Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Traveller (2564)
Panorama at the Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
360
Panoramas (20)
Room & Suite (762)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£383
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#19 of 78 hotels in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Situated on the beautiful peninsula of Lapad, the hotel's dramatic cliffside location, below the aromatic, pine-covered Petka woods, affords spectacular views in every direction. Fully renovated in 2014, each of the 308 contemporary rooms and suites all have private balconies and beautiful sea views. Great food and excellent service prevail. During your stay, you will be tempted to try out everything that is on offer: four swimming pools, one of which is indoors, hotel beach, tennis courts, fabulous snorkeling and a PADI diving centre, as well as a leafy jogging path and walking routes through the woods behind the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Croatian, German

Location

Masarykov Put 20, Dubrovnik 20000 Croatia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 56 out of 100
56
Dubrovnik Airport
Tivat Airport
2,931Reviews170Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,740
  • 845
  • 252
  • 67
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
gfc3476 wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom77 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 3 nights with my husband, reception is large and airy and perfumed with lovely floor to ceiling windows which I think they call the sunset lounge . Good covid restrictions in place with clear screens to protect the staff . Room was lovely , modern , nice bathroom, stunning large balcony over looking the sea , felt quiet and private. Given robes etc in the room. Breakfast was lovely , sat on the terrace and great covid restrictions with screens and buffet served by staff . Pool is nice and big and nice swim up bar , loads of sunbeds and lovely private beach just off to the side . Lovely location just by lapad privately at top of the hill. You can get a bolt into the town which takes 10 mins and costs about 7 euros. Really friendly drivers also . Dubrovnik itself is something out of a fairy tale , one of the most beautiful places I have ever been and this was my 2nd visit . I would recommend this and the hotel to friends and family. One thing we loved was coming back from wandering the town in the morning before it gets too to relaxing by the pool in the afternoon , we were sad to leave . Overall a lovely few days , we then went to hvar and stayed at the amfora grand which felt like a massive downgrade in comparison and we had to check out early.

Thanks for a lovely stay !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hrvoje Sanje, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Responded 9 Sept 2020
Dear gfc3476, thank you for your praising words! We are delighted to receive your wonderful feedback and to see that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the honour to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Hrvoje Sanje Hotel Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Love2travel wrote a review Feb 2020
Chelmsford, United Kingdom869 contributions98 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked 3 rooms at the hotel over the weekend, very pleasant staff, excellent front office staff. House keeping here is excellent, very impressed , breakfast was excellent, there is a bus service just outside the hotel to the old city, lovely heated pool with jacuzzi, spa etcc..few restaurants close by to the hotel if you wanted to eat out.

Hotel may consider providing complimentary water in rooms at least first day.

Hotel definitely has 5 star service for guests.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hrvoje Sanje, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Dear Quality_Matters76, Thank you very much for such nice words and review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed in your stay with us and that our staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you once again for staying at Dubrovnik Palace and we are looking forward to your next visit. With warm regards, Hrvoje Sanje Hotel Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nathan q wrote a review Jun 2022
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom6 contributions
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I are just back from our 11 night stay at the Dubrovnik Palace Hotel, First of all we were disappointed with the size of the room and lack of storage space for clothes BUT after getting over that and seeing the beautiful views from our balcony we soon cheered up! Early morning you could see the cruise ships coming in and the sunsets were incredible 😍 The rooms are kept very clean and tidy (daily) We stayed at the hotel to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary, The hotel kindly gave us a bottle of prosecco which we had at the Maslina tavern restaurant, The staff treated us very special! The highlight for my wife and I was the pianoist in the sunset lounge, Danijel Harmet was fantastic playing all the songs my wife and I love. He made our anniversary very special by playing our 2 requested songs. We couldn't wait till he was back a few days later 🤗 To be honest the bar staff in the Sunset lounge were a bit miserable and sometimes felt like telling to cheer up! The hotel has a bus that comes to the door and takes you direct to the old town which is only 10-15 minutes away and only costs 15 kuna each way or you can walk down into Lapad which also has some great bars and restaurants with a great sea and sunset view 👌
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try not to use ATM's , They have a big charge. We found one in Lapad which was free to use. ...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hrvoje Sanje, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Responded 7 Jul 2022
Dear 115nathanq, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience from Dubrovnik Palace on Tripadvisor. We are really glad to see that you left our hotel with such impressions and especially because of the occasion of your trip. Thank you once again for staying with us and we are already looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Hrvoje Sanje Hotel Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LovethePowder wrote a review Aug 2020
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom19 contributions54 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I’m writing this while here with a week to go.

Rooms are average. I’m in a premium sea view room with balcony.
Quite dated. Skirting boards and painting look like it was carried out by a blind person.

Food throughout the hotel is no more than 3 star. Extremely average and not cheap.
The drinks offering is poor. Very small measures. Really poor choice of wines. And again, quite expensive.

Not geared up for children or teenagers. No smoothies, milkshakes etc. Just cola or juice.

Getting towels for the beach chairs always seems to be an effort. That’s when you can get one.
To be really honest, the staff are nice, hotel is OK, beautiful location and views but really not up to standard with Food & Beverage.

Food and drink along with sunshine is 99% of what we come on holiday for, they fail on 2 out of 3.
Additionally, these days we expect maybe an iPod music player or something similar in the rooms. There is zero room entertainment unless you consider SKY news on the TV as entertaining.
I would not book this hotel again, so I’m out and about as much as possible.
Three out of five marks for a three star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hrvoje Sanje, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Responded 13 Aug 2020
Dear LovethePowder, thank you for staying with us and for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor pages. We are sorry to see that we failed to meet your expectations in several aspects of your stay and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by this. Thank you as well for pointing out all the issues while you are still in the hotel so we can do our best to react immediately and to try to turn your experience around. I have to say that I am surprised to receive your comments in regards to smoothies and wines. In our offer we do have several types of smoothies and in addition in our Lean and Light restaurant our smoothie offer is even richer. In our wine list we offer wide variety of wines starting from local wines up to the wines from world best wine regions. Besides cola and juice we do offer several other non alcoholic beverages as well as milkshakes. Even if you request some beverage that is not on our list we will be more than happy to make it or provide it for you. Please contact me through front desk so we can improve your stay and your overall Dubrovnik Palace experience. Guests satisfaction is the most important to us and the worst thing that might happen is that our guests leave our property unsatisfied. We are grateful for your comments and we will work on the area you mentioned to improve it. Thank you for pointing our our nice staff, location and our beautiful views. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to make your stay better and to prove to you that we are indeed 5 star property. Warm regards, Hrvoje Sanje Hotel Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CAES12 wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom61 contributions91 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a lovely hotel in a decent location about 30 minutes drive from the old city. It says it’s closer but the traffic means you will always need to allow 30 mins. The hotel is on the coast and the beach is a collection of rocks but the Adriatic is crystal clear and very welcoming. There are a few pools which are all great for families or adults alike. The rooms are fine. Beds are comfortable. All very clean. Decent bathroom. Good pillows and towels. Nice balconies with breathtaking views. Breakfast has a wide selection of hot or cold choices. Lunch menu. Little more restrictive but they are happy to try and accommodate most requests. The hotel can organise trips out or boom restaurants for you. We came here as it was accessible for UK tourists post COVID and we felt safe here with clean and safe interaction with other guests and staff. But with the fantastic Croatian weather and great food, I think we'll be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hrvoje Sanje, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Responded 11 Sept 2021
Dear CAES12, Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed in your stay with us. Thank you once again for staying at Dubrovnik Palace and we are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Hrvoje Sanje Hotel Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simone B wrote a review Jul 2023
7 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
A pleasant stay but far from 5*
Thankfully we chose not to upgrade to half board. Breakfast was terrible the only exception being our last day, when we attended early and found some of the cooked breakfast to be warm (opposed to cold and soggy)
If you attend past 9am, the selection of fruit is limited to grapefruit and grapefruit with a touch more grapefruit. Fruit juices run out quickly and we had to ask the team to replenish. It felt like organised chaos. Tea and coffee at its best were served warm and never hot.

We had lunch on our first day at the outside bar area only to find the burgers were incredibly tough and this was enough to put us off eating there again.

The pool area is plagued by those that lay their towels out at sunrise, only to appear halfway through the afternoon to claim their spot and the hotel seem to allow this culture. The pool is in need of a deep clean and the tiles around the edges are dirty and grimy.
Sun beds are broken and parasols are hanging by a thread.
Surprisingly, there are no life guards at the “beach” area of the hotel.
The bar team at the pool side are happy to collect glasses every couple of hours, but do not offer any pool side assistance and avoid eye contact at all costs to ensure they are not asked for a drinks order.

Room service is lacking in care and attention, our bed sheets had marks on them and crisps were on the floor on our arrival. We took a drink to our room on the first night and that glassware stayed in our room for the duration of our stay.

The hotel is situated at the top of a hill and while only a quick bus ride into the old town, it is a quiet location. However, this isolation means they can ask £30 for a bottle of sun cream.

Snorkels are an absolute must, the water is crystal clear and the beach area further down the road is simply stunning.

While the hotel was not an unpleasant stay, I would struggle to recommend it as a 5* rating and would be hesitant to return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Attend breakfast as early as possible for the best selection and the warmest food.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hrvoje Sanje, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Responded 5 Aug 2023
Dear simonebH3783CR, thank you for posting your feedback on TA pages. We are sorry to see that we failed to meet your expectations in several aspects of your stay and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by this. We will look deeper into all your comments and we will work to improve.Your comments are very valuable to us and we will definitely use it to improve our service. We are also sorry that we did not have a chance to talk to you while you were still in the hotel and to try to turn your experience around. Thank you for pointing out our diving options. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future when we will do our best to meet all your expectations. Warm regards, Hrvoje Sanje Hotel Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ron Huntley wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom259 contributions78 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Following the relaxation of recent covid travel restrictions we decided to get back into the saddle with our travel and holiday plans. We decided on a green country and Croatia stood out. This hotel is awesome, and is in a great location to explore the local scenery as well as the Dubrovnik old town. Facilities are excellent with beautiful indoor and outdoor pools. Service is superb in all areas. This hotel and its location enables you to easily decide on staying on site for all meals or easily get to the old town via the local bus service which stops directly outside the hotel as the last stop. Breakfast was included which consisted of a full buffet with endless options. The room was large and all rooms have a great balcony view. We couldnt fault this hotel and cannot wait to go back!! Thank you for a wonderful time. Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hrvoje Sanje, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Responded 5 Jan 2022
Dear 286ronh, thank you for your praising words! We are delighted to receive your wonderful feedback and to see that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the honour to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Hrvoje Sanje Hotel Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
polopony111 wrote a review Jun 2022
Chorley, United Kingdom13 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This Hotel is situated in a beautiful position with spectacular views.

Our room was small even though we had booked a Superior Double and no complimentary water was provided. The mini bar had water which was charged to the room. The balcony had fabulous views.

The storage space was very limited, however, the Housekeeping Staff looked after us very well and our room and bathroom were kept very clean during our stay.

This is a Conference Hotel and half way through our holiday, conference delegates descended on the Hotel, completely taking over. They had been given access to ‘all areas’. This included the Pool Bar, where fully clothed people were then mixing with guests who were on holiday in swimwear!!!! This was a ridiculous situation, something we have never experienced before. Delegates should have been kept far away from the pool area.

They had completely ‘booked out’ the designated Restaurant where Hotel guests had lunch every day, so we were turned away and ended up having room service, which took nearly 40 minutes to arrive. No information was given to us about this happening. Even in the evening where we had dinner, this was full also and if it had not been for the kindness of the Restaurant staff to allocate us a table, we would have had to eat elsewhere.

We asked for a 2 hour extension to our check out time three days before leaving. We were told that we needed to ask on the morning of departure as this information was not on the system - really!!!! Our request was declined but we were told by a gentleman on reception that we could have the use of a Curtesy Room. We checked out and we’re told by the Head Receptionist that she did not know anything about a Curtesy Room.

We had to wait in Reception for over 2 hours and found ourselves sat in the middle of what must have been over a hundred delegates negotiating deals. It was a shambles.

My Husband and I have checked into 5 star Hotels and booked a late check out during check-in!!!

This is certainly NOT a 5 Star Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hrvoje Sanje, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Responded 8 Jul 2022
Dear polopony111, thank you for staying with us and for posting your feedback on TA pages. We are sad and sorry to see that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay with us. I am sorry that i did not speak with you so I could turn your experience around. Indeed during your stay we hosted one conference and we apologize if this event diminished your overall Dubrovnik Palace experience. All our outlets during this conference were open to all guests and conference guests are also our guests and we cannot keep them out of our outlets, We are very sorry that you had such a bad experience. In regards to your comment for the late check out I would like to inform you that we are providing this service to all our guests whenever we have availability. In the periods when the hotel is fully booked we are not able to provide it and we apologize that this had such an impact on your hotel experience. Thank you for pointing out our housekeeping service and our cleanliness. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future when we will do our best to meet all your expectations. Warm regards, Hrvoje Sanje Hotel Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ali B wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom24 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Whilst the hotel prides itself as a 5 star hotel in Dubrovnik this should be taken lightly. The Location is good but maybe a 4 star hotel or a high 3 star.

The rooms have minimal cupboard storage, with none whatsoever draws to store your items. Weird.

The televisions for every room is very outdated. So outdated that you are not able to connect your own smartphone via the wifi to the room to watch something of your own leisure i.e. YouTube or Netflix etc.

The room does not provide complimentary water and every time you need to drink you need to order water to be added to your bill. During summer a 5 star hotel need to be more pragmatic and realise that guests will require water for the hot days and evenings

The view of the rooms are however lovely. The rooms all face the sea and you get a lovely sunset in the evening in the balcony as mentioned above the location is lovely.

The breakfast choice is limited and the freshness of the food is questionable.

The hotel does not provide any entertainment in the evenings or even play music at the pool. So if you’re after a silent location this is the place for you. However after 3rd 4th evening after having visited the old town it can get boring.

Our biggest disappointment was that the hotel shift manager was not able to accommodate us to have a late checkout by 2 hours.
We had asked for a 2 hour later check out a day and a half in advance and each time (3times in total) all they keep saying was come in the morning next day.
A bit surprising that a hotel cannot view on their systems whether a late check is possible and we had to wait until the day of check out to find out by visiting the reception in the morning.
They offered a courtesy room which was already occupied by others so we had to opt for the spa to get changed as they needed our rooms.
Frankly disappointing.

Would I come back to this hotel?
No!
Would I recommend it?
For 1-2 days that’s it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hrvoje Sanje, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Responded 7 Jul 2022
Dear mr_ali_b1986, thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor pages. We are sorry to see that we failed to meet your expectations in several aspects of your stay and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by this. We will look deeper into all your comments and we will work to improve. We are also sorry that we did not have a chance to talk to you while you were still in the hotel and to try to turn your experience around. Our TV system unfortunately does not support watching Netflix because we have our tv programs and Pay Tv system. Our televisions are not outdated since we have IPTV system installed and that kind of system you cannot have on outdated TV. Usually majority of our guests have only praising words for our breakfast buffet quality and variety and we apologize if we did not met your expectations. Our food served at breakfast is definitely fresh.In regards to your comment for the entertainment I would like to inform you that we have piano player every night at our Sunset bar, live music at our Tavern Maslina every night as well and two times a week live music in our restaurant Elafiti. In regards to the late check out we are providing this service to our guests every time when we can. Sometimes due to the very high hotel occupancy we are not able to provide it. Our front desk team is always doing the best to meet the expectations and that is the reason why we waited with the answer because we gave our best to provide it for you and we did not want to immediately refuse your request. Thank you for pointing out our nice views. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future when we will do our best to meet all your expectations. Warm regards, Hrvoje Sanje Hotel Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anthony S wrote a review Apr 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom29 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A really great hotel! All the staff were a credit and kept the running of the hotel to a fine art making holidays for the guests so enjoyable. Rooms were kept spotless and a small bar of chocolate was a nice touch each evening. Food was excellent so much variety at breakfast and during dinner. Food was tasty and there was loads of it. Indoor pool was a nice treat too. Spa facilities were available. A delightful hotel which sets the bar high.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hrvoje Sanje, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Responded 7 May 2022
Dear Anthony S, Thank you very much for such nice words and review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed in your stay with us and that our staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you once again for staying at Dubrovnik Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warm regards, Hrvoje Sanje Hotel Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Mike B
5 contributions
I thought the GM did answer. Commented that he was glad we liked the views, pool area. Didn’t have much to say about negatives other than they’d consider them. What else could they say?
Answer from Ballymenapaul
Ballymena, United Kingdom53 contributions55 helpful votes
No irons or ironing boards in the rooms.
Karen H. asked a question Jul 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom12 contributions33 helpful votes
Hi, are there any adults only areas in this hotel to relax ?
Answer from Lynne M
23 contributions3 helpful votes
No adults only. Pool area is very squashed. You have to step over sunbeds to get around the pool.
Answer from harrisongrunshaw
Leeds, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
You buy it online or go to the tourist information at the old town and they can help.
lilycxar3 asked a question Mar 2023
Swansea, United Kingdom1 contribution
Hi, when do the hotel's outdoor pools and swim-up bar open this year?
Answer from Tourist19470680598
Queenstown, New Zealand
I think it will be when the hotel re-open for the season. Best to email them.
Katie O wrote a tip Apr 2024
23 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use the bus into town, have coin change ready €2 each way."
Read full review
Charlotte Clusker wrote a tip Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom14 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hotel meals were a bit limited but think that’s because it’s out of season they were also quite expensive for what you got."
Read full review
Mullafield wrote a tip Apr 2024
Western Ireland, Ireland39 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would personally like firmer pillows but thats just me"
Read full review
shari k wrote a tip Mar 2024
Baltimore, Maryland6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hot rooms because still on heat zone. Dress in layers"
Read full review
Penni454 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Congleton, United Kingdom115 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Buy water from the big supermarket at the bottom of the hill as it’s very expensive in the hotel."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dubrovnik area.
PRICE RANGE
£229 - £405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dubrovnik palace hotel, hotel dubrovnik palace
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaDubrovnik-Neretva CountyDubrovnik
NUMBER OF ROOMS
308
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL DUBROVNIK PALACE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Dubrovnik Palace?
Nearby attractions include Lapad (0.5 miles), Cave Bar More (0.5 miles), and Lapad Beach (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Dubrovnik Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mango's Kitchen & Bar, Pull Over Restaurant, and Fish bar El Pulpo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Dubrovnik Palace have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Dubrovnik Palace offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Dubrovnik Palace located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the centre of Dubrovnik.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Dubrovnik Palace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Dubrovnik HotelsDubrovnik Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DubrovnikHotels near Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire