We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kamu Lodge

    44/3 Ban Wat Nong | Kham Kong Rd,, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (187)
    Dining (28)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Overview
    • Excellent51%
    • Very good33%
    • Average11%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “gold panning” (22 reviews)
    “rice planting” (22 reviews)
    “local village” (30 reviews)
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Paid Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Room Service
    Suites
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Luang Prabang hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (253)
    There are newer reviews for Kamu Lodge
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    81 - 85 of 145 reviews

    Reviewed 9 November 2013

    We spent one night at Kamu Lodge. We were one of only two couples in the property. Platform tents with minimal lighting are arranged along a series of dirt and stone pathways that are poorly lighted at night. The bed covers were soiled and the...More

    3  Thank Kathy S
    Reviewed 18 October 2013

    This is a really special place about 2 hours upriver of Luang Prabang, right on the Mekong. it's definitely worth staying here if you want peace and quiet and to learn a bit about Lao culture and meet local people. When we arrived by boat...More

    Thank Anna H
    Response from VillaMaly, General Manager at Kamu LodgeResponded 30 October 2013

    Dear Anna H, Sunny greetings from Luang Prabang... I would like to take the opportunity to thank you very much for your valuable feedback about your experience at Kamu Lodge. Without a doubt, i am sure that the whole team will be delighted to learn...More

    Reviewed 14 October 2013

    We did a 2 night stay at Kamu lodge and I think this is probably the perfect amount of time, shorter and you wouldn't really get a feel for the place. I think if you were after a retreat into nature a longer trip might...More

    1  Thank Mellou33
    Reviewed 25 September 2013

    A good way to get to know rural life in Laos. Lovely jungle setting. Picturesque village and restaurant. They should tell patrons before they book that electricity will be rationed and there is no plug anywhere to recharge a battery or phone or anything. It...More

    Thank Denmelb
    Response from VillaMaly, General Manager at Kamu LodgeResponded 29 October 2013

    Dear Denmelb, We would like first to thank you for your comment, and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Kamu Lodge. The experience we provide is possible thanks to the Kamu people, and they are the one who make it...More

    Reviewed 11 August 2013

    I am shocked to read the reviews of this place - think we went somewhere else! I will start by saying we went in the 'rainy season' - not a good idea! The solar power was limited so ... we had no hot water, the...More

    3  Thank Julie C
    Villa Maly
    780 reviews
    #10 of 68 hotels in Luang Prabang
     
    Satri House
    568 reviews
    #9 of 68 hotels in Luang Prabang
     
    Luang Prabang View Hotel
    297 reviews
    #20 of 68 hotels in Luang Prabang
     
    Mekong Riverview Hotel
    816 reviews
    #2 of 68 hotels in Luang Prabang
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$267 - US$343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kamu Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Laos >
    • Luang Prabang Province >
    • Luang Prabang
    • Also Known As
    • Kamu Hotel Luang Prabang
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (187)
    Dining (28)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Hotel & Grounds (144)
    Family and Play Areas (6)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Mekong Riverview Hotel
    816 reviews
    12.31 miles away
     
    Luang Prabang View Hotel
    297 reviews
    13.68 miles away
     
    Villa Maly
    780 reviews
    12.86 miles away
     
    Satri House
    568 reviews
    12.90 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Saffron Coffee
    229 reviews
    12.37 miles away
    Cafe Toui
    430 reviews
    12.46 miles away
    Khaiphaen
    656 reviews
    12.40 miles away
    3 Nagas Restaurant
    718 reviews
    12.45 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Pak Ou Caves
    1,056 reviews
    8.90 miles away
    Golden City Temple (Wat Xieng Thong)
    1,651 reviews
    12.33 miles away
    Wat Xieng Mouane
    129 reviews
    12.45 miles away
    Wat Sensoukaram
    147 reviews
    12.42 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Neung V
    15 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from GM_Laos | Property representative |
    Hi - children are more than welcome to stay at Kamu Lodge, the thing to be mindful of (as the other traveler has suggested) is that the only access to and from the lodge is by boat. It's a steep walk on sand from the boat... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All fales (fortified tents) are in good locations"
    Read review
    "Make sure you save some time to relax in the chill out area, in the beautiful surroundings."
    Read review
    "Tents are all nicely placed on the hillside up from the river, no bad tents."
    Read review
    "All the rooms are tents but very comfortable."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing