Rixos Premium Dubrovnik
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Rixos Premium Dubrovnik

Liechtensteinov Put 3 Dubrovnik Neretva County, Dubrovnik 20000 Croatia
Balcony
Traveller (2053)
Panorama of the Accessible Superior Room with Sea View at the Rixos Hotel Libertas
360
Panoramas (37)
Rixos Premium Dubrovnik
Videos (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
£400
£385
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#7 of 78 hotels in Dubrovnik
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
A landmark of exceptional beauty, the waterfront Rixos Premium Dubrovnik has been reborn as the ultimate contemporary design hotel with luxurious facilities for discerning travellers. Home to 310 guest rooms that combine panoramic views of the Adriatic Sea with pampering facilities that indulge and inspire, it is conveniently located only 15 minutes away on foot from Dubrovnik Old Town and 25 minutes away by car from the Dubrovnik International airport.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Hiking
Snorkelling
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Kids club
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 9 more

Location

Liechtensteinov Put 3 Dubrovnik Neretva County, Dubrovnik 20000 Croatia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 71 out of 100
71
Dubrovnik Airport
10.5 mi
See all flights
Tivat Airport
36.4 mi
See all flights
1,305Review212Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,075
  • 130
  • 55
  • 17
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
JoJ wrote a review Apr 2023
London, United Kingdom1,058 contribution197 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just checked out after 7 nights at the Rixos. We chose this hotel as we loved their hotel in Goeck and the Rixos Dubrovnik did not disappoint.

We booked an Annex room with Jet2. From check in, staff care that you have a great experience and they are on hand to help with everything - from luggage to excursions. We loved the champagne on arrival and the tour of the hotel - really useful to know where everything is located and how the lifts work! The hotel is pure luxury and smells amazing. We travelled over Easter weekend and there was a beautiful display in reception and a variety of Easter themed events for children.

Location
Around 20 mins walk to Old Town or €5 in an Uber. There is a lovely 10km walk to Sunset Beach in Lapad along a coastal path. Well worth doing if you want to get out. There are lovely bars dotted along the coastline for a drink stop on the way. Old town is absolutely out of this world stunning. Not to be missed.

Room
We were originally placed in 3304, with a view over the car park and mountains. Room was clean and had a good walk in shower. We were concerned that there was a strong smell of cigarettes that seemed to emanate from the bathroom. We opened the balcony but this did not seem to help. We requested housekeeping have a look at this and they came in and did a thorough clean. The next morning at breakfast we were asked if it was better, we said it was a little better but we could still smell it. The lady said she would like to offer us another room. What a thoughtful and proactive service - we had unpacked so we were keen to see the new room before repacking everything. The new room 3407 was on the top of the annex with a terrace and Juliet balcony - with sweeping sea views. It was incredible. We were so grateful for her hospitality to ensure we had a brilliant stay.

Room amenities
Both rooms we stayed in were clean and had Bvlgari toiletries. All full sizes which is much better for the environment. Shaving sets, toothbrush sets, cotton pads, nail files also provided. The hairdryer wasn’t as powerful as hoped so worth packing your own if you have lots of hair. Kettle and tea, coffee and milk are provided and there is a mini bar (chargeable) and a safe. Bathrobes and slippers were also provided. Beds were extremely comfortable with duvets provided. We didn’t have a mattress protector on the second bed we stayed in - would be a useful addition. Duvets were in place but no sheets - I personally prefer both so this was one improvement I would suggest. We slept like babies every night. The beds are some of the comfiest hotel beds - Rixos do this so well. The Rixos app is an excellent way to request additional items - we were missing hand towels after housekeeping - they were swiftly brought to us along with flannels.

Spa
One of the best features of this hotel is the extensive spa which is complimentary to all guests. There is a wonderful tea lounge where you can request any of the 100 teas on display. Staff are warm and helpful. Inside the spa there are 2 saunas, a hammam, steam room, igloo ice room, salt infusion room, a hot water therapy pool and two freezing plunge pools. In addition there is a lovely plant filled relaxation room with loungers and water. We spent an hour in here everyday - absolute bliss. Towels are available inside the spa or from the spa reception.

Gym
The gym is modern and well equipped (4 treadmills, selection of weigh machines and hand weights). Open 8am - 9pm. Water can be requested from the spa reception. The gym overlooks the outdoor pool and the sea which is just lovely. The hotel offers yoga/Pilates, aqua and functional training daily.

Pool
The indoor pool is heated and surrounded by loungers, this was busy with families in the afternoon. We didn’t brave the outdoor pool and it wasn’t quite hot enough for sunbathing on the deck or the sea but it looked beautiful. The outdoor bar area opened during our stay.

Food
We booked half board which included buffet breakfast and dinner in Turquoise. One of the reasons we booked the hotel was that we were so impressed with the food at Rixos Goeck. We were not disappointed. Breakfast was extensive; cooked, continental, waffles, pancakes with excellent latte and cappuccino. Guests are able to help themselves to complimentary champagne and juice. A real touch or class. We had several days of gorgeous weather and sitting on the terrace with the extensive sea views was a blessing.

Dinner was equally as good. Variety of meat and fish options, plenty of salad and vegetables and a huge selection of desserts. The cheesecake is exceptional. Lots of people have commented on the price of drinks, we found Dubrovnik on par with London bar prices. A bottle of wine with dinner was around €40 euros. The rose brut is superb and €10 a glass. Can highly recommend Malavisja a white wine, light and fresh. The waitress serving us every evening was an absolute joy. She had excellent tourist advice and recommended some lovely wines.

We didn’t try the Sushi or Teppanyaki but it looked very fun! Highly recommend booking half board as the food quality and service is excellent. We dined out for lunch but nothing beat the hotel in terms of quality.

Lobby/Sports Bar
The Lobby bar is lovely, with a big terrace for enjoying evening drinks while watching the beautiful sunsets. There is also a Sports Bar showing most big football games. Two pool tables inside the Lobby were also a nice addition for the evening. There is live music (pianist/singer) in the evening and a pianist at breakfast.

We had a brilliant stay at the Rixos, largely due to the excellent service provided by the staff. We couldn’t have had a better room and we are so thankful that the hotel wanted us to have a fabulous stay. We will definitely return to Dubrovnik and will always choose the Rixos. Thank you so much for a brilliant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Buy a 3 day Dubrovnik card to make the most of seeing all the wonderful sites.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ugur Yeni, Guest Services / Front Office at Rixos Premium Dubrovnik
Responded 13 Apr 2023
Dear Jojackson2019 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Rixos Premium Dubrovnik and for rating us with the highest possible score. Please, rest assured that we are taking in good care your feedback, which is very important to us in order to continue improving our service and deliver an exceptional guest experience. We really hope to welcome you again at Rixos Premium Dubrovnik, soon! Best Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jwjones13 wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom85 contributions73 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in an ideal location, it’s a ten minute walk into old town and it’s amazing being on the sea.
The view when you walk into the hotel is stunning. We didn’t have a sea view room or a balcony which was a bit annoying.
The hotel was at capacity which I’m surprised was allowed during covid and it would have suited being an adult only hotel more as it felt odd to me that there was a DJ playing by the pool with people smoking shisha and then kids jumping into the pool.
In terms of covid precautions everyone has to wear a mask and gloves at the breakfast buffet (not everyone complied).
The food was good and the staff were very nice too. If you want a sun bed you have to be up early as they’re all gone by 7.45/8 as soon as the pool opens and I agree with one of the other reviews that there are a lot of pretentious people staying there.
The rooms were nice and big and the beds were so comfy! I wish they didn’t have jacuzzi baths in the room as when you turn them on dirt from the last guest flies out of the jets.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ugur Yeni, Other at Rixos Premium Dubrovnik
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for complimenting location of the hotel.We are so sorry that we did not meet all your expectations during your stay with us. Your thought are the most valuable source of ideas for our future improvement and we take them very seriously in order to improve on areas mentioned. If you visit us again, it would be our pleasure to provide you with the best possible service. Kind Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jawadkhatib wrote a review Aug 2020
Haifa, Israel37 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited Dubrovnik and asked our travel agent to book for us the best hotel in Dubrovnik and he choose for us the Rixos Premium.
The hotel is situated in a very nice place. The views from the sea view rooms are fantastic. The Staff are very nice, friendly and helpful.
We complained about something in our room and as soon as we went to the reception we were offered to move to an upgraded room.
The hotel was constructed a very long time ago but has been undergone a massive refurbishment last winter. I assume that the refurbishment costed so much, so it is pity that it didn’t turn the hotel as a hotel that deserves perfect score. There are a lot of mistakes that could have been handled to make it perfect.
There are few irritating things that annoys you while staying at the Rixos, how ever there are few things that can still be fixed and make the stay much more enjoyable.
First, they should fix the curtains and make sure that no light comes in to the room while they are closed. It seems that they choose the wrong company to make the curtains because they tried to save the price of half meter material rather than covering the whole area so when you close them from the sides they are open from the middle. The curtains are also short and light comes from the top and the bottom too. (See the photo)
Second the reason that we asked to move a room was if there are rooms with shower instead of bath plus the problem with the curtains. And as I said we were upgraded to better room that has a bath and a shower too. But in the shower there was no handle that you can hold with your hand and have the shower conveniently, instead there is a tap that no one would ever use it while having a shower ( see the photo).
P.s. also in the new upgraded room the problem with curtains still exists.
Third on the balcony there is a glass failing and it is great that the railing is made from glass so that you can enjoy the fantastic views. But instead of that the designer decided to cover the glass in railing with dots that cover the views (see the photo)
Fourth the room is so wide but it is arranged in wrong way and there is no small tables beside the bed. I think that this is not convenient and there should be small tables beside both sides of the bed.
Fifth during the last refurbishment they decided not to change the taps and I think this is a mistake and they should have invested a bit more and made washing and showering much more enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ugur Yeni, Other at Rixos Premium Dubrovnik
Responded 30 Aug 2020
Dear jawadkhatib, Thank you for taking your time to leave us such a detailed review. We would like to thank you for complimenting the views and the hospitality of our staff. Happiness of our guests is a priority for us and we always strive to provide the best possible service. We highly appreciate your opinion and suggestions regarding possible improvements and we will be using your words as a source of ideas for future. Thank you for being our guest and it would be our great honor to welcome you once again at Rixos Premium Dubrovnik. Kind Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rolling88Stone wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom19 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing location and views. The hotel staff are all especially helpful and friendly: from the front desk, to the restaurant staff, to the managers, all did everything they could to ensure we were happy.
On arrival we were offered drinks and chocolates and a much appreciated early check in before 11AM. The breakfast buffet has a wide variety of food and drinks catering for all tastes and culinary restrictions. Service is attentive and fast.
We had some issues with the original room and the front desk manager promptly stepped in and gave us an upgrade to a quieter and very spacious suite overlooking the pool and the sea. The bed is fantastic: perfect for a good night's sleep! The rooms come with plenty of toiletries, shaving kits, etc including the thoughtful addition of  disinfecting wipes and bottles of hand sanitizer.
The spa is large, fully equipped, and a delight to spend time in. All the hotel public areas are freshly renovated with a streamlined, modern design.
Overall, we are thankful to the entire Rixos team (including Maris and Güzel and front desk manager Cem) for making our anniversary celebration trip so special and creating an oasis of peace and relaxation during these stressful times. Looking forward to coming back next summer!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ugur Yeni, Other at Rixos Premium Dubrovnik
Responded 3 Oct 2020
Dear Rolling88Stone, We are so grateful to receive your feedback and we cannot thank you enough for all the kind compliments that you have shared with us! Our staff is thrilled to read your review and thank you for recognizing their attentiveness and hospitality. Thank you also for complimenting the food selection, room condition and spa area. We are very glad to have an opportunity to have you as guests and be the part of your celebration trip. It would be our great pleasure to welcome you back in the future and provide you, once again, with the exceptional service. Thank you for being our guests! Warmest Regards from Rixos Premium DubrovnikTeam,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RYe wrote a review Aug 2021
Buckingham, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived on 6th August and the hotel was very busy. It seemed like the staff were overwhelmed with the volume of guests and things weren’t as well organised as I would have expected.

However, after providing feedback to the general manager, things really turned around which, for me, was very impressive. The change was instant and maintained throughout our two week stay. I suspect we may not have been the only guests providing such feedback!

More staff were deployed in the breakfast area, so whilst still busy, tables were cleared more quickly and hot drinks arrived in good time. The breakfast food was always excellent.

The pool area was always pretty full but better management meant that guests were able to get sun beds as required. The poolside snack bar is expensive but again, the food was excellent. The pool is a good temperature and always clean. The access to the sea is fantastic and very refreshing to jump into when temperatures got high!

The room we had was very good. We had a balcony with a beautiful view of the bay. The room was comfortably large enough for three and we didn’t feel cramped throughout our two week stay. Room cleaning was always to a high standard and fresh towels provided twice a day if required. The beds were the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in (even better than the Westin “Heavenly” beds!).

The hotel has a very pleasant bar overlooking the sea and served the best mojito in Dubrovnik!

Location was the reason we chose this hotel and we weren’t disappointed. An easy 25 minute walk to the old town (mostly downhill) and a £5 Uber back made access to all the restaurants very easy.

We ate in the Teppanyaki restaurant on our first night. The food was very good and the chef very entertaining but it was our most expensive meal of the stay and with all the options available locally we didn’t eat in the hotel for dinner again.

We came to Dubrovnik as a very late substitute for a long booked holiday in Turkey. We didn’t spend much time researching but we were really pleased with our choice! It’s a beautiful city and the hotel is a great place to base yourself if you want a blend of city break and poolside.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Service in Dubrovnik always felt a little chaotic…at first, this was frustrating but once we...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ugur Yeni, Guest Services / Front Office at Rixos Premium Dubrovnik
Responded 22 Aug 2021
Dear Bobbyyog, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to know that you had a memorable stay at our hotel and we appreciate all of your kind compliments. You opinion is of a high importance to us and we will definitely share it with the Team. Thank you for being our guests and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sue M wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 7 nights at this beautiful hotel,.

A huge special thank you to Eren, the manager, who booked and helped us throughout our stay and beyond, and made our holiday exceptional.
We texted Eren all the time, before, and during our stay, Eren was always so happy to help, and we appreciate all the assistance and help you gave us.

Eren checked us in, champagne was delicious, we stayed in the beautiful Spa suite, room 1325, with 2 TV's one is 65 inch. 2 bathrooms, a separate shower room and huge Jacuzzi in our bedroom, which we used every day.

Once you empty the Jacuzzi is actually cleans itself, which was awesome.

The huge bed and mattress were so soft and smelt of freshly laundered sheets every day, the room is so lush, with a beautiful view of the Adriatic sea, the balcony is so big, with table, chairs and umbrella, plus 2 sun loungers.

The beach area is so big, with plenty of sun loungers, and some comfy sofas, the beach and outdoor pool are amazing, also the indoor pool is so clean and very large, with sun loungers and a very posh area to enjoy.

Towels are provided all day for the pool and beach area, which is amazing.

The breakfast is served from 630--10.30 and is wonderful, everything you can expect, staff are so attentive, eggs benedict, omelet, cooked breakfast, croissants, pastries, fruit, cereals, a huge selection of cheese and much more.

We booked half board, the restaurant is divine, steak, rack of ribs, lamb. chicken, pizza, meatballs, parrot fish, sea bass, sea bream, lobster, shrimps, quinoa, rice, Turkish salad, and a huge selection of desserts. the staff are amazing, Michaela and Marygail are so friendly.

There are many things to do at the hotel, games rooms, where you can play pool and enjoy a cocktail.

The evening entertainment is wonderful, enjoy a wonderful meal in the hotel whilst listening to the live music, was fantastic.

The sea is wonderful, so clear, there are many boats passing by, and you can rent a jet ski.

We will definitely be returning, hopefully this year.

All the staff are so friendly, Josip at the door is very nice,

This was our honeymoon, it was the most wonderful holiday we have been on, I miss the hotel already.

Also so much to do for children.

Once again a special thank you to Eren, you are so nice, we feel like we are friends and look forward to seeing you again next time,
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Spa rooms are the best
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ugur Yeni, Other at Rixos Premium Dubrovnik
Responded 23 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in at Rixos Premium Dubrovnik. We are happy to read such a positive review, and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Kind Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ecotone wrote a review Nov 2020
Zagreb, Croatia229 contributions143 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve just spent 4 nights in Rixos Premium Dubrovnik and it was truly one of the best hotel stays I’ve ever had!

There are other good hotels in Dubrovnik, but three things make this one really stand out: the first is the fact that it’s on the waterfront and not only do you have the most amazing view (see pictures) from the hotel, but you can simply go down to the ground floor and simply walk into the crystal-clear sea, which is still perfectly warm as I write this (2 November).
The second is the level of service. This truly is a 5 star hotel, in every sense of the word. Anything you wish for, you will get it here.

And I’ve saved the best for last: the staff. As someone who often stays in hotels, rarely have I come across such genuinely friendly and helpful people. To me the staff are always the most important part of a hotel experience and the staff in Rixos Dubrovnik are nothing short of amazing. First of all, you are not just another guest to them, but they will remember you, they will always find the time for a friendly chat with you, they will always ask if you have everything you need and make sure you do. They are genuinely friendly, but never intrusive. They genuinely want you to have a great time at the hotel and will go above and beyond to make sure you do. Prior to my arrival, I wrote to the hotel with a couple of requests and they were all granted. Not only that, they completely surpassed my expectations!

The hotel itself was recently renovated and it’s large, yet still manages to have a cosy atmosphere about it. Both bars are very tastefully decorated and you feel very comfortable in them. The Superior Sea View room has everything you need, very nice toiletries and fluffy towels in the bathroom, a supercomfortable bed and pillows and a balcony with a breathtaking view. What more could you ask for? They even have a terrific selection of TV channels!

I was very lucky to have fantastic weather at the end of October so I could swim in the sea. But when that is not possible, you also have a heated indoor pool at your disposal and a spa with saunas, salt room, igloo, a warm and a cold pool. Perfect way to relax after walking around the old city, which is only a 15-20 minute leisurely walk away.

At the moment both breakfast and dinner are served a la carte, but you will not want for anything. They basically turn your own table into a buffet! (See picture) And you get to order hot items from the menu. A perfect solution and the food was excellent!

A note for Accor ALL members: as a Gold member, I received all the member benefits here: the room upgrade, welcome drink voucher and several welcome amenities. Brilliant!

As you can tell, I really loved this hotel and I can’t wait to return. This is my go-to hotel in Dubrovnik from now on!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Definitely book a sea view room - the view is breathtaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ugur Yeni, Other at Rixos Premium Dubrovnik
Responded 2 Nov 2020
Dear Ecotone, What a delight to read your review! We cannot thank you enough for sharing your thoughts with us and all of your kind compliments that you shared. We appreciate the effort that you have put in writing this review and providing our future guests with all the information needed. Thank you for complimenting every bit of the service we provide, facilities and most importantly, our dedicated staff. I will share your thoughts with all of my colleagues and they will definitely be thrilled for being recognized. It has been our true pleasure and honor to have you as a guest and we cannot wait to see you back. Thank you once again for all of your kind words, for us, this review shows that the hard work has paid off! Until next time... Warmest Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Manuel V wrote a review Jul 2021
New York City, New York82 contributions74 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all let me tell you about the people at the Rixos Premium Dubrovnik: everyone is warm and attentive and they go out of their way to tend to your needs and questions. From the breakfast buffet where Ivana greeted us with joy everyday and took care of every request with a smile, to Viktorio at the pool and beach Libertas bar, who endured the summer heat to bring us cool drinks always with a smile, to the Chef and Waiterrs at the Teriyaki place who served a yummy 5 course feast, to Antonia at the lobby bar with her homemade cocktail mixtures, and the other Antonia at the Spa who showed us all the tea and scent options, everyone was nice and efficient. this is true luxury.
Then the hotel, of course, located on a rocky cliff overlooking the cyistaline Adriatic, with an amazing pool and access to the sea for snorkeling and swimming. The food at the restaurants was fresh, with an accent on local and with premium ingredients. The breakfast buffet was particularly abundant, fresh, and gourmet. The pianist was nice enough to play The Girl from Ipanema, for my girlfriends birthday. Our room was on the third floor, it had a generous terrace and was a good deal for the price we paid. The Spa is amazing, specially the Hamman and the salt room. We did not use the gym but it was large and always being cleaned by a young lady who never stops smiling.The old town is 20-25 min. walking and an uber ride is around 30 Kunas. Definately a great place to stay. We ended up changing our flight to stay one day more. We would definately go up. Tip for American travelers during covid: the easisest way to get your covid test is to book an appointment with the Marin Med clinic that is a 10 minutes ride from the hotel. An antigen test was 150 kunas and the results are emailed to you within 30 min.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Go for ocean front, you will love it
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ugur Yeni, Guest Services / Front Office at Rixos Premium Dubrovnik
Responded 14 Jul 2021
Dear Manuel V, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your thoughts are really important to us and we are so glad that we meet all your expectations. Our Rixos Premium Dubrovnik team is happy to hear that you have recognized our efforts and we truly hope that you will visit us again and we will be happy to provide you one more time with the best possible service. Kind Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Divid1982 wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was extremely disappointed with my recent stay at the Rixos in Dubrovnik having stayed for 7 days at the start of August.

I visited during Covid-19 so I was expecting that this holiday was going to be slightly different from the usual summer break due to social distancing and government guidelines. However I was shocked to see hundreds of guests packed in to a small decking area by the pool following no social distancing guidelines at all. Each sunbed is crammed in to the small space with less than 50cm between each one, you can barely walk through it let alone have any space. This carried on in the restaurants and breakfast buffet with no distancing between tables and large gatherings of people stood closely at the breakfast buffet, all using the same utensils without any cleaning on sanitisation, food open to touch etc. The hotel is clearly focused on getting as many customers as possible regardless of the impact.

Unfortunately it does not end there. There is currently renovations on-going not far from our room which ensured we felt like we were holidaying on a building site. Not enough sunbeds for all guests. The service in the restaurants was poor, staff looked uninterested, the tables were dirty and the food often missing ingredients that they had run out of. As we checked out we saw lots of people complaining and people ending their stay early. five star hotel this is not.

I will say the location is beautiful set in to the cliffs only a shirt walk from the old town.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ugur Yeni, Other at Rixos Premium Dubrovnik
Responded 20 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, We do apologies that you had such a negative experience during your stay with us. We are so sorry to that we did nto meet your expectations in point mentioned. If you give us a chance to welcome you back you will be able to experience first hand all changes we have made based on your opinion. Kind Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oytun T wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay of six days was very pleasurable. We are world travelers and we can rate our experience 10 out of 10. Last year we stayed at Rixos Premium in Antalya and based on our experience there, we chose to stay in Rixos Premium Dubrovnik this year. Staying at Rixos Premium Dubrovnik topped our experience with its excellent service in every category. It was immaculate with crisp linen and towels, great location with a private beach, crystal clear water with its cabanas and personalized service, water sports, walking distance to the old city, excellent breakfast buffet with many selections accompanied by soothing live music ( violin, harp or piano), different options for dinner ( especially private dinner experience by the Adriatic sea was a treat for my husband’s birthday). The hotel staff was so keen into detail that they noticed my husband’s birthday and surprised him with a cake and a candle at the breakfast, wishing happy birthday. The hotel staff was excellent ;courteous, professional, efficient and friendly. We would like to extend our special thanks to some of the Staff for making our stay special and memorable; Thank you Mr. Ugur Yeni, Mr.Sercan Kilic, Mr.Mehmet Ali Kiper, and Mr.Sahin Kayali. We will recommend Rixos Premium Dubrovnik to our family and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rixos Premium Dubrovnik, Other at Rixos Premium Dubrovnik
Responded 22 Jun 2022
Dear 54loytunt, Thank you for taking your time to leave us such a positive review. We are very pleased to learn that you can rate your experience at Rixos Premium Dubrovnik 10 out of 10! Your kind word will be shared with members of our team and we all hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back again. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ForfarLesmac asked a question Apr 2024
Forfar, United Kingdom85 contributions9 helpful votes
Has anyone stayed in a superior twin room and used the sofa bed?
Thisted, Danmark648 contributions47 helpful votes
Hallo, I can see that superior room and deluxe room has difference in arial and also much better terrace with sunbeams. Position is also not same and you will have much better seaview.
Andrea H asked a question Mar 2024
South Arm, Australia91 contributions30 helpful votes
Is the Dubrovnik Pass worth purcahsing
Answer from Jessica C
London, United Kingdom5 contributions7 helpful votes
The bathrooms are private to a degree - there is no door to the bathroom itself but there is a frosted glass door to the separate toilet
Michael T wrote a tip 17 May
Torrens, Australia57 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid in house dining for evening meal!"
Read full review
nobbygecko wrote a tip 10 May
Sheffield, United Kingdom33 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use either the city pass to get free entrance to city walls and free buses. We went may and it was beginning to get busy, the old town is apparently chocablock later. "
Read full review
sophie m wrote a tip 9 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Visit is early may!!! Dubrovnik is busy as it is so definitely recommend coming early In The season! "
Read full review
Rob M wrote a tip 8 May
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Adjoining rooms are not that sound proof. Ok if your kids are next door but not if it’s random strangers."
Read full review
elirose1203 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Brussels, Belgium15 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Indoor pool is heated so you can still swim if the outside temperature is cold."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dubrovnik area.
PRICE RANGE
£250 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rixos hotel dubrovnik
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaDubrovnik-Neretva CountyDubrovnik
NUMBER OF ROOMS
310
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RIXOS PREMIUM DUBROVNIK - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Rixos Premium Dubrovnik
Which popular attractions are close to Rixos Premium Dubrovnik?
Nearby attractions include Bellevue beach (0.09 miles), Spice Lounge (0.1 miles), and FilluArt (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rixos Premium Dubrovnik?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Rixos Premium Dubrovnik?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Rixos Premium Dubrovnik?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Rixos Premium Dubrovnik?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rixos Premium Dubrovnik?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mr Foster Bar, Libertas Fish Restaurant, and Marangun Food & Bar Room.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rixos Premium Dubrovnik?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Rixos Premium Dubrovnik have airport transportation?
Yes, Rixos Premium Dubrovnik offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Rixos Premium Dubrovnik located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Dubrovnik.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rixos Premium Dubrovnik?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Rixos Premium Dubrovnik offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Dubrovnik HotelsDubrovnik Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DubrovnikHotels near Rixos Premium Dubrovnik
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire