We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Villa Nico

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Villa Nico
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
Saint Thomas, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Spent just one night in this lovely hotel. The decor is a little dated but it adds to the charm. The rooms were clean and comfortable. What I can't say enough about is the service. At every turn and with every single staff we encounter we were treated with a pleasant and helpful manner. From the front desk staff to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv2travelauntie
manchester uk
Reviewed 13 September 2016

this is a great hotel, perfect location and very nice large clean rooms. We only stayed one night as we were on a cruise, but would definitely stay longer next time. very nice restaurant at very reasonable priced food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rossy29
Eagle River, Alaska
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night while passing through. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly. View of water was great! Breakfast was excellent. Decor is outdated, but it didn't matter one bit. Would stay here again and recommend to friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rere348
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Villa Nico feels like a family run hotel, far enough from the Zadar city center to enjoy a quiet vacation, but easily reachable by bus. A bus stop for line 8 (Diklo - Kolodvor) is 50 m away from the hotel and takes you to the Zadar city center in about 20 minutes. The service is excellent, although our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ArticCynda
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Villa Nico for about a week and really enjoyed the stay. The room was luxurious with AC, a fridge, a TV, etc. With the big double bed, a huge mirror and make up table it had everything one might need. The view from the window as well as from the terrace of the restaurant was right towards...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raikachan
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Nico and all the staff are wonderful. The room was very clean and had a great view of the water. Breakfast was perfect and was included. We also stayed for dinner at the hotel's restaurant. Excellent seafood on the terrace! The bus stop is right across the street, and it is very easy and cheap to get into town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We spent a week in Zadar and this was the best restaurant we found, the waiter was very helpful and friendly, the food top class. The seafood platter for 2 is a delight.It is definitely worth a visit while you are in Zadar

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roaming-cloud
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Came to visit Croatia, Zadar in August 2013 (it says October 2014 but it was really August 2013) with my Nan who is very well-travelled, we stayed here for a week in Hotel Villa Nico. The hotel was small and we stayed in one of the budget rooms on the ground floor, our room had just enough space and storage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alicia R
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015

My partner and I checked into this hotel after a week of camping, hoping to get w good night's sleep in a proper hotel room with a comfortable bed. Although my side of the bed was fine, my partner complained that the bed was uncomfortable and woke after a terrible night's sleep with a bad back. On closer inspection, we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Domsmart2014
NicoMoric, Manager at Hotel Villa Nico, responded to this review

I would like to say just few words on this comment. Guests arrived in evening and went to their room. There was no complains until in the morning when they asked us to make their room invoice. All conversation was or "we are going to get discount " or "we are going to put this pictures on the net". We...

Denmark
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Very friendly staff. The food were better than at any other restaurant in the area. When we asked for a place to wash our clothes we were told just to give it to the staff. Later same day we got it back - nice and clean. A balcony at the rooms would have been nice. But overall a very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank storepost

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zadar hotels
1.3 mi away
Mediteran
Mediteran
#5 of 19 in Zadar
261 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Niko
Hotel Niko
#1 of 19 in Zadar
297 reviews
4.4 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
3.3 mi away
Hotel Kolovare
Hotel Kolovare
#9 of 19 in Zadar
328 reviews
1.1 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Nico

Address: Kreshimirova Obala 138, Zadar 23000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zadar
Price Range: £45 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Nico 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa Nico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Zadar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Villa Nico staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Villa Nico staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were put in a family room, which we did not really need but has lounge area as well”
 of 5 bubbles rossy29, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with view over the sea!”
  • Comfortable double bed!
  • Amazing view over the bay.
 of 5 bubbles ArticCynda, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“we didnt stay here though ate twice here”
 of 5 bubbles roaming-cloud, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Check that your bed isn't broken before turning in for the night!”
  • Pretty sure that's not safe for a bathroom light switch!
 of 5 bubbles Domsmart2014, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The budget rooms are situated under the restaurant so there is some noise (mostly tables and chairs being moved about that you can hear until around midnight). Nothing too loud though.”
 of 5 bubbles Mancuniangirl, 19 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay