We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I would like to echo Sophie’s comments as I was also placed in the same room. I arrived in the late evening after a flight, and after checking in and paying, the man working there took me to my room (in a separate building – it seems that they own multiple buildings/apartments). We get to the top floor where we... More 

Helpful?
Thank tennisfan1357
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We can't deny we had a lot of fun in the Hostel, we had room mates that stuck in my memories long after I left Dubrovnik. Go here if you want the craic! The hostel itself is very well situated if you want to explore the walled city, with a rocky inlet nearby for kayaking if you wish. The old... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I arrived here having suffered a fractured arm in Montenegro and the staff went out of their way to ensure I had a comfortable stay. They take the same approach with every guest however. The hostel's mantra is that guests have a comfortable enjoyable stay - and they absolutely loved up to it. The reception is manned round the clock... More 

Helpful?
Thank Niall O
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived after a long journey from Hvar to find our twin room that we booked 2 months before was actually a tiny single bed in an attic with a cupboard door that was locked with a padlock. It was creepy. To make matters worse, the manager was quite rude and pushy and insisted we pay for the room before... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sophie S
MarkoDubrovnik, Owner at Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town, responded to this review

We are sorry.You had a booking with Us.Your arrival time was at 14.00.We send You email at 23.40,send You a email and asked You for Your arrival but there was no answer and after midnight we rented the room to another people who waited without place to sleep.At 00.40 (check in time is until 00.00) two Young arrived and they... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
195 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

With a two minute walk to the gates of the old town you won't get a better location for a hostel than this place. The staff were very helpful and friendly and when there was a mix up with a room they remedied it as soon as it was brought to their attention. The rooms were clear, modern and cool... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Slapheado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Super nice hostel just outside the main gate. The people working here are the most helpful and friendly hostel staff I've ever met in any hostel. The hostel itself isn't very big, just a few rooms as I understood it (I stayed in a 6 bed mixed dorm). The rooms have good AC and lockers. There are two shared bathrooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

An absolutely terrifying, horrendous experience. My friend and I stayed there for two nights and on second night invited our friend in (we were not told this was not allowed). When our friend came in the manager, Marco, got extremely angry and accused us of stealing our roommate's keys. Three male staff of the hostel repeatedly punched our friend demanding... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NataliyaBondareva
MarkoDubrovnik, General Manager at Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Lady, To rent a bed in Dormitory means that You paid for You and for Your friend.But to take a keys from another guest and with the same key to let another person without the booking and ignore all house rules than we can not be kind even we like to be.Also Your friend can´t note ignore Us to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We stayed here in Dubrovnik - it is a good little hostel close to the old town however it is quite expensive in Dubrovnik. This place is one of the better values but it is much cheaper to stay outside the old town - also not that far to travel, nor that difficult

Helpful?
Thank james33247
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2016

My friend and I love Game Of Thrones so we added a day to our vacation in Croatia just to visit Dubrovnik/ King's Landing. It was well worth it! Hostel owner Marko and his staff added greatly to the overall brilliant time we had. Even non-fans will enjoy the fabulous Old Town and the charm of this unique city.

Helpful?
Thank strobel92
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Excellent location. Facilities are a bit old, but clean. AC was not on but not really working. There is no common space to hang out in, just a small cramped kitchen. There is the main check in office and then 2 other buildings nearby you could be staying in. Very accommodating and for one person staying for a short time,... More 

Helpful?
Thank C R

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Hostel Angelina Old Town
Hostel Angelina Old Town
#3 of 480 in Dubrovnik
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Mia
Apartments Mia
#64 of 480 in Dubrovnik
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostel & Rooms Ana
Hostel & Rooms Ana
#27 of 480 in Dubrovnik
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nives Racic's Apartments
Nives Racic's Apartments
#121 of 480 in Dubrovnik
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Celenga Apartments
Celenga Apartments
#2 of 480 in Dubrovnik
196 reviews
0.0 mi away
MirO Studio Apartments
MirO Studio Apartments
#1 of 173 in Dubrovnik
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town-50 m from the sea and 40 m from the historical main street Placa(Stradun). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town

Address: Svetoga Djurdja 6 | od Tabakarije 20, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Price Range: £37 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Marker Hotel Dubrovnik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a high ceiling.”
 of 5 bubbles BertheZAv, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All room are good but the rear of the hostel is better”
 of 5 bubbles left_handed_fencer, 19 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Room 2 in the other block has a nice sea view.”
  • The view from the window
 of 5 bubbles 0001Wanderer0001, 29 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Passers by can be heard at night, good idea to bring earplugs.”
 of 5 bubbles Ismaithliomsaoire, 18 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Room 6 top floor with old city and ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles Haward0011, 7 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay