 80 liters. We try our best to offer our guests a comfortable and enjoyable stay and this is certainly possible when we get feedback from our valued guests!
Read more
Stayed here for 6 nights. The location is great, right next to the palace, bars and restaurants. The apartments however are basic in an old building. The floor boards creaked terribly, and the steps leading to the apartments were made of wood and very noisy, and we experienced a
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
The flat's kitchenette area.
modern clean bathroom
View From Balcony/Patio
View From Balcony/Patio
View From Balcony/Patio
Nous venons avec notre véhicule: y a-t-il un parking privé?
"Top floor apartment has a large pleasant terrace."
"Top Floor Room = Quiet and Secluded, But Lots Of Stairs!"
"The triplex apartment has a lovely sea view"
"It is an apartment....all quiet and large."
"Be sure to let owner know exactly when you will arrive."
US$63 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
villa varos hotel splitvaros hotel split
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing