We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence

Visit hotel website
Traveller (193)
Room & Suite (107)
Pool & Beach (55)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Boasting an outdoor swimming pool on the top floor with panoramic views over Split, Dioklecijan Residence offers a wellness centre and a restaurant. It provides air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. Decorated in bright tones and featuring a balcony, all rooms comprise a flat-screen cable TV, a fridge and an electric kettle. Featuring a shower, private bathrooms also come with a hairdryer and a bathrobe. Extras include an ipod dock, a seating area and satellite channels. On-site restaurant serves traditional Mediterranean and Dalmatian cuisine. Residence also offers buffet breakfast, lounge bar, winter terrace, internet corner and a cinema room. Wellness centre includes a hot tub, saunas and a cardio fitness room. The UNESCO-listed Diocletian's Palace is 1.3 Km from the property. The sandy Bacvice beach is just a 15 minute walk away. Split Airport is 20 km away. Secured garage parking is available at an extra cost.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Residential Neighbourhood
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Free parking

Location

Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
90Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
29Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
256Reviews
361Photos
25Q+A
52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 117
  • 112
  • 18
  • 6
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+4
A very good looking hotel ! I must say i was impressed by the quality of overall materials and furniture used in the hotel ... that is a big plus. The rooms are huge i must say and very clean, a double room could be used for a family of 3 easily. I havent used the pool on the
Read more
Good personel ..nice lobby..great bed..beautiful bathroom ..good location..good breakfast...good facilities ..STAY HERE..YOU WILL NOT GO WRONG... From the moment you arrive..the professionalism is evident..the dress of the personel To the flavored water..
Read more
Response from Dioklecijan H, Team at Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
Responded 6 Nov 2018
Thank you for choosing Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence**** for your stay. Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence Team thanks you for writing such a wonderful review. We are glad to read that you stay was memorable and enjoyable. Thank you for recommending us so highly. We are looking forward to welcoming you back, next time when you come back to Split, to provide one more wonderful experience. Best regards!
Read more
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Dioklecijan Hotel. In particular the rooftop pool with wonderful views over Split and very romantic at sunset and early evening, when the pool area was lit up. The room was quiet and clean, the staff were friendly and the breakfast was good.
Read more
Response from Dioklecijan H, Team at Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
Responded 31 Oct 2018
Thank you for staying at Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence**** and for taking time to write about for experience. We are happy to read that you had enjoyable stay and that your expectations were fulfilled. We are grateful for your nice comments about staff, breakfast and rooftop pool. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel to provide one more memorable experience. Best regards, Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence Team
Read more
Disappointed really “NOT” worth the money. We stopped for 14 nights in this hotel and made the mistake of booking half board. The hotel does not have a Jet2 representative visiting, hence need to contact them by phone, email or crystal ball if required. The name of this hotel
Read more
I booked this hotel through Expedia, and had printed out the confirmation which advised that I needed to pay for my stay at the hotel. When myself and my friend checked in, we were told that it had already been paid for. I worked in the travel industry for years and my friend
Read more
Response from Dioklecijan H, Team at Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
Responded 31 Oct 2018
Thank you for staying at Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence****. We wish that your stay was more enjoyable. We deeply regret for the complications that occurred at the end of your stay. However, we would like to clarify this situation. Firstly, mistakes happen, sometimes. The receptionist said by mistake that the charge was settled, and a city tax was the only charge that you need to pay. However, she didn't insist for you to pay the city tax immediately and she definitely didn't say four times that the only charge for your stay was the city tax. Secondly, you mentioned you had previous working experience which is travel related, which presumes that you are familiar with Expedia and system how Expedia functions, so in that case you should now the difference between Expedia Collect and Expedia Hotel Collect. Thirdly, the amount for your stay need to be charged, that wasn't an amount that simply couldn't be ignored and given free of the charge, that's way discount was approved to you. Since you refused to pay, you left no choice to the receptionist. She tried to explain that you need to pay your charge and at the end she threatened to call the police. There was no other resolution to find, unless for you to settle your charge. The charge has to be settled before the check in or during the check out procedure. We hope this explanation was helpful. Regards, Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
view 3
view2
view 1
Bathroom 2
bathroom 1
PreviousNext
12345622
The best and cheapest option is taking a taxi or Uber. There is also a shuttle bus which drives to the main bus station, so can consider that option as well. Best regards, Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence Team
0 votes
Show all answers
Thank you for choosing Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence**** for your stay. There is 15-20 minute walk from the hotel to the old town, where the palace is located. If you have any questions, we are at your disposal. Best regards, Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence Team
0 votes
Thank you for choosing Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence****. The rate includes the use of pool, jacuzzi and saunas at the top floor. So, treatments have to be booked and paid. If you have any questions, we are at your disposal. Looking forward to meeting you. Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence Team
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you have rooms with a wheelchair accessible shower and grab rails?
Thank you for your interest in Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence****. The hotel access is adjusted to the disabled, as well as the access to the hotel's facilities. The rooms in the hotel are large and spacious. Unfortunately, we don't have disabled toilets, nor wheelchair accessible showers. If you have any further questions, we are at your disposal. Kind regards!
0 votes
PreviousNext
12345
"Select one of the top floors."
"Stay at a different hotel"
"Great location and there's a supermarket on ground floor too. You will love this hotel!"
"Try for a sea view."
"Much better views on upper floors. Level 5 was away from bars and pool area"
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaSplit
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing