The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel

The other 2 blocks that house deluxe suites and standard rooms
Traveller (1161)
Room & Suite (405)
All day long breakfast
Dining (149)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#10 of 115 hotels in Luang Prabang
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel awarded Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence for five consecutive years and recently inducted into HALL OF FAME on the World’s Largest Travel Site. This designer boutique hotel - situated at the shore of the Mekong River and in the historical centre of the peninsula - offers luxury accommodation and tranquility for independent travelers with high standards. The hotel features 20 rooms, 4 of them in the protected former residence of the mayor, and a charming Terrace restaurant on the Maekong Riverbank. Free Bicycles, Minibar, WiFi and a delicious breakfast variety make your stay a delightful experience. Book your room now - The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel is looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you in this unique world heritage town.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Street parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Bicycle tours
Patio
Walking tours
Taxi service
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Thai

Location

99 Baan Phonehueang, Luang Prabang 06000 Laos
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Luang Prabang Airport
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles1,174 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel garners high praise for its comfortable and immaculate rooms, often celebrated for their breathtaking river vistas, though a small room did disappoint one guest. With its prime riverside position in Luang Prabang, guests rave about both the location and the charming atmosphere it provides. The hotel's service is lauded for its remarkable attention to guest needs, contributing to the overall value, which is further enhanced by complimentary amenities like minibar and sunset cruises, despite some remarks about the cost of wine.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Outstanding

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,174Review8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 972
  • 152
  • 40
  • 8
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
BabiBagus wrote a review Jan 2020
Marin County, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is housed in a string of buildings that front the road on the bank of the Mekong.

I booked a balcony maisonette room. My wife did not like it because the bedroom is in a loft up a number of stairs and the bathroom is downstairs. Luckily, we were able to move to a superior room with terrace for 3 nights. This was a large lovely room with great views from both the bed and the chairs on the terrace. For our last night we moved to a standard terrace room. It was smaller and darker (fewer windows and dark hardwood floors). It was nice but not as nice as he first room.

The hotel offers various amenities. The 2 we liked best were the free airport pickup (the return is US$10) and the sunset cruise.

Breakfast was great very tasty and many choices. The best part of breakfast was sitting on the large deck overlooking the Mekong watching life on the Joint goby.

The hotel is very well run and the staff is helpful and friendly.

The road in front of the hotel is busy so light sleepers should bring ear plugs.

This was our 3rd visit to Luang Prabang in the last 20 years. The Belle Rive is our favorite place to stay. Unlike many places in Asia, Luang Prabang still retains it's charm in the face of many more tourists and places to stay. Anew train line from China is being built and will pass by Luang Prabang - so go now.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Superior room with balcony (room Coconut 1)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dbi wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Belle Rive is a beautiful, artfully furnished hotel inspired by the French colonial influence. All very clean and looked after. We were made very welcome by the GM, Damian Killer, and his staff. who were all very pleasant and helpful. You could sit for hours on the hotel terrace with a beautiful view of the bustling Mekong river and the hotel’s own well kept organic garden. Wish it would look so lush at home!! The all day available à la card breakfast was super. The food served at the restaurant was outstanding, very nicely presented – one of the best green curries I ever had or chicken on lemon grass sticks. Enjoy the complimentary one hour sunset Mekong cruise incl. a drink !
The location of the Belle Rive is very central, yet in a quiet street. It is so easy to walk to the sites of Luang Prabang, the temples, restaurants, shops, markets etc. We made good use of the free available bikes, so easy to get around the town and further.
We will visit Laos again to see more and certainly stay at the Belle Rive !
Khop jai den, La Gon, laew pop kun wai !
Doris & Michael from Switzerland
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheBelleRiveBoutique, General Manager at The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
Responded 9 Apr 2020
Dear ktseew Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful feedback about your stay at The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel. How delightful to read your many positive comments regarding the delicious breakfast, the wonderful views over the mighty Mekong river, the most convenient location and the complimentary bicycles at your disposal. We further fully agree that the green curry and the chicken lemongrass sticks are very flavorful. We thank you for mentioning it here on TripAdvisor and hope that you will soon come back to try them again. Until then we wish you stay healthy and send you our very best regards back to Switzerland. Khop Chai lai lai Damian Killer Co/Owner & General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Casinoroyale72 wrote a review Mar 2020
Dallas, Texas
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I was here for 4 nights in February and would certainly return. I booked a top floor suite and was in Frangipani 4. It’s a beautiful, roomy suite looking towards the river. Noise was never a problem as you close not only the windows but the shutters at night. I did not hear guests in other rooms. Great location and refillable water bottles. I asked them to hire a car for me one day to take me to the Kuang Si Falls, Butterfly Garden and caves. I had a great young man with a van who spoke perfect English.
The only glaring problem was the restaurant. Breakfast is from a menu and the food comes out painfully slow. My first morning was the worst as I arrived after a few other tables and I ended up being there for about 1.5 hours. Same for dinner- one night I ordered just a bowl of soup and a drink and it took forever. In general, larger families/parties were being catered to- their orders were being taken before mine even if I arrived first, etc.. I found myself very frustrated every morning. The morning of my day trip I asked to have breakfast to go the night before as it would have been impossible to quickly eat the morning of... this needs to be improved. Also, I barely had hot water most of the trip but didn’t mind because it was hot outside. I didn’t complain because I thought that was their norm. My last night though there was scalding hot water so something must’ve been fixed. The employees are very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheBelleRiveBoutique, General Manager at The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
Responded 9 Apr 2020
Dear Casinoroyale72 Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay with us. How wonderful to read that you enjoyed your Deluxe Suite Frangipani 4 and that the views from the room and its decoration were to your full satisfaction. Further, we very much appreciate your comments regarding the breakfast service. We kindly apologize for those inconveniences you experienced and will train our team in order to make this a more joyful experience for future guests. It always helps to tell the staff if there is anything not working 100% - for example the hot water in the room - as it allows us to take actions and fix it immediately. In addition, we are very glad to read that you enjoyed the great location of The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel and that our employees were friendly and helpful. Hopefully you get the chance to visit soon again. We wish you good healthy and send you our very best regards. Khop Chai lai lai Damian Killer Co/Owner & General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ShamikNPriya wrote a review Dec 2022
Dallas, Texas
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Belle Rive hotel is a mixed bag. There are some amazing positives about the property, while there were a few issues that I struggled to come to terms with.

First the positives -
1. Excellent location in the heart of town and right on the Mekong river
2. Great complimentary sunset river cruise (available every evening throughout the stay if you want. We availed it multiple times)
3. Really caring staff who are always ready to help and make things happen. In particular, Miss Khai and Damien were true gems. From arranging local fabric for us to getting a Tuktuk to our location in a village where we got stranded after our electric scooter had a flat tire, nothing seemed too difficult for them to solve
4. Good breakfast available till noon, takes the pressure out of having to set an alarm clock. Great croissants and amazing mango jam at breakfast everyday

Now the few things that I found challenging -
1. We booked a Deluxe Suite. Common convention in the hotel industry would suggest that a suite typically has a separate room which is the seating area. Even if there aren’t two rooms, a suite typically sets the expectation of a large room (at least 50 sqm). As a frequent traveler, I struggled to come to terms with a 32 sq m room with no separate seating area being branded as a Deluxe Suite (photos attached). It’s felt disingenuous.
2. There are major issues with water pressure in the Mango building. It took 25 mins to get a basic shower completed, the water is basically a trickle. Attached is a photo of the water in the wash basin faucet at “full pressure”
3. While I fully understand that things take time and restaurants take time to serve food in Laos, my patience was truly tested. On one occasion I had to wait and hour and 10 mins for a simple dinner order (just 2 entrees, no drinks , desserts or appetizers). That felt borderline ridiculous even by the laidback standards of Luang Prabang
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Review the room sizes before picking a “suite” and set your expectations accordingly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Damian Killer, General Manager at The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
Responded 1 Jan 2023
Dear ShamikNPriya Thank you again for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed the daily breakfasts, the complimentary sunset cruise and the great location of The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel. Further, we appreciate you giving us the chance to improve our services. People's expectations are different and usually, our guests are very happy with the size of the Deluxe rooms and the water pressure in the mango building. We also like to mention that it is always helpful to raise concerns and issues during the stay. This will give us the chance to look into it and take appropriate action. On behalf of our team, we wish you a prosperous Year 2023. With joyful travels to many beautiful places in the world. Khopchai lai lai and best regards. The Belle Rive team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Floriane F wrote a review Jan 2020
Luang Prabang, Laos
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a great stay in the peninsula of Luang Prabang. The rooms are as cute and cosy with the perfect touch of local decoration : textile, old currency bills on the wall, photos of farmers in the rice fields etc. You know you are in Laos without neglecting the comfort.
Bed and linens are very comfortable. You have all you need.
What makes this hotel jump out vs others in town is that you can have breakfast at any time ! You can rest and sleep in and simply go to the amazing restaurant terrace overlooking the mekong to enjoy your breakfast/brunch (if you come at noon like us). The food is great with all included breakfast. Truely recommended.
Thank you Damian for the great stay and your smiling team.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheBelleRiveBoutique, General Manager at The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Dear Floriane F Thank you very much for taking your time to review The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel. On behalf of our entire team we are delighted to read your positive feedback regarding the cozy room, the lovely local decoration, the comfortable bed and the wonderful views from your Superior room and its Balcony. Further, we are very glad that you enjoyed the all day long a la carte breakfast on our Mekong riverside terrace. The setting is so beautiful and our guests just love to sit on the banks of the mighty river, enjoy another coffee, another fruit platter, and watch the numerous boats and the time passing by. We one more time thank you for being our guest, hope you will stay with us soon again, and wish you safe and joyful further travels. Khop Chai lai lai Damian Killer Co/Owner & General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
inviaggiodal64 wrote a review Feb 2020
Rome, Italy
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thank you for the beautiful stay. We treated ourselves to a last night of our week long holiday in Luang Prabang by staying in this boutique hotel and we were really happy with our choice. We were warmly welcomed by the very knowledgeable Swiss manager and upgraded to a larger room in their newly built extension. The staff, composed by well-trained local young people, was always helpful and a real pleasure to talk to. Thanks to the Belle Rive, we savoured every single moment of our last day in LP. From the plentiful and high quality breakfast on the Mekong terrace to the complimentary sunset cruise, from all the valuable tips about food and restaurants to the insightful conversations about South East Asia the management gifted us with, it truly was the perfect farewell.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheBelleRiveBoutique, General Manager at The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
Responded 15 Feb 2020
Dear inviaggiodal64 Thank you very much for sharing such a delightful review about your stay at The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel. On behalf of our team we thank YOU for being such a wonderful company throughout your stay. From the very first moment you entered the lobby we felt your positive energy and therefore much appreciate your positive feedback here on TripAdvisor. Further, we are very glad to read that you found our staff very welcoming, friendly and helpful, that the complimentary sunset cruise was most pleasant, our tips and recommendations on restaurants and things to do very valuable and the a la carte breakfast on our Mekong riverside terrace plentiful and of high quality. Please visit us soon again. It would be just wonderful to being at your services again. Khop Chai lai lai and best regards. Damian Killer Co/Owner & General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
northlondonmum wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved this hotel. It is in a perfect location near may great tourist attractions.The staff were always smiling and helpful. Our balcony room in the blue shuttered villa was really perfect. Great views of the Mekong and small but delightful touches to enhance your stay. Biscuits and fruit and free minibar, tea and coffee and lots of free water in glasses that were recycled. There is a lovely free sunset cruise included. We ate on their beautiful terrace overlooking the Mekong. The a la Carte breakfast was excellent with great choices and quality. The croissants were amazing and even the choices of coffee and tea were exceptional. We used their private minivan for a trip to the Kuang si falls and had a very enjoyable day out. If you are looking for a traditional boutique style hotel, in the World Heritage area, you will not be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheBelleRiveBoutique, General Manager at The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
Responded 10 Apr 2020
Dear Elizabeth Ann A Thank you very much for taking your time to review The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel. How wonderful to read that you loved every moment during your stay with us, that the location was perfect to explore the main tourist attractions, that the staff were always smiling and helpful and that your room was beautiful and just perfect. Hopefully you will get the chance to visit us soon again. Stay healthy and best regards from Luang Prabang. Khop Chai lai lai Damian Killer Co/Owner & General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alastair Watt wrote a review Jan 2020
Nairn, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
3rd visit here and remains a gem. The breakfasts on the riverside terrace are to die for. The location is perfect, overlooking the Mekong, but only 10 mins walk to the centre of town. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to my next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheBelleRiveBoutique, General Manager at The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear alastairwatt Thank you very much for sharing such a wonderful and motivating review here on TripAdvisor. On behalf of our team we are most grateful for your comments regarding the delicious breakfast, the perfect location and the very friendly and helpful staff. We would be very pleased to welcome you soon back for a 4th visit to Luang Prabang and The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel and thank you one more time for your trust in our services. Khop Chai lai lai and have a prosperous and joyful Year 2020. Damian Killer Co/Owner & General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Edinburghtraveller wrote a review Jan 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The best bits- the delightful staff, breakfast- everything you could want, cooked to order with restful Mekong views, the extras, free mini bar, free sunset cruise with drinks included, the balcony overlooking the river, where we could relax and watch the sunset, the short walking distance to lots of lovely restaurant and bars. There is a midnight curfew in Luang Prabang, which we loved. No noisy bars after midnight so a great nights sleep We liked our room but the stairs might be a problem for some although rooms on one level are available. We would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheBelleRiveBoutique, General Manager at The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear Edinburghtraveller Thank you very much for taking your time to write such a great feedback about your stay at The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel. We are all full of joy to read that you found the all day long a la carte breakfast on our Mekong riverside terrace delightful and that you appreciated the free minibar in your room, the complimentary sunset cruise with a drink, the balcony overlooking the river and as well the fantastic location in the middle of the old town while having access to the mighty Mekong. In addition we thank you for mentioning the unique set up of our Balcony Maisonettes rooms. We fully agree that while being stylish and romantic they might cause some challenges for some travelers during the night time. For those guests we would recommend our newly built Superior rooms with balcony - some beautiful one level rooms with a spacious balcony overlooking the Mekong river. Once again, we thank you very much for your stay with us, send you our very best regards, and look forward to your return in the hopefully near future. Khop Chai lai lai Damian Killer Co/Owner & General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Camilladaubeney1 wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A charming boutique hotel on the banks of the Mekong. Wonderful rooms. The staff are exceptionally friendly and very helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The food is delicious and the terrace restaurant is a great place to watch the sunset. The location is ideal for exploring the town on foot and very close to the boat jettys for trips to the caves and waterfalls. A real gem of a hotel, highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheBelleRiveBoutique, General Manager at The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear surreyfind Thank you very much for this very motivating review about your stay at The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel. Our entire team is delighted to read that you found the rooms wonderful, the staff exceptionally friendly and the hotel on the banks of the mighty Mekong river just very charming. Further, our kitchen crew is glad you enjoyed their food and on behalf of everybody we already look forward to your next charming stay with us. Khop Chai lai lai and best regards. Damian Killer Co/Owner & General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Juneeta G asked a question Oct 2022
Singapore, Singapore14 contributions3 helpful votes
How far is your hotel from the city centre? Thanks!
Answer from Stefan K
19 contributions45 helpful votes
It can be pretty bad, but not necessarily. So you have to check the whether reports ongoing and make a decision, whether to travel there or not, on a shorter notice. But I would say, if the reports over a period near your travel time state bad air quality, it is very likely it is the same condition during your travel period.
Luang Prabang Province, Laos6 contributions12 helpful votes
Dear simpangratis Thank you very much for your question. We gladly let you know that there is a surcharge for the laundry service - but as other travelers mentioned there are some local shops nearby which offer it much cheaper. Our staff will be glad to assist you upon arrival. It would be our delight to welcome you soon and please let us know at any time if we may be of any assistance. Best regards Damian Killer General Manager
dennis D asked a question Dec 2018
Armidale, Australia44 contributions108 helpful votes
Do any of the balcony suites have the bed not up a staircase?
Luang Prabang Province, Laos6 contributions12 helpful votes
Hi dennis D Thank you very much for your interest in The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel. All our Balcony Suites have the bed upstairs. If you prefer a beautiful room without climbing any stairs inside, we highly recommend our Deluxe Suites. Please let us know at any time if there is anything else we may do for you. Have a wonderful day and best regards. Damian Killer General Manager
Artin T asked a question Apr 2017
4 contributions1 helpful vote
How is the wifi?
Luang Prabang Province, Laos6 contributions12 helpful votes
Dear Artin T Thank you very much for your question and your interest in our Boutique Hotel on the Mekong riverside. After installing new routers, cables and upgrading to 10 MB fiber speed in December 2016, we are now glad to say that - for Lao standards - it works well, is stable and allows you to stay connected with your beloveds back home, do phone calls and send your beautiful pictures made in this UNESCO world heritage town. Please do let us know at any time if there is anything else we may do for you. Best regards Damian Killer General Manager
Mark wrote a tip 19 Jun
Godalming, United Kingdom11 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I went in the off season (June) so the area was very quiet which I enjoyed. If you have the chance visit the UXO Museum."
Read full review
Ross D wrote a tip 15 Jun
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go somewhere else.; its nice but ridiculously over priced. You can get just as good for much much less"
Read full review
Bijoy C wrote a tip Apr 2024
San Francisco, California41 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Count on Somphone +856-20942-84436 (hotel staff) for everithing you need for your entire trip."
Read full review
Doctorvon wrote a tip Apr 2024
Bangkok, Thailand10 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"ask for free Mekong River sunset cruise and book directly, which gets you a free airport transfer. mango rooms are cheaper, but a bit noisy"
Read full review
Jeff wrote a tip Mar 2024
Brooklyn, New York16 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We stayed in "Coconut 2" - a large room with a large balcony overlooking street/river. Outstanding! Coconut 1 and 3 are very similar."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Luang Prabang area.
PRICE RANGE
£64 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
LaosLuang Prabang ProvinceLuang Prabang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE BELLE RIVE BOUTIQUE HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Big Brother Mouse (0.07 miles), Wat Xiengthong (0.2 miles), and Garden of Eden (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include 3 Nagas Restaurant, Bouang, and Phonheuang Cafe.
Does The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Luang Prabang.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wat Manorom (1.1 miles) and Wat Tat Luang (1.1 miles).
All Luang Prabang HotelsLuang Prabang Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Luang PrabangHotels near The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire