Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark

Traveller (2234)
Room & Suite (191)
Dining (176)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#15 of 37 hotels in Sousse
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Boasting an unbeatable situation on a golden sandy beach along the Mediterranean Sea, just a few steps from the vibrant city of Sousse, this luxurious hotel offers the perfect choice for holidaymakers eager to explore something out of the ordinary and spice up their sun holidays with a range of outstanding services. Close to El Kantaoui Marina and just a 30-minute drive from the Monastir International Aiport, the comfortable rooms are spread over 3 floors. Those travellers wishing to enjoy full privacy may prefer the comfortable bungalows overlooking the pools or the beach and providing its own terrace. Guests staying at this establishment may find a wide range of dining options including international cuisine, Tunisian specialities and different bars offering the best place to share moments with the family or friends. The magnificent water park offers the young ones the best place to have a great time.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Poolside bar
Beach
Water park
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Spa
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
French, Russian, Arabic

Location

Boulevard Du 7 Novembre, Sousse 4039 Tunisia
1,907Review107Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 639
  • 399
  • 276
  • 207
  • 388
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Claire S wrote a review Aug 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
After initial problems with the older style rooms not being cleaned we were moved to room 171 and 173. These rooms were extremely clean, the boys were impressed with some of the towel art too! As for the food - if you are happy to try new things there is lots of choice! If not it’s Pizza! All the staff are amazing, the receptionists. bar staff and waiters are all welcoming and extremely friendly despite the daily abuse they get from other rude guests. The animation team definitely made our holiday , they work extremely hard and always made the time to speak with us and involve us in their activities. We had an amazing time but the house was l is in need of major investment to enable it to charge what it’s worth.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ivana T wrote a review Jul 2023
Belgrade, Serbia3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel as a hotel could be better. They should work on the organization of the staff, especially the reception staff. When we arrived, they didn't have enough staff and didn't clean the rooms, but they got used to it after a couple of days. The food is good, the staff in the bars and restaurants are friendly.
The team of animators is excellent and they brightened our vacation! The girls and boys in the animation team are fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thalassa Sousse Tunisie, Service clients/Réception at Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark
Responded 4 Aug 2023
Thank you so much for your comment, we are particularly happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon in our hotel. Best regards, Thalassa Sousse Management.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ross W wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Please read this if you are English the hotel is a none English place most of the staff are rude and not helpful. And also if you have read any of the the other reviews with the name Phillip in it they would have been pressured too right a 5 star review as we was. Also if you expecting a four star equal too that of either Spain or some where like that then drop your expectations this is not a four star and you will very disappointed. one up side some of the animators eg Nina , scooby , Sam , simo worked there asses off too try and make are stay a little better other than that I would stay well away and also stay well clear of the shop in the hotel the free ride too the city isn’t free just a word of warning
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thalassa Sousse Tunisie, Service clients/Réception at Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark
Responded 4 Aug 2023
Thank you very much for your comment. We will take your comments into account and hope to see you again in our hotel very soon. Wishing you a wonderful end of summer, Best regards, Management Hôtel Thalassa Sousse
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
med wrote a review Jul 2020
5 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I wrote this long review for you to take into consideration and actually something about it. All in all i rank this hotel a 2 out of 10..just for the slides although the pool is not that clean not to mention the pools of the slides.. veeery dirty🤢🤢. The room is quite basic or I'd rather say below basic. The food is utterly disgusting.. You feel that you're eating plastic.. Breakfast is nightmarish i left the restaurant very hungry. And to crown the whole i found a bug in my cereals that gave me the creeps. i didn't even bother tell them about it coz it was abvious that i would be ignored till the moon and back. So meh 🤷‍♂️. Just if you're willing to pay and never eat there and you don't mind a bad room!, you can go, otherwise run for the hills. Ps the all inclusive thing is the joke of the century.. you feel that the lemonade is made of powder and the water in them is that of A well or sth. The coke is like water and sugar combined nothing else. As if you're drinking medicine. 🤢. I would like to genuinely ask you.. Whyyyyyyy? Oh i forgot the lady of the room service.. I put a do no disturb sign and oh honey she flipped it to "please clean the room" and violate your privacy with or without your approval.. And would later argue with you about it and made you feel that you're crazy.. Ps she did the same thing to my friend in the other room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracy C wrote a review Aug 2022
31 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If you have booked or looking to book this hotel
Please change it
Iv been to tunisia 34 times and I am telling you
This hotel is by far the worst I have ever stayed in!
I have stayed in some dumps in tunisia but this is next level disgusting !
I have on previous occasions visited the on site water park with no problems so I just presumed
The rooms / restaurant would be fine too so I booked a 2 week stay .
Won't even bore you with the check in hassle as that is the least of my concerns .

Took to our room which was in the main part of the hotel
I honestly thought I was walking through
An abandoned building with the state of the hallways and lifts
Entered the room it was filthy dirty
Food under the bed dirty linen
Used cotton ear buds all over the floor
Bottom of the toilet pan was brown and covered in stains .
The bath and sink mouldy and hadn't Been clean for god knows how long
Soap scum , public hair everywhere . Patio doors never seen any cleaner on them in years

Complained at reception we were shown ' upgrade options '
Little bungalows
We saw 3 each just as bad as the first room
With very little options had no choice but to take one and its still shocking
Paid the upgrade fee but I am furious .
No reps at all here to even try and get something sorted!!

Restaurant is just as disgusting
Braved it twice couldn't go anymore
The Tunisians / Algerians literally take everything
So even if no one cared about health and hygiene and wanted to eat in there
Then your fighting a losing battle !!

Iv never seen as many people in my life at a reception desk complaining
Every minute of every day
Saw one man arrive paid at the desk
Shown to his room
He came back demanded his money back but they refused so he just left .

Pool bars / bars absolutely have very very limited drink options
Alcohol and soft drinks
So you will find yourself having to buy from the very over priced on site little market

Please please please *avoid *avoid *avoid *
It's disgusting
Not even a 1 star this place needs closing down and have a major makeover

Videos and pictures will be uploaded
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ghaith T wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Briefly on of the worst hotels i’ve ever visited in tunisia. If you wanna come to this hotel or you’re trying to book a room change your direction asap. Let me start First the day we came we checked at 14 but we took our rooms at 16 which is two hour delay then when I got it I just realized that it is completely in a mess so I went to the reception I told him that this the room is in a mess and that you cannot stay in a room like that so They told me that the guests that are before us checked out so late I told him it’s OK so when I got back from swimming at 18 I just got into the room and a phone doubt that it is in a mess oh I get back to the reception and I told them that that I’m not satisfied with the service and that stuff but they told me to speak with the manager when I spoke to her she told me that the pass of the women who’s cleaning the room does not work i got mad and when i got into the restaurant i found out that the food is extremely awful i just spent 3 days with my friends without eating anything in the hotel.
Basically, one of the worst experiences ever
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Do not book in this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bethany e wrote a review Oct 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
first day we were there my niece fell down a slide and cut her head, leaving her with a blackeye. the lifeguard who was suppose to be watching was too busy on his phone to notice even though my niece was screaming. my mam had to jump in and get my niece out the pool.
there was multiple wiring left hanging or open and unsafe in the bedrooms we had.
The main thing i want to complain about is my bathroom. on the side of the bath was a broken tile which is left like a razer blade on the side of the bath. my one year old son has went to climb in the bath, catching his foot, slitting his toe open. I rushed next door to my brothers room for a plaster until I realise the extent of the damage. I ran for first aid assistance when I was asking the staff they were looking at me like I was an alien. until I showed them the amount of blood. a passer by then intervened as the staff didn't know what they were doing which is concerning. they finally told me I needed to get him to hospital for stitches. when I returned my mam asked the manager who was involved in taking us to the hospital what he was going to do about the situation, he shrugged his shoulders and walked off saying it wasn't his issue. no offer to fix the tile, change the room, anything. leaving us with the same risk. which is a BIG concern considering those rooms are for young children with them being at the side of the baby pool and slides. some of the staff can be very rude - letting foreigners push in front of those in line and just drop serving you to serve them.
To get to the water sports on the beach you have to walk over rubble from the remainder of the rooms that have collapsed there, which is also dangerous.
The morning before we travelled home we asked about transfers, the staff member told us to come back in the afternoon. we came back and the staff looked at each other and laughed at us. they didn't know how to help us so i had to ring numbers and email you.
The wifi that they say you get on the advert, Doesn't work. we each had to buy a sim card to put in our phones after a week of asking them to get us onto the wifi and them telling us there was nothing they could do to help
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Groupe Thalassa Hotels, Service clients/Réception at Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark
Responded 22 Oct 2023
We would like to thank you for your comment which caught our attention. We are truly sorry that your experience with us was so disappointing. However, we regret that you did not submit your complaints to our management on the spot. We would have responded and rectified them immediately. With our apologies, Yours sincerely Management, Thalassa Sousse
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mohamed K wrote a review Aug 2020
Tunisia2 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
i've passed one night in this hotel all inclusive and i was so disappointed. The food is awful you can't eat there at all !!!
The all inclusive is a joke, the coke is just water and sugar, they can't even make a good coffee! The room was clean but average.
only the aquapark was awesome and that's what saved my weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steven H wrote a review Jul 2023
Mansfield, United Kingdom38 contributions13 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived 10 hours late due to air France delays

air conditioning wasnt working so at midnight we had an electrician playing with cables to get it to work which somehow the TV was also connected to. left and didn't return, reception refusing to move to another room along with 4 other parties also complaining (one was stating blood stained sheets too) the next morning I found another maintenance man who came in and turned it on (with the correct remote) I had to "borrow" a remote for the stay with a 20 Dinar deposit. The room is dirty crawling with ants broken shelves and towel rails discoloured toilet seat, sewage smells around the complex.

Dining area dirty also dirty crockery, food choices beyond poor (I thought a previous review was being dramatic saying don't cater for English, I'm afraid they don't cater for anyone!!) same food every day no themed nights as stated on their own website. some travel company have their own dining area which appears to be in the stated online Italian restaurant (not available)

various activities are advertised on the website which are no longer available, the gym and indoor pool advertised are not open (pool is empty) the photo of the beach on their website is a nice big beach which is where one of the food places should be, this has all been washed away and looks nothing like the website.

the pool has rough edges so hard to climb out of and the drainage channel is broken with missing or broken covers.

This hotel has ruined a well needed family holiday which everyone was looking forward to, I normally ignore bad reviews and have enjoyed a holiday but these bad reviews are the true reflection of this hotel, even the locals say it's the worse in the area, 3 out of 4 of us have been poorly for most of the holiday due to the food here (we've not eaten anywhere else)

The onsite excursion rep was brill though we did the camel ride excursion and pirate ship, they got to drive the horse and cart and my boy got to captain the pirate ship.

I could go on and on about this place, it needs regraded to 1* or pulling from sale and renovating
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the hotel in general STAY AWAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thalassa Sousse Tunisie, Service clients/Réception at Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark
Responded 4 Aug 2023
We would like to thank you for your comment which caught our attention. We are truly sorry that your experience with us was so disappointing. However, we regret that you did not submit your complaints to our management on the spot. We would have responded and rectified them immediately. We hope you will give us a second chance. Please let us know here when you plan to book, so that we can do our utmost during your future stay to ensure that you are completely satisfied. With our apologies, Yours sincerely
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tammy D wrote a review Sept 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely vile scary experience the poor Tunisian people have now been invaded by Algerin mainly men in two weeks I was there I was honestly scared for my life and my daughter this hotel is 90% Algerin men that look at young children approaching them even after being told they was 10and 13 years old on one occasion after going mad at them I was told they are not classed as children the staff did take action and removed them from the hotel. Even when your swimming the men think it’s ok to go under the water and grab your leg another time I was followed back to my room and luckily a staff member was watching and ran over , even if you have a man with you they Algerin men will not take no for a answer often leading to pushing and shoving with french , English and Tunisian men trying to protect there families,
The food situation is terrible so don’t expect to eat dinner every night most days they run out of food and drinks so your forced to eat out .
Rooms are very run down I could understand why people was really mad about it for me that wasn’t a problem that the door handle fell off balcony door didn’t slide bath rail was only screwed in on one side and no fridge in any of the rooms two nights we returned from shopping to no electricity meaning no aircon until the next day but we o lay used the room to sleep and wash
Please be warned that the water park is for anyone and they get around 200-300 people a day that pay to come in and use it , for me my big issue was the fact that around 6 every night the smell of sewage is strong when you go to the beach I was so upset to see in fact the hotel runs it sewage into the beach and after investigation I found that they instructed the gardener to cover to pipe with the cut flowers and trees from around the hotel , the only good thing is the animation team and how hard they work and how little they get but always have a smile and cheerful outlook doing anything to make you happy and enjoy the day bless them
There is a hotel photos guy whom is forcing people into buying photos and if you don’t he glares at you through out the day his brother in fact started shouting say you wasted our time and don’t buy your not a good person in front of my child, the man that sells the trips also lies about everything there are 3 trips and only the boat trip is worth doing
And the last fact is the reception staff the men are fine but the two so call Tunisian women are disgusting unhelpful and very rude so when you have a problem please do not attempt to ask them for help
There is so much more but I truly am warning people please do not dare to visit this hotel if you do not have a msn with you and keep your children close at all times
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Sharon-SJS
Bristol, United Kingdom20 contributions19 helpful votes
Hi. We stayed a a family bungalow which had a double bed, single bed and sofa bed. These are spread out across the complex. My sister had a standard double in the main hotel block. Much smaller and no air conditioning. I would read the reviews before booking this hotel. We would never return. It was not a good holiday.
Answer from Sharon-SJS
Bristol, United Kingdom20 contributions19 helpful votes
Hi. Someone we met there brought their Now TV stick so may be yes. He got a local sim to use it as WiFi really non existent around the hotel. You have to oat a deposit for the tv remote at reception.
Answer from THALASSAHOTELS
Tunisia3 contributions1 helpful vote
для bouillare у нас, к сожалению, нет в нашей концепции, клопов и комаров в номерах тоже нет, но для пляжа это правильно, вы можете прийти и увидеть, что это не так, как раньше, но это правильно
Sharon-SJS asked a question Jun 2023
Bristol, United Kingdom20 contributions19 helpful votes
Does the hotel provide pool towels?
Answer from jonto19
Cwmbran, United Kingdom23 contributions22 helpful votes
Yes there are towels available for a deposit
Anna R wrote a tip Feb 2024
17 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in."
Read full review
Zuzana M wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Read reviews from customers "
Read full review
HAdrianPaul wrote a tip Sept 2023
Bucharest, Romania17 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool is great, great slides, the beach with fine sand."
Read full review
Atif wrote a tip Aug 2023
London, United Kingdom16 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool gets crowded. Tip: Leave towels/other stuff to occupy sunbeds latest by 7:30 am otherwise you will struggle to find sunbeds with view"
Read full review
Kerrie wrote a tip Aug 2023
Ferndown, United Kingdom1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay here! Owner apparently gives cheap day tickets to the locals for the water park/restaurant which we were told has led to run in"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sousse area.
PRICE RANGE
£49 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lti thalassa sousse hotel sousse, lti thalassa hotel sousse, sousse lti thalassa hotel, thalassa sousse
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
LTI Thalassa Sousse
LOCATION
TunisiaSousse GovernorateSousse
NUMBER OF ROOMS
487
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THALASSA SOUSSE RESORT & AQUAPARK - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark
Which popular attractions are close to Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark?
Nearby attractions include AquaSplash Thalassa Sousse (0.04 miles) and Bowl'n'Roll (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mio Mondo, Mare-Mar (ouahchi), and Casa Del Gelato.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark have airport transportation?
Yes, Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including French, Russian, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Medina of Sousse (2.8 miles).
All Sousse HotelsSousse Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SousseHotels near Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire