Y Not Lao Villa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Y Not Lao Villa

Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (25)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#70 of 116 hotels in Luang Prabang
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
Property amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Location

Road Khem Khong, Luang Prabang 06000 Laos
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 99 out of 100
99
Luang Prabang Airport
9Reviews0Q+A4Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
G2Kpauly wrote a review Mar 2020
Melbourne, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here 4 nights in total and it was pretty quiet and cosy place with nice bathroom!. Room was clean and location was perfect. Only thing was guy didn't show me free coffee, tea and water on check in. Breakfast I had last 2 days and worth the extra couple of dollars!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vasita j wrote a review Apr 2019
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had nice stay here 2 nights with breakfast
We tried two set of breakfast ( American breakfast and Omelet set ).
We can select drinks and juice such as mango , banana , coffee or tea.
Staff so lovely and very helpful.
Cheap price.
Private.
Close to Night and Morning market only 50 m. from villa.
Close to Pusi Mountain and Museum 300 m. from villa.

I recommended!!!! Will stay next time.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ynotlaohotels, Owner at Y Not Lao Villa
Responded 30 Apr 2019
Dear Valuable customers. Thank you so much for your kind feeedback of your stay! We are very much appreciate to hear that you have a nice stay with us. We're wish you have a good luck, healthy, wealthy and get succesful with work and businese And really hope to welcome back you to our villa again in the future. Best wishes. Mike
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert wrote a review Jul 2019
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stay here for 2 nights, the room is very clean and quiet, staffs are very kind and helpful. only 4 minutes walk to night market and main street, very few steps to Mekong river, breakfast average is good they have many options for us to choose.

We will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: the most quiet rooms are behind
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ynotlaohotels, Owner at Y Not Lao Villa
Responded 28 Jul 2019
Greeting from Y Not Lao Villa. Dear Robert. Thank you so much for choosing our property as your holiday, we are very much appreciate for your feedback, we're happy to hear that you were enjoy your visiting Luang prabang and your stay. We're all wish you have a safe travel and looking forward to welcome you to our Villa again. Best wishes. Mike
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bob H wrote a review Feb 2024
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Toilet bubbled up in the night a few times. Shower head didn't sprinkle, but was like elephant hose, noisy other rooms, bad ac (unforgivable!), terrible pillows (be both got neck pain), sink faucet had auto-off so you had too keep pressing it, like the kind in public wcs, toilet seat cracked.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ynotlao hotels, Owner at Y Not Lao Villa
Responded 6 Mar 2024
Greeting from Y Not Lao Villa. Dear Bob. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't get a good experience with your stayed, however, we feel like you comment its very unfair for us and other guests, even you don't like the place but you should not give us a fake comments, we have 4 pillow in each room, 2 soft pillows and 2 hard pillows, our sink faucet has auto-off which is most of our guests like it and to be aware some people for get to turn off the water after they using the toilet and it very useful. during your stayed we never heard from you about bad A/C and of course we have check the A/C before we check in the guests. about the shower, we do have head from rain shower with all room and all of them works well...Why sprinkle? our room never had toilet seat cracked, where do you found it. We hope you don't do this to other property. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
somthong wrote a review Jun 2019
Melbourne, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Is a good hotel In the cleanliness of the room The friendliness of the staff Including a variety of breakfast options And near the prime meridian In the morning, can put glutinous rice bowl in the morning. By walking to wait for the monk, very few steps to Mekong river and morning market.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Double rooms are the most quiet rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ynotlaohotels, Owner at Y Not Lao Villa
Responded 28 Jul 2019
Dear Somthong. Many thanks for choosing Y Not Lao Villa as your holiday and thank you so much for your kind feedback. We're very happy to hear that you're getting your expectation in Luang Prabang and us. We wish you have a good travel, have a safe trip and we are looking forward to welcome back you to our villa again. Best wishes. Mike
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Malisa wrote a review Jun 2019
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is not our first time coming back to Laos, but it is our first time for stay at Y Not Lao Villa. the rooms are clean, staffs are very polite and very helpful, breakfast is good and it is at the best location.

We will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Family room on upper floor is our favourite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ynotlaohotels, Owner at Y Not Lao Villa
Responded 28 Jul 2019
Greeting from Y Not Lao Villa. Dear Malisa. Thank you so much for your kind feedback of your stayed, we hope you were much enjoying you holiday in Luang Prabang. we're all wish you a good luck, healthy, wealthy and looking forward to welcome you to our villa again. Mike
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lha wrote a review Jun 2019
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been stayed Y Not Lao villa for 3 nights . here is good room .wi-Fi is very strong. breakfast is perfect, water,coffee ,tea are complementry at the frontdesk 24hrs and one thing i like this villa beause location in the town center just a few steps to Mekong river and morrning Maket few minutes walk to night Market and some of famous temples.

Highly recomend!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: both floor are same
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ynotlaohotels, Owner at Y Not Lao Villa
Responded 28 Jul 2019
Greeting from Y Not Lao Villa. Dear Vanpom. Thank you so much for your kind feedback of your stay, we are very happy to hear that you love our place and Luang Prabang. We wish you have a safe journey and have fun with your traveling. Best wishes. Mike
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Robert wrote a tip Jul 2019
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"the most quiet rooms are behind"
Read full review
somthong wrote a tip Jun 2019
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Double rooms are the most quiet rooms"
Read full review
Malisa wrote a tip Jun 2019
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Family room on upper floor is our favourite"
Read full review
Lha wrote a tip Jun 2019
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"both floor are same"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Luang Prabang area.
PRICE RANGE
£23 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
LaosLuang Prabang ProvinceLuang Prabang
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Y NOT LAO VILLA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Y Not Lao Villa
Which popular attractions are close to Y Not Lao Villa?
Nearby attractions include MandaLao Elephant Conservation (0.2 miles), Traditional Arts and Ethnology Centre (0.2 miles), and The Morning Market (0.05 miles).
What are some restaurants close to Y Not Lao Villa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bouang, Main Street Bar and Grill, and Yuni Yupoun Restaurant.
Is Y Not Lao Villa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Luang Prabang.
Are there any historical sites close to Y Not Lao Villa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wat Manorom (0.6 miles) and Wat Tat Luang (0.7 miles).
All Luang Prabang HotelsLuang Prabang Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Luang PrabangHotels near Y Not Lao Villa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire