Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Traveller (2532)
Panorama of the Deluxe King Room with Sea View at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
360
Panoramas (2)
Deluxe suite sea view
Room & Suite (845)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£522
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#10 of 78 hotels in Dubrovnik
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 149 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town •Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897 •149 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch •Executive Lounge on the lobby level - with spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea •Renowned restaurant Imperial Terrace- ultimate dining experience •The Imperial Bar and Lounge •Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room and gym
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Croatian, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount

Location

Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000 Croatia
4,211Reviews79Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,126
  • 797
  • 182
  • 58
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
JAGR32 wrote a review Jun 2023
Riverside, Connecticut87 contributions70 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a great hotel with a perfect location just outside Pile Gate. It’s close to everything. Rooms are large and comfy. Bathrooms have lots of light and large fluffy towels - not the postage stamp size towels that most hotels use. The breakfast buffet was great, with lots of choices and they made eggs, French toast or waffles to order. When they found out it was our 25th anniversary they even sent us champagne. You can’t choose a better hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Martina Vlajki, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Responded 25 Jun 2023
Dear JAGR32, Thank you for your nice comment regarding your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.Thank you as well for complimenting the hotel location our rooms, bathroom amenities, and the breakfast. We are happy that you had a wonderful celebration of the 25th anniversary and that our team made your stay memorable. It would only be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Martina Vlajki Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hari wrote a review Oct 2020
Munich, Germany3 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly, it is worth noting that we actually got relocated to this hotel one day before our arrival in Croatia when our initial hotel was closed because of COVID. Taking this into account, we were even more impressed with the welcoming nature and outstanding service considering the last-minute relocation. It also must be said in hindsight that we are so glad that we got placed at this hotel, as the whole 8 day stay was impeccable.

The location of the hotel is perfect, a 2 minute walk from Pile Gate and the Old City as well as looking over the Adriatic Sea. The hotel was always clean and smelling fresh, and the hygiene standards during these times of Coronavirus really impressed us. Disinfectant sprays were readily available and the daily room clean was of a high standard.

The staff were warm and helpful and made every guest feel special in their own way. Especially at breakfast just smiling and making small conversation goes a long way and is much appreciated.

The room was spacious, with a balcony and lovely views over the sea, the Old City and Fort Lovrenjac.

The pool and sauna were unfortunately closed due to COVID, but the gym was larger than expected and had lots of equipment.

The breakfast was outstanding, the best we have experienced at a hotel due to the large array and quality of foods. The highlight was definitely the freshly prepared waffles!

All in all, we would definitely recommend this hotel. Even in the toughest of times with Coronavirus, everything ran so smoothly and our personal experience could not have been better.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Martina Vlajki, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik on the Tripadvisor . I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our location,cleanliness , service of our staff and breakfast. I am truly happy to read that you appreciated all aspects of our hotel and that our friendly team have managed to meet your expectations in creating a perfect holiday experience for you. Thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel. Kind regards, Martina Vlajki Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hardpack wrote a review Aug 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom90 contributions110 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our rate included free car parking which is on site and a valuable thing to have as parking in this part of Dubrovnik is a nightmare. Valet parking. We didn't take the car in and out during the stay because everything we wanted to do was on hand by the hotel; it's a good location for many reasons.
We stayed in one of the 4th floor sea view rooms. Excellent view from the nice big balcony. Not all that private on the balcony though...next door was at their table on a computer wearing no clothes, so a little off-putting. It was warm though, I guess. Bed was extremely comfortable and I slept well. I only noticed the traffic once when a Harley went past in the middle of the night, otherwise quiet. Generous size bathroom. The bedroom wasn't the largest I have been in but more than adequate for two people and everything was working fine.
Breakfast was in one of the function rooms; a buffet, good selection of hot and cold food with attentive service on clearing and coffee refills.
This hotel has an exec lounge. Complimentary soft drinks all day, cocktail hour with brand name spirits on freepour plus some light savoury snacks. It wouldn't replace any meals like some lounge snacks do but it was pleasant enough with lovely service from the staff. Beach towels available from reception.

Only a minute or two's walk to the Pile Gate and the Old Town. I've never seen GoT but apparently lots of it was filmed here, so if it is something you liked you will see scenes from it all over the place.

It's not all that close to the beach such as they are, but there is a beautiful cove right next to Fort Lovrijenak opposite the hotel you can go to, plus the cable car isn't too far away for spectacular views.

Parts of the hotel services were not operating due to COVID but I was impressed with what there was. It was my first time in Dubrovnik and I would recommend this location to anyone else who wants somewhere convenient and upscale.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: High floor for best sea view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Martina Vlajki, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Responded 2 Sept 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice comment regarding your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik . I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our location, overall accommodation , executive lounge, breakfast and service in particular. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one. Kind regards, Martina Vlajki Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jbps wrote a review Jun 2020
Wiesbaden, Germany261 contributions223 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel is very nice and conveniently located just outside the old town.
The rooms are newly renovated and quite stylish. We got upgraded to a nicecorner room with a big terrace. Before arrival we got the information that the restaurant is closed due to COVID19 restrictions and the executive lounge would not offer food. Upon arrival we found out that the renovation of the restaurant was actually not finalized. Breakfast was good. We had one issue though, we found hair in our bathroom upon arrival, we complained to the reception and it was cleaned again. The next morning we again found long hair in our towels and none of us has long hair. We complained again at the reception and got the info, that the laundry was currently outsourced. After the room was made there was hair again in the towels so we wrote to the GM of the hotel. He apologized and replied that it won't happen again. Next day after we got new towels, there were again hairs in the towels. We reported it again to the GM and got another apology. This time when we got back into the room the door was sealed by a hygiene seal and the towels wrapped in plastic and there was no hair. We found the hair issue and how it was handled very disturbing. We stayed 5 nights at the hotel and 4 nights out of 5 we had hair in the towels.
Some of the staff of the hotel was brilliant and very professional, namely Rebecca, Nicolina, Ivana, Radmilla, Mario from the service and Ivan from reception as well as Jaksa the concierge.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Martina Vlajki, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Responded 2 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are pleased to hear you found the location of the hotel as well as the newly renovated rooms to your liking. We are very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with room cleanliness and the way the problem was handled. This is indeed not a standard at our hotel; our apologies. We work hard to make sure our housekeepers keep each and every room clean; my apologies. We do hope you will visit us again. We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience. Sincerely, Martina Vlajki Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vicki wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom633 contributions289 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this beautiful hotel with my friend on a long weekend break. We were allowed to check in early and also given an upgrade as well! Mia on the front desk was friendly, professional and provided excellent customer service. Christian the Porter helped us take our luggage to the room and was friendly as well. Our room was very spacious, tastefully decorated and clean, with comfortable beds and a very clean and large bathroom. Luka the Front Desk Manager sent us a nice welcome note with snacks once we had settled into our room. Every evening our room was tidied and small chocolates left on our pillows and on one evening a small lavender fragrance bag given to us. We were looked after and in fact all the staff were friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We had dinner twice at the hotel and Nicola was friendly, explained the dishes to us and checked that we were enjoying our meal. The breakfast staff too were helpful and professional as well. Having stayed at a number of Hilton hotels, I must say that the staff here are assets to the hotel and the customer service and experience is the best so far. We used the Sauna and Steam room as well for 3 nights and the facilities were very clean. The location is also spot on and very accessible. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and I have already recommended it to friends and family. I would definitely stay at this hotel again on my next visit to Dubrovnik. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 709martinav, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and for your kind comments. It was indeed a great pleasure to read your review and to learn you had such an enjoyable and memorable stay with us. This is indeed what Hilton is striving for, to fill the Earth with warmth and light of hospitality and to have each and every customer feel cared for and valued. It is indeed inspiring to read such a review as it proves us once again that our guests do notice the difference in our genuine service and care that we provide. We are very pleased to hear you found the arrival experience, accommodation facilities, the upgraded room and its cleanliness, as well as the room amenities to your liking. Thank you as well for the special mention of our team members Mia, Christian, Luka and Nikolina. They are all indeed a true assets to our hotel and we are proud to have her in our team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Kindest regards, Martina Vlajki Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mu Wu wrote a review Apr 2021
Zagreb, Croatia17 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hello,

My girlfriend and I visited Imperial Hilton on Easter holidays this year. Even though the situation with Covid-19 is still very serious around the world the staff and the service in Imperial was excellent in every way. From the moment we first entered the hotel till the day we left, everything was on point and really satisfying. Thank you very much for your effort - from the receptionists, to cleaning staff and mostly the waitresses and waiters which were 100% dedicated and positive the entire time. You truly justify Hilton brand and Dubrovnik and Dalmatian hospitality to the fullest. We will definitely recommend Imperial again and also visit Dubrovnik again. Also our little dog Funky was very happy that you allowed dogs to stay, he was sleeping in a 5 star hotel, and not a lot of dogs can "say" that to their friends ;) . One other thing I would like to mention is that Food was excellent, classic Buffet breakfast was very rich with lot of different foods, and the dinner service and dishes were absolutely brilliant. All the compliments go to the staff and Chef! Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Martina Vlajki, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Responded 15 Apr 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik for your stay in our city and thank you taking time to write us such an amazing review. We are pleased that you felt safe with us as your safety is one of our top priorities. We are happy to read that you found our staff and service excellent and we will past your note to our Chef. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Best regards, Mia Marketing Executive
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gil123 wrote a review Jul 2021
Philadelphia328 contributions307 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Really the best thing about this place is undoubtedly the location. It is an easy 3 minute stroll to the gates of the old city and has lovely views of the rooftops, fort and a piece of the ocean if you get a room facing that side. It is also an old historic and impressive looking building from the outside. Inside, the rooms are not that impressive at all. Renovated to a decent mid-range standard but did not feel at all like what one would expect for the 300 Euro price tag. The room itself was on the small side and the bathroom especially was low end, small and entirely unluxurious. A combo tub and shower with poor water pressure. Good bed, bedding and towels. The executive lounge was very basic, very little food for the evening happy hour and only a few self serve alcoholic options. There was one hot dish served in tiny finger size balls which were not replenished quickly enough. Really one of the worst Hilton lounges I've been to in Europe and definitely not five star caliber. My contrast, breakfast at the main restaurant was excellent. Nice selection and some high quality pastries and hot dishes. Service at the front desk was an exceptional, polite and helpful but not overly so. Luggage assistance was not offered. Overall, I'd say if the strategic location is the most important thing to do and you are not fussy, maybe you'd be satisfied. For me, this place just didn't offer the value and level of service and hard product you would expect for what they are charging, not even close. Giving four stars though mainly because of the location and breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Martina Vlajki, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Responded 9 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik. I am happy to read you were extremely satisfied with the hotel location, breakfast, and service provided at the front desk. We have taken good note of the various points related to the overall experience of your stay. Our guest's comments are of paramount importance to us and they will surely assist us to improve our services. Kind regards, Martina Vlajki Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tabitha007 wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom13 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
we arrived early AT 11.00 after an early flight. Check in was swift and there was no issue with our early arrival. we were upgraded from our King Executive hill side room to one with a sea view view. A lovely touch as a new Hilton Honours member.All aspects of thehotel presented well. Spotless thoughout. Access to the Executive lounge was easy, All staff were very pleasant and allways approachable, happy to spend time to talk to us.
The hotel being recently re-opend after refurbishment was still quiet as the season was still early. Breakfast was laid out and served buffet style in one of the lower level conference rooms as the main dining room was still being re-furbished. This did not detract on any way our experience. We did not notice at all any noise and disruption from minor works going on during our stay.
A lovely stay made enjoyable from the staff and presentation of this Hotel. Positioned only a short 2 min walk to the Pile gate entrance of Dubrovnik Old town, this hotel is idealy placed to explore from
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DorisR762, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions related to your stay at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik. Allow me to thank you on behalf of the entire team for your kind words. We have been thrilled to be at your service! A comment from a satisfied client is a pride and source of motivation for the entire team. Thank you for alluding to the upgraded accommodation facilities, location of the hotel and our Executive lounge. We would be honored to welcome you again in the hotel! Warmest regards, Doris Misic Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Miki wrote a review Aug 2020
Bucharest, Romania10,486 contributions897 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my wife spent 3 nights at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik during our summer vacation. We have arrived to Dubrovnik by car and we parked our car inside hotel’s underground parking which was free of charge. Unfortunately the elevator in the parking was not functioning during our stay so the parking employee helped us to get our staff in the hotel lobby. Communication with hotel before arriving was good and the room received, facing the main entrance was very clean, spacious, with a big Tv and good A/C system. We loved the breakfast which had a good selection of eggs (including eggs benedict which can be served upon request), fruits, pastry, cheese, cold cuts and vegetables. It was one of the best breakfasts we had in Hilton hotels (better than Hilton Labriz or Hilton Northolme) but still not at the level of those experienced at Constance Ephelia or Shangri-La Rasa Ria.
The location of the hotel is really great, 3 mins walk from the city gate and walls and 5 mins away from Fort Lovrijenac one of the places where GOT was filmed.
The pool was closed during our stay due to Covid pandemic so we did not spend too much time on hotel grounds.
The reason why I did not give 5 stars is that the staff at reception seem to be quite lazy sometimes none of the reception staff was not there so I had to wait 2-3 mins until they appeared and seemed to be bored of their job. I can not say the same thing about the staff serving us at breakfast or the guys that helped us with the luggage. Even with this minor hicups we intend to revisit the hotel in the near future because Dubrovnik really remained in our hearts.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Martina Vlajki, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Responded 22 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your 3 nights stay in Dubrovnik. It was a pleasure for me to read that you were very happy with your pre arrival experience, location of the hotel , quality of your room ,cleanliness and breakfast. I am very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the service provided at the reception.This is indeed not a standard at our hotel as we pride ourselves in training and motivating our team to deliver exceptional service to our guests at all times. My apologies. We do hope you will visit us again. We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience. Kind regards, Martina Vlajki Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard B wrote a review Aug 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom53 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hilton Imperial Dubrovník is glorious. I don’t think I can describe it better. The location is perfect, it is located literaly 50 meters from the Old town, the hotel service is perfect. We got a warm welcome from receptionist Luka, who also helped us with plan arrangements while staying in Dubrovnik. We got an upgrade to Executive room and therefore were granted an executive lounge access. Paula took the greatest care of us, helped with everything we needed and truly paid attention to details. I can say she really represents the Hilton brand, she always puts a smile on her face and readily welcomes you. Everyone in the hotel is very kind and helpful but I especially want to thank Paula and Luka. Breakfast had a big selection of items, even through the situation with COVID. The Spa and Pool was unfortunately not working but we didn’t really mind it because the beach was around 5 min away. Besides the fact that there are some restrictions in the city and the hotel, we had the greatest holiday and enjoyed it so much. Thanks for everything!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Martina Vlajki, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Responded 2 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik on the Tripadvisor . It was indeed a great pleasure to read your review and to learn you had such an enjoyable and memorable stay with us. This is indeed what Hilton is striving for, to fill the Earth with warmth and light of hospitality and to have each and every customer feel cared for and valued. We are very pleased to hear you found the location, Executive Lounge, accommodation facilities, the upgraded room and service to your liking. Thank you as well for the special mention of our team members Luka and Paula. They are indeed a true ambassadors of Guest service at our hotel and we are proud to have them in our team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Martina Vlajki Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leigh B asked a question Feb 2024
Monterey8 contributions4 helpful votes
How is the view?
Answer from sally a
7 contributions
View from rooms on the front of the main building look out to the Main Street leading into old town. We were on the side of the building looking towards old town with a partially obstructed view. You can’t beat the hotels location!!
Judith B asked a question Aug 2023
Wallington, United Kingdom36 contributions50 helpful votes
Does the hotel have gluten free options for breakfast and dinner?
Judith B asked a question Aug 2023
Wallington, United Kingdom36 contributions50 helpful votes
Does the hotel have gluten free options for breakfast and dinner?
Answer from Doris M
Dubrovnik, Croatia4 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear Susan, sorry for the late reply. I hope you managed to book your room with us at the Hilton imperial Dubrovnik. Please note some dates are not open for sale but should be visible late December or early January. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you to our beautiful property in the near future. Kind regards, Doris Misic Operations Manager
Ben F wrote a tip Apr 2024
Bloomington, Indiana1,792 contribution546 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"One of the few rooms facing directly north (up the hill) may eliminate road noise"
Read full review
ColmJohn78 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Waterford, Ireland4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room off the ground floor"
Read full review
Eileen M wrote a tip Mar 2024
North Carolina37 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have Exec Liunge access, skip it for breakfast- main dining room and terrace is better ambience!"
Read full review
Ben S wrote a tip Mar 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Visit "
Read full review
Emina S-R wrote a tip Mar 2024
Bucharest, Romania25 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The staff will help you with your bags and will bring them directly to your room. On the TV will write: „Dear (your name), welcome!""
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dubrovnik area.
PRICE RANGE
£342 - £635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton imperial dubrovnik hotel dubrovnik, hilton international dubrovnik, hilton dubrovnik, dubrovnik hilton
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaDubrovnik-Neretva CountyDubrovnik
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON IMPERIAL DUBROVNIK - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik?
Nearby attractions include Old Town (0.3 miles), Walls of Dubrovnik (0.1 miles), and FARAC Filigree & Fine Jewelry (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik?
Conveniently located restaurants include Soul Kitchen, Bonsai Sushi & Wok, and Nautika Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Dubrovnik HotelsDubrovnik Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DubrovnikHotels near Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire