We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Guest House Riviera

151 reviews
#25 of 31 Hotels in Pula
Save
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent5%
  • Very good21%
  • Average29%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible27%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Banquet Room
Restaurant
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (151)Write a Review
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
5
23
28
17
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
23
28
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaustro hungarian empirefilm festivalplenty of hot waterroman coliseumrooms are large
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

This is and has been a very grand hotel. I loved the high ceilings and decorative casts,splendid pillars and wide sweeping staircase. Our room was huge 6x5 meters. The bathroom was also large and above all, everything was clean. Towels were fresh and plenty of...More

1  Thank RedCardRushy
Response from Arenaturist, Manager at Guest House RivieraResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Guest House Riviera and for taking time to share your impressions. We are happy to know that you stay with us was pleasant and that you were satisfied with the level of cleanliness and the location. It would be...More

Reviewed 16 August 2017

We knew once we arrived at Pula airport shortly after 10pm that the heat was going to be an issue. We arrived at the hotel by taxi which took about 15min (150Kuna). The driver showed us a photo of a temp gauge he had taken...More

2  Thank tcpEire
Response from Arenaturist, Manager at Guest House RivieraResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Guesthouse Riviera and for providing us with your feedback. We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were satisfied with the location, level of cleanliness and views from the room....More

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

I took the risk after reading all the reviews and stayed at this sauna of a hotel for 2nights. This hotel at time of booking last minute was the cheapest stay in Pula BUT expensive for what you get in this hotel. Paid AUD $125...More

Thank VesnaZoric
Response from Arenaturist, Manager at Guest House RivieraResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Ms. Vesna, we are very sorry to know that your stay at our Guesthouse Riviera was not among the best ones. Please note that our official website provides detailed description of the facilities available at Guesthouse Riviera. We are aware that we offer simple...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017

We stayed here as part of a small group tour. Maybe the experience would have been slightly better if the temperature had not been close to 100 degrees but there were real problems with the place, anyway. There is no air conditioning, towels are not...More

Thank Platwn
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

One of the worst hotel experience I can remember, and we've stay in far cheaper places. I consider it slightly better than sleeping in a moist cardboard box on the docks, (probably). The hotel is really run down and the whole stay we were wondering...More

Thank Leo L
Response from Arenaturist, Manager at Guest House RivieraResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest, we are very sorry to know that your stay at our Guesthouse Riviera was not among the best ones. Please note that our official website provides detailed description of the facilities available at Guesthouse Riviera. We are aware that we offer simple accommodation...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345619
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Banquet Room
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kate798
11 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Arenaturist | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Our employee have contacted you directly. Kind Regards, Hotel Riviera Management
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Go elsewhere"
Read review
"Ask if you could have a room with balcony overlooking harbour best views 4 5 floors"
Read review
"overlooking the magnolia trees in the front"
Read review
"4th floor is probably slightly cooler in summer"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing