We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's one of the nice places to hang out at for the night. Nice location. Great parking. Good service. It needs to be maintained. Over all it was a good experience and will go again. Best regards to all. Dr SD 2017.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sadig d
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, your feedback is very important to us as it helps us monitor and improve our service. My team and I are very happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and your positive comments about our service. Yes, the view is superb. Where else could one...

Riffa, Bahrain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The least to say is it has no Movenpick standard! It's terribly old, floor is broken ceramic, sheets are not clean, and there is no rug. It would be fine if it was some local resort, but I trusted the Movenpick name.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isa A
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to post your experience while staying in the hotel. Rest assured that all your points will be reviewed with a view to further improving our product and services. I understand your comments about the rooms however you will be pleased that we have begun to renovate all our villas, both large...

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

The resort is nicely situated on the seafront with a perfect view. Unfortunately the staff is not professional and facilities are very old and not well maintained. Tried a meeting hall for a business meeting, waited for 30 minutes to be prepared although it was reserved two weeks ahead. Also tried the Wadaa restaurant which was not up to standard.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohamed N
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohamed, We appreciate you taking the time to post your experience while staying in the hotel. We are indeed very fortunate to be so near to the sea and I was very happy to read that you were able to enjoy the view. Rest assured that all your points will be reviewed with a view to further improving...

JEDDAH
Reviewed 13 October 2016

you have to go in the period of promotions, they have a lot during the year, otherwise they are very expensive resort, the most in the country. the location is wonderful & breakfast is very delicious.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ohachichou
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah for your stay. Your feedback is important to us as it helps us monitor and improve our service. My team and I are delighted to know that you enjoyed our unique sea view and breakfasts offered were to your satisfaction. I understand your comments about the rooms however...

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We take 2 bedroom villa with private pool and have sea view and also there's kitchenette also made room and the villa was big and enough for 8 people and the services was not bad also there's Restaurante have different buffets and it's have sea view too,,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ghadah K
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, your feedback is very important to us as it helps us monitor and improve our service. My team and I are very happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and your positive comments about the privacy, food and service. Yes, the view is superb. Where...

Makkah
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

This is a place of wonderful experiences I enjoyed since all my children love this place because it offers privacy where they can swim in the respective privacy but the place needs maintenance on a permanent basis because he sea close and some features within the housing has been consumed and must be maintained permanently

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Asim G
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Asim G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel. My team and I are delighted to know that you and your children were satisfied with our service. Yes, the swimming pool view is superb. We are indeed very fortunate to be so near to the sea and that...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Good locatin but nothing so special compared to other resorts in Jeddah, The beach is nice, the privacy is high. Good for families with kids who want to enjoy swiming in a pivate pool together and the beach also is not crowded so families can enjoy some time on it

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara M
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Sara M., Many thanks for your comments about our resort. My team and I are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and your positive comments about the privacy and services. We are indeed very fortunate to be so near to the sea and I was very happy to read that you and...

Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Very good, and I recommended to the ones who want enjoy Red sea view. People there are kind and respectful; however, room service and house keeping may get you late The room that we got was small deluxe, and it was clean.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 133hector
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, your feedback is very important to us as it helps us monitor and improve our service. My team and I are delighted to know that you enjoyed our unique sea view, staff, and facilities were to your satisfaction. Rest assured that all your points will be reviewed with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

This review is kind of a little bit later than it should but I thought why I don't write about my experience. Honestly, when I booked this i thought its is at least a 4-star resort. Surprisingly, it turned out this resort should not qualified for even ONE star. The furniture in the room is very outdated and some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FSLR
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to post your experience while staying in the hotel. Rest assured that all your points will be reviewed with a view to further improving our product and services. I understand your comments about the rooms however you will be pleased that we have begun to renovate all our villas, both large...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Very neat and clean hotel and staff are really good and food is great ,love to be there ,stay was very good and food is really Awesum ,hotel is huge with great facility and amenities ,best part is management is taking care of the staff and staff are taking care of the guest.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
paul p, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah, your feedback is very important to us as it helps us monitor and improve our service. My team and I are very happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and your positive comments about our staff service and the quality of food. Again thank you...

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
4.9 mi away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
4.6 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
0.6 mi away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#6 of 150 in Jeddah
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
#3 of 150 in Jeddah
665 reviews
4.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#7 of 150 in Jeddah
358 reviews
5.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to your dream island. The private island resort combines Arabian tradition with Swiss luxury and hospitality, so you can enjoy unforgettable moments in paradise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah

Address: Corniche Road, Jeddah 21424, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Price Range: £498 - £843 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah Hotel Jeddah
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always ask for the renovated rooms, even request it form your travel agent at the time you are confirming your booking, do not wait till the time of Check-in”
 of 5 bubbles 92michaeln, 17 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Choose rooms from 150 and more”
 of 5 bubbles Ahmed3d, 24 Sep 2014 | Read review
“always Choose the deluxe villas”
 of 5 bubbles 359ahmedh, 21 Sep 2014 | Read review
“choose renovated rooms it's amazing”
 of 5 bubbles 353hassanh, 15 Mar 2014 | Read review
“All the Villas at this resort have the same view”
 of 5 bubbles Mo_Lunat, 13 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay