We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Uvala

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Uvala
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 346: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely room overlooking the sea with great views. Room clean but tired, bed very comfortable. Bathroom dated, with a very high bath which was a job to get into for a shower. Restaurant food good but boring after a few days. Bar not very good . Staff lovely . The no4 bus stop just outside hotel, used to travel in... More 

Helpful?
Thank lin s
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for the review. We would be pleased if you choose to visit us again. Best regards, Hotel Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel and DAY staff are very nice and friendly. The breakfast selection is decent The dinner menu has a lot of variety but the food is poor quality. We were staying on the 3rd floor. The room was EXTREMELY hot, which made it very uncomfortable to sleep in, so we did not get one decent night sleep as the aircon... More 

Helpful?
Thank stamaxx
Bridgewater MA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I had a massage there and it was amazing. Roku was the therapist he was polite and gave a great massage. I also owe him a huge tip I thought that a tip was calculated in price. That's something to watch out for in Croatia. Some places added a tip and some did not. I had four massages while on... More 

Helpful?
Thank katlat29
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We would be pleased if you choose to visit us again. Best regards, Hotel Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

My wife and I stayed here for a night before and after a week on a boat. The first night was at the front with views across the bay. The second night was at the rear looking on to the park. Both rooms were comfortable and we slept well. The breakfasts were good with plenty of variety. We had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick B
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you had enjoyable stay at Hotel Uvala. We would be pleased if you choose to visit us again. Best regards, Hotel Manager More 

Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We stayed at the hotel ftom the 2nd Oct for 11 nights. Before we left we read and printed off a review written by Roundtoit. This was a brilliant review and so helpful, so thank you. We were very pleased with the hotel, it is in a great location. Our room was on the 3rd floor and overlooked the sea,... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank huntrobert481
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for this wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your entire experience with us and that all the staff were helpful and friendly. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Hotel Manager More 

Birmingham
Level Contributor
237 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Stayed two separate nights at this hotel, reception staff were helpful and rooms allocated clean but somewhat dated. The beds were comfortable but both times were allocated twin rooms, sea facing which was nice although the balcony has limited view due to the structure. Bathrooms clean but again dated and the shower screens could do with a good scrub and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ScootsBirmingham
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with staff service. Hope to see you again. Best regards, Hotel Manager More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stayed for two weeks end Sept into October. The front rooms have balconies that have beautiful views but lack sun. Our room was at the rear overlooking the wooded/park area. Whilst a little dark it did have a good balcony which had sun for long periods of the day. The room was of a good standard, clean and tidy.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon C
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, We thank you for your lovely comments. We look forward to having you back at Hotel Uvala again soon. Warm regards! Hotel Manager More 

Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I checked out after our 4 nights stay in Uvala Dubrovnik. Unfortunately, we left the hotel pretty disappointed.. Apart from the staff's professional behavior on the reception everything else is very poor quality. We were in a room with absolutely horrible bathroom quality and cleanness.. We decided we will not complain because the reception staff moved us... More 

Helpful?
Thank PollyGoldmith
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, First I would like to thank you for staying with us and for providing us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy staying with us and that you left the hotel with bad impression. Your comments will undoubtedly help us to improve our services. We apologize for not being up... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a gem. We found it spotlessly clean in all areas. Our room was cleaned every day and we were provided with fresh towels. All of the staff were so pleasant and friendly and made the holiday. WiFi was exceptional. The food was average but we always found something tasty at every meal. The pools were really cold... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for this wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your entire experience with us and that all the staff were helpful and friendly. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Hotel Manager More 

St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Small Hotel – Big Surprises! For a small hotel I was impressed. The location, the food, the rooms are all good. The staff are very friendly and helpful, my favourite was ‘Ane.’ She never stopped smiling. So I must say: well done Hotel Uvala! I would certainly recommend this hotel. We were not disappointed in any way. However I will... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Roundtoit
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for staying at Hotel Uvala and for sharing your review with us. I am pleased you had a very enjoyable visit and great experience with our employees. Hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Hotel Manager More 

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#38 of 66 in Dubrovnik
319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Komodor
Hotel Komodor
#36 of 66 in Dubrovnik
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Park
Grand Hotel Park
#27 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 66 in Dubrovnik
812 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,983 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#21 of 66 in Dubrovnik
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This modern 4 star hotel is located in Lapad Bay, a quiet area dominated by the clear blue sea and shady green pine forrests, only a short bus ride from the Old town. A spirit of well-being is present throughout the Uvala hotel – from the beautifully designed, non-smoking air-conditoned rooms with balconies overlooking the Petka Hill or Lapad Bay and the excellent spa facilities to the various selection of menues offered at the Mantala restaurant. Enjoy your complimentary breakfast at the summer terrace with magnificent views of the whole bay and the Elafiti archipelago. The Rozolin Bar is an inviting place to sip a coctail in the afternoon or enjoy your coffe in the morning. Uvala's Wellness centre offers complimentary use of both indoor and outdoor swimming pool and fitness centre as well as discounts on all other services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Uvala

Address: Masarykov Put 6, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Price Range: £51 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Uvala 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Uvala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uvala Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Uvala Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#19 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#25 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Uvala staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Uvala staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front of the hotel on the third or fourth floor give a good view of the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles huntrobert481, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view good”
 of 5 bubbles ScootsBirmingham, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor (4th). Front if you want views with balcony, rear is woodland but sunny balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles GordonC342, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I sent the hotel an email and asked if it would be possible to have a room on the top floor and they were very obliging.”
  • The view from across the Lapad Bay looking towards the Hotel Uvala.
  • The famous bridge at Mostar, and yes, the locals do jump!
  • View from the castle wall of Stradun (placa) old town Dubrovnik.
  • View of the harbour from the castle wall; old town Dubrovnik.
  • The bridge and harbour at Dubrovnik.
  • The view from the woods behind Hotel Uvala. See the large ship moored the distant harbour.
  • The view of the road and bus stop, taken from our room.
  • The best view of old town Dubrovnik was taken whilst on the Dubrovnik City Tour.
 of 5 bubbles Roundtoit, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had third floor room with balcony overlooking sea, fantastic views”
 of 5 bubbles Flis53, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay