Park Plaza Histria Pula
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Park Plaza Histria Pula

Traveller (1892)
Park Plaza Histria Pula
Room & Suite (460)
Park Plaza Histria Pula
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
£137
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#4 of 28 hotels in Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
You can find an oasis of comfort at the full-service Park Plaza Histria Pula, a stunning seaside resort only a stone's throw away from beautiful beaches. Our impressive property offers impeccable service, state-of-the-art amenities and contemporary rooms with spacious balconies. Guests at our hotel on Punta Verudela Peninsula can enjoy meals in the two on-site restaurants, a drink in one of the four bars, or a swim in the outdoor swimming pool or heated indoor pool, both fed with sea water. Located just four kilometres from the historic city of Pula, Park Plaza features serene views of the sparkling Adriatic Sea. Each of the hotel's 368 rooms comes equipped with first-class services such as a large private balcony, air-conditioning, a flat-screen TV, a minibar and free Wi-Fi. When you're ready to explore the area, sign up for a local excursion or head to Pula Airport, less than 13 kilometres away. Reserve your stay today for an unforgettable holiday on Punta Verudela Peninsula.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Poolside bar
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Evening entertainment
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Croatian and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Price:Plan & Save

Location

Ulica Verudella 17, Pula 52100 Croatia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 67 out of 100
67
Pula Airport
Rijeka Airport
44.3 mi
See all flights
2,092Reviews266Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,105
  • 702
  • 201
  • 56
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Essex Lad wrote a review Oct 2021
Maldon, United Kingdom182 contributions105 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed a relaxed 14-day break at the hotel which is set in a wonderful location near to the sea amongst the tree-lined shore. All the staff we encountered were smartly dressed, polite and friendly from the day we arrived until we left. The hotel was internally modern and spotlessly clean. The exterior is rather tired and could do with a facelift as it does not give the best impression at first sight. Our room was much better appointed than many 5 Star premises we have stayed in previously and kept spotless by the maid every day. Food & service for breakfast, lunch and evening meals were again first class. A good choice of dishes that looked freshly prepared and appetising and tasted great. The local wine, beer and spirits were also great and we felt no need to pay extra for branded drinks. Most of our time was spent around the pool area which is not that large but we did not encounter any problems in getting a sunbed and it was nice not to be hassled by an animation team or have to listen to piped background music. The pool bar is just a few steps away and again service was so friendly. It was also so nice to walk around the immaculate grounds taking in the view of the sea and other islands. Evening entertainment was low key but we were happy to sit and chat with others in the comfortable lounge bar. We visited the main town which was very interesting, and again so clean and tidy, and found that service in the bars, shops etc was also friendly and welcoming. If you are looking for a relaxed quiet type of hotel with friendly staff this place fits the bill. We can't thank all the staff enough for their tireless service and will have fond memories of their smiling faces. This was our first visit to Croatia and we intend to return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula
Responded 8 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely and detailed review of your experience at Park Plaza Histria. It was such a pleasure to read your wonderful review and your kind words regarding our dining buffets, the service, the cleanliness and the location and surroundings of our hotel. We want to sincerely thank you for your compliments regarding our breakfast and dinner buffet, we will with great pleasure share your praises with our f&b department. We would be delighted to welcome you for another memorable stay on your next visit to Pula. Kind regards, Park Plaza Histria Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sophie H wrote a review May 2022
Selby, United Kingdom40 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful decorated modern reception, with lots of seating area options. Staff were friendly when checking in and you can get maps of the local area to help you get around if you plan on leaving the hotel.

We had a sea view room in the main building over looking a quiet garden area. The room was large in size with a modern design, TV on the wall and a large built in wardrobe with hanging space, shelves and drawers. The air con was effective, easy to control and didn’t turn off when the balcony was open. The floor was carpeted but it didn’t feel it was dirty as the room was cleaned daily.

The bed was a queen size with a duvet which was needed at it would get cool on a evening. I struggled with the pillows but that was a personal issue.

The bathroom had a large walk in shower with Elemis miniature toiletries which were replenished when used. The towels seemed to be replaced nearly daily despite no request from us to do so.

The balcony had a small table and chairs to sit and enjoy to the view with an outdoor light for the dark evenings.

The breakfast was plentiful with options of cooked food, pastries, cereals, meats, cheeses salads and breads. There was no toaster but I think the restaurant staff could assist with this on request.

The evening meal was a buffet style and had plenty of options, roasted meats and fresh cooked fish with different potatoes but we felt it lacked options of something to go on the side other than salad to make a complete meal.

We used the indoor heated salt water pool twice during our stay. Only on the second visit was there someone else using it. The pool is long enough to be able to do lengths.

There is a small supermarket nearby, it is dearer due to its location but not extortionate. It had all the essentials and basic things we needed to purchase. It did close at 2.30pm during our stay which was a slight inconvenience but the resort was very quiet.

We used the local bus to visit Pula town, reception have copies of the bus time tables. Only 22KN each per trip.

Reception are able to book taxis for you and charge it to your room. We used the service to go wine tasting.

There was only evening entertainment on the Thursday and Friday of our 1 week stay. Live singers and musicians.

As others have said, the facade of the hotel is a bit drab looking on arrival and could do with a freshen up or a colour change, but this doesn’t affect you enjoying your holiday.

If you’ve made it to the end of this review, well done, it was long but I felt a detailed review was needed for future visitors due to lacking details and photos of the hotel!

The hotel was lovely, food was good but the location might not be for everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula
Responded 31 May 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing such a lovely and detailed review of your recent experience at Park Plaza Histria. We are delighted to read that your entire stay has been up to your expectations and that you were able to enjoy every aspect of your stay. It's always a pleasure to learn that our guests have experienced a great holiday and we very much appreciate your kind words regarding the service, our gastronomic offer, the facilities, and the hotel and its surroundings. High level of customer service is what we strive for; therefore, we are extremely delighted to read that you felt so well looked after by our team and we will with great pleasure share your praises with the rest of our team. We would love to welcome you for another memorable stay on your next visit to Pula Kind regards, Park Plaza Histria Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
robert R wrote a review Jan 2020
Wantagh, New York92 contributions68 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
very much enjoyed our 3 night stay, the buffet was surprisinlgy good, not quite gourmet but definately good to check out for dinner at least once. After dinner, live music nightly in the courtyard right outside the buffet. During the day, lounge at the pool or wander down to the sea but bring aqua socks because its quite rocky. You can rent day beds down by the seafood restaurant which is alot closer than walking down to the beach. On way to beach there is a cool water slide and yes at 44 yrs old I went down it many times. We ate 2 dinners, had 2 meals at pool, drinks all day at pool, drinks at night while listening to music and our total bill for 3 nights with all of that was $334.00 (not including the room) In the US, that would have been about a thousand dollars. Resort is very nice and clean also
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear Mr Robert, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to read that you have spent a joyful summer holiday with us and that you have enjoyed the buffet offer as we put a lot of effort to provide a wide selection of quality dishes. We hope to welcome you again, on your next visit to Istria. Kind regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Space wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hi guys.
The hotel itself is nice with ELEMIS products for the rooms. However, I was highly disappointed with the SPA. I went there in order to do a facial cleaning (to clean up my clogged pores). Before the day of the treatment, I approached stuff 3 times! No joke, really 3 times, explaining to them what effect I want to have at the end of the treatment (Clean pores. Easy, right?). What happened is that I was sent to do the most expensive facial treatment that they had (600 kunas) and I was told that my face will be super clean after that. As you can guess by now, it did NOT happen. After I paid. I started to say to the beautician that look, I was specifically telling you what I want and even right before the procedure I said it one more time. She pretended to not understand me and wanted to make another appointment which I was originally asking! After a few attempts from my side to get a clear answer to the question "why did you do not what I have asked for" I gave up because she did not want to or could not answer. I am deeply upset for the money I left there and for the service I have got. In addition, she scratched my skin at spots where she was cleaning my pores. Like wtf, seriously?
If people of Spa center cannot speak descent English, there should be always someone to translate it correctly! On top of it, I am highly disappointed that they insisted on the treatment that was completely useless for my concerns just because it was 120 kunas more expensive.

To summarize, I cannot recommend anyone going there.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula
Responded 26 Jun 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very sorry to read you felt disappointed with the treatment you booked at our Spa center. Our valuable team members are usually highly praised by our guests and we are very sorry you felt otherwise. In our offer, for oily, impure skin, we offer two treatments: Activ pureness Rebalancing and Skin regimen. The first mentioned treatment is intended for youthful skin, prone to acne. The second treatment has a detox effect with a charcoal mask that removes impurities from the pores and absorbs excess fat, and a Melaleuca booster that has an antibacterial effect. Since facial treatments last 50 minutes, it is sometimes necessary to repeat the treatment over a period of time, in order to clean everything thoroughly. Once again, we are very sorry to read about your disappointment and to know you were not satisfied with the treatment. We hope that despite the negatives encountered, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more memorable experience. Best regards, Park Plaza Histria Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EmilyO95 wrote a review Jul 2022
Lichfield, United Kingdom19 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow that’s all I can say….

Hotel is huge, well maintained and very smart. The food was faultless with a great selection every morning and evening. The food was good quality and the drinks prices were very reasonable. All staff couldn’t do enough for you, and also made some good recommendations on where to visit nearby.

We managed to get a trip into Pula town which was lovely. The hotel helpfully booked a taxi for us which was great but Uber was even more easy and cheaper on the way back. It’s close by and worth the visit easy to get to and lots to see and do.

Hawaiian beach is a short 10 minute stroll away from the hotel and was a great day out the water was crystal clear.

Tips for people going take cash! Local small places only accept Kuna or the Euro and it makes life a lot simpler.

Only grudges I would say would be the main salt water pool at the hotel being monitored as the kids take over and makes it hard to relax and swim as balls flying everywhere. Also stop people reserving beds for more than a hour only for lunch/drinks breaks as it’s unfair on everyone else. It’s a 4* hotel no one wants to get up at 6am for sun beds. Rooms are spacious and every angle of the hotel has great views just a little business/conference feel about them maybe more hotel boutique vibe would be more suited.

Overall we would come back in a heart beat. Thank you for making our first trip to Pula one to remember ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Park Plaza Histria Pula
Responded 1 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our Park Plaza Histria for your first visit to Pula and for sharing such a wonderful review of the experience. We are glad to learn that you have experienced some positive first impressions and that you were highly satisfied with your entire stay. We sincerely appreciate our guest's feedback, as it helps us identify the areas for improvement. As there is always room for improvement, we will use it to fine-tune our operations, in the hopes that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. We are already looking forward to welcoming you for another memorable stay on your next visit to Pula. Kind regards, Park Plaza Histria Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jo H wrote a review Aug 2023
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom9 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely beautiful hotel, the service is outstanding! We were warmly welcomed by every single member of staff. It was spotlessly clean and we were really impressed with the lovely little touches like complimentary pool towels, toiletries in the rooms and safety deposit boxes. The hotel is in a fabulous location with beautiful views over Veruda Island and easy access to the sea. The selection of food was outstanding for both breakfast and evening meal and the drinks and snacks were very reasonably priced. There was usually something going on for children on Veruda Avenue along from the hotel which made the actual hotel feel more ‘grown up’ on an evening and perfect for us! All in all, it was a fabulous holiday and highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Park Plaza Histria Pula
Responded 5 Sept 2023
Dear Guest, We appreciate you took the time to share your impressions about your recent experience at our Park Plaza Histria. It is such a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed our fabulous location, outstanding food and service, and our various facilities. Providing a warm welcome and exceptional experience throughout our guests’ stay is at the heart of everything we do, and it is wonderful when our efforts are recognized. We would be delighted to welcome you back on your next visit to Pula. Kind regards, Park Plaza Histria Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DlSCERNlNG_V0YAGER wrote a review Aug 2022
Kendal, United Kingdom99 contributions69 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this hotel through booking.com

Here is my honest review. Please read before booking this hotel.

Hotel reception and exterior very welcoming.
Bedrooms with harbour view spacious modern and clean.
Pool area small but adequate.

Buffet breakfast adequate but could be improved on.

Dinner buffet style good selection and something for everyone all served in a spacious dining room.

Downsides… and one I feel is very important ….

Spa staff not very friendly or welcoming. While having a treatment I tried to make polite conversation only to be informed that guests would be having a massage in another room and could I be quiet.

The pool area is open to everyone from any of the other hotel apartment complexes around The grounds are open and anyone can walk in and use the facilities which they do.

I went for lunch one day to come back to find my pool towel had been pinched off my sun lounger.
The young pool attendant didn’t seem to care and issued me with another.

The next day after going for a drink my sun lounger had been moved and squashed into a corner to allow a very loud Polish family from another complex to take over the space 5 of them squeezed in … wish I had taken photos.

The next day locals came later in the afternoon with their children and large inflatables … they even brought a picnic and bottles of alcohol from the super market . The cheek of it was they got the cups and ice the pool bar and they gladly provided them.

The tone is dragged down by allowing others to use the facilities who are clearly not staying at the hotel and paying for the facilities.

On complaining about the above.

It took 4 attempts to have the large polish family removed. And having to resort to the general manager The management team are clearly not Interested and know it is an issue but really don’t seem to care.

I won’t return shame as it could be so much nicer.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Park Plaza Histria Pula
Responded 30 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that your stay was pleasant and that you were satisfied with the hotel's exterior, the extensive cuisine, as well as the room, and the picturesque views seen from it. On a more negative note, we are sorry to read about the inconveniences during your stay. However, we would like to note that we have a general rule regarding the sun loungers; it's not permitted to leave the towels on the sun loungers unattended for more than 30 minutes. Please rest assured that your experience is not up to our usual standards. We will make sure to investigate and check the issue described, to ensure our high standards are kept and that similar situations do not occur again in the future. We are sorry for the lapse in service encountered and the inconvenience this caused you. We hope you will return so we can rectify all the areas that we fell short on. Best regards, Park Plaza Histria Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cat R wrote a review Jul 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom76 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 7 nights at this great hotel between 21st and 27th July and we don’t have any complaints! We upgraded ( with Tui ) to a premium room with balcony and sea view and was worth it. The room was spacious with an extra couch, room cleaning every day, big TV on which you can cast your own Netflix.
All the staff from reception to rooms mades were very friendly and helpful, always polite and ready to help. The hotel is situated on a peninsula hence in a way limited to where you can walk to , but plenty of pathways to walk 30-45 mins if you like. The food was varied , fresh and plenty, the waiters always on their feet clearing the tables of empty plates. One day we took a trip to Slovenia and the staff got the breakfast ready to go for us , and also has a cold plate ready when we returned after the dinner closing time.
We did not used the pool but there were always spare sun beds till late in the day, we preferred to sit in the grass in the shade where were plenty of sun beds. The gym is well equipped, 3 running machines, free weights and few benches and weight machines., can easily exercise at any time.
Live music every night.
During our stay my husband celebrated his 45th birthday and out of the blue we had a knock at our room door and a member a staff tuned up with a birthday card and a muffin ! How sweet of them, we never mentioned is his birthday and they did that for him . Such a wonderful surprise! They must have had somewhere in the system his date of birth.
The shop on the complex is very handy for toping up on your water and other drinks and nibbles for the room. The A Roma ice cream shop has great ice cream flavours.
All in all what a great stay. Thank you very much to the hotel staff for making our stay so enjoyable. I would return without a doubt !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try order your drinks at dinner time before you go get your food.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Park Plaza Histria Pula
Responded 1 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the detailed review of your experience at Park Plaza Histria and for rating us with the perfect score. It is a pleasure to read your review and to know everything was to your satisfaction and that the attention of our team members exceeded your expectations. We always strive to provide the highest level of service and a home-away-from-home environment for our guests; therefore, it makes us very happy to know that they made you feel extra special on your special occasion and welcomed while staying at our hotel. We would be more than happy to welcome you back on your next visit to Pula. Kind regards, Park Plaza Histria Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
angela B wrote a review Sept 2021
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom13 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Whilst enjoying a lovely 11 night holiday here with TUI we were really disappointed with our allocated room in the Marina Wing. Any view from the balcony was completely blocked out by trees meaning the room was in semi darkness all the time and when we asked to be moved we were told the hotel was fully booked with no offer of when another room would become available. We met 2 other couples who were unhappy with same issues one of whom was here for 2 weeks and none of us can believe the hotel was full.
We used the TUI app to ask for their help but they we were unable to get us another room. The wonderful in resort TUI rep Iva did get us a move with a marina view. This cost us a lot extra which was frustrating as our original booking with TUI was for a sea view, before they cancelled our holiday and on rebooking there was no option to rebook a sea view. It was the most expensive view ever.
The all inclusive deal isn't as good value as we're used to, so for example between meal times you can't get food anywhere so any late risers can't eat till lunchtime if you miss last breakfast at 10.30, all bars are closed at 11pm and water for your room needs to be collected from the bar. There were no ala carte restaurants to book for a change. We ate several times at The Yacht Club at full price, it would have seemed fairer if we'd have been at least given a discount.
I really feel the hotel should have been more understanding and accommodating about the room particularly for those of us here for stays longer than a week.
However there are lots of great things about this hotel particularly the views and setting.
The staff in the bar, restaurant and room cleaning were very helpful.
I'd come again but I wouldn't book all inclusive here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Park Plaza Histria Pula
Responded 1 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Pula. We are very happy to know you had a lovely stay and that you were satisfied with the hotel's location and surroundings, the view, and our team members. However, we are very sorry to know about the initial issue with your room, but we are happy to know our team members managed to solve the issue and fulfill your wishes. We are very sorry to know that our all-inclusive offer was not in line with your expectations and that you were left disappointed by it. We would like to use this opportunity to sincerely apologize if the level of service of our all-inclusive offer was not on the highest level. We have addressed your concerns with our team, and we assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more memorable experience. Kind regards, Park Plaza Histria Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vilim p wrote a review Aug 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We came here for a tennis tournament. The courts were a stone throw away and in great condition. Really enjoyed it there. The beach is also right next to the courts, which makes the experience even better.
The breakfast buffet was great and restaurants around the hotel grounds offer great food at reasonable prices.
The rooms I saw were relatively new, but despite being very clean lacked some TLC. Stains on the carpets, missing shower doors, tv that's glitching...
The staff is nice but wearing face masks during the pandemic isn't really enforced amongst the staff and even less amongst the guests. That being said, this is a general issue in Croatia
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula
Responded 31 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay with us. It makes us very happy to know you truly enjoyed every moment of your stay and that you were satisfied with the location, the surroundings, our breakfast offer, and the facilities. With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards. Park Plaza Histria Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gianluca asked a question Sept 2023
San Martino di Lupari, Italy1 contribution
Buongiorno, nella struttura si parla italiano?
Gianluca asked a question Sept 2023
San Martino di Lupari, Italy1 contribution
All’hotel si parla la lingua italiana oppure no ? Grazie
Gianluca asked a question Sept 2023
San Martino di Lupari, Italy1 contribution
Nella struttura dell’hotel parlano italiano oppure no? Grazie mille
Answer from Jo H
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom9 contributions
Non ne sono sicuro, mi dispiace!
queenybob asked a question Jul 2023
Worksop, United Kingdom53 contributions5 helpful votes
If you are half board can you swap your evening meal for lunch?
Answer from Arena_Hospitality
Pula, Croatia17 contributions6 helpful votes
Dear guest, please ask at the hotel reception upon arrival. It is usually only possible to have a half board - breakfast and dinner. Best regards, Park Plaza Histria Team
Elaine H asked a question May 2023
Stafford, United Kingdom24 contributions39 helpful votes
What is the difference between the superior and premium sea view rooms please?
Answer from Arena_Hospitality
Pula, Croatia17 contributions6 helpful votes
Dear Guest, thank you for your inquiry, premium rooms, unlike superior ones, have a nicer and panoramic view of the sea, and in the rooms, you have additional benefits such as slippers, a bathrobe, an iron and ironing board, etc. Best regards, Park Plaza Histria Team
Shopperholic wrote a tip Yesterday
14 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Small cafe and small but expensive supermarket on site. "
Read full review
donelgit wrote a tip Dec 2023
Nuneaton, United Kingdom232 contributions52 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared for that walk for transport to Pula"
Read full review
Lisa H wrote a tip Oct 2023
Cardiff, United Kingdom12 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Spirits behind the bar are expensive but draft lager is only about 3/4 euros. No pubs etc in vicinity but Pula is about 15/20 by bus. "
Read full review
Julia B wrote a tip Oct 2023
London, United Kingdom7 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go for a sea view room - fabulous over the bay and islands. And try Yacht a la carte restaurant - the most beautiful setting and great food."
Read full review
Jdt911 wrote a tip Sept 2023
Reading, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The luna Bar"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pula area.
PRICE RANGE
£109 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
histria hotel pula
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaPula
NUMBER OF ROOMS
368
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARK PLAZA HISTRIA PULA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Park Plaza Histria Pula
Which popular attractions are close to Park Plaza Histria Pula?
Nearby attractions include Aquarium Pula (0.3 miles), AquaPark Pula (0.2 miles), and Marina Veruda (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Plaza Histria Pula?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Park Plaza Histria Pula?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Park Plaza Histria Pula?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Plaza Histria Pula?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Plaza Histria Pula?
Conveniently located restaurants include Villa Margerita, Restaurant Oasi, and Yacht Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Plaza Histria Pula?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Park Plaza Histria Pula have airport transportation?
Yes, Park Plaza Histria Pula offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Plaza Histria Pula?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Park Plaza Histria Pula offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Park Plaza Histria Pula?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Croatian.
All Pula HotelsPula Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PulaHotels near Park Plaza Histria Pula
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire