We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amoret Apartments

Save
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good32%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“dinka ranjine”(10 reviews)
“old city”(37 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Kitchenette
Free Parking
Breakfast included
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Amoret Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
100
58
14
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
100
58
14
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdinka ranjineold citydelightful apartmentflights of stairswater heaterearly checklocation is excellentsmall supermarketwashing machinewonderful staynoiseterracefridgeluggagecroatiakeyshutters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Location is brilliant, right in the centre of Dubrovnik, reception is about 200m away which is a little confusing when locating but fine. Rooms are a bit tired and bathroom fixtures are falling apart a bit. Air con didn't seem to work other than as...More

1  Thank Becky_and_Darryl
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I wish I had more positive things to say about this property. We noticed the ratings were a bit sketchy when we booked but few places were available because we finalized our plans a bit late. Our apartment was run down and poorly appointed. The...More

2  Thank EuroTraveller264
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I had a first floor apartment that faced the trash bins. Every night at 3 am I was woken up by sounds of glass bottles being moved around. finally on the third night, it was very bad...two men were collecting bottles from the trash cans...More

2  Thank leecali
Response from Amoret_Dubrovnik1, Guest Relations Manager at Amoret ApartmentsResponded 31 August 2016

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are aware of the situation with our neighbors and trash collection and already taking necessary steps. Thank you also for complementing our staff, we are trying to ease unexpected situation in the best possible way and we...More

Reviewed 31 July 2016

This business is actually called ZigZag Apartments, not Amoret Apartments. I'm not sure why it's advertised differently. We arrived in Dubrovnik in the late afternoon, and after phoning the reception and waiting approx. 20 mins for the concierge to arrive, it transpired that the room...More

Thank CalgaryH
Response from Amoret_Dubrovnik1, Guest Relations Manager at Amoret ApartmentsResponded 9 September 2016

Dear guest, thank you for your review, we appreciate it and we will improve the things you mentioned. We apologize that you had to experience malfunction of AC, it was fixed shortly after you left. Having apartments in the Old town means prime location, but...More

A TripAdvisor Member
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
126
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in these apartments mid to end of May 2016. On arrival, you need to find the reception, which is located separately from the apartments in the old town. The old town does not allow any traffic, therefore you have to walk from one...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MadSteve
16 June 2017|
Answer
Response from amoretDubrovnik | Property representative |
Dear Mad Steve yes there is a big parking lot ( garage ) near the city , its 10 min walking distance away from the center . with best regards Amoret team
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't book this hotel."
Read review
"Go for the penthouse apartment"
Read review
"Don't stay here."
Read review
"Room 9 is quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing