We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Jeddah Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Jeddah Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 186: English reviews
Jeddah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very spacious hotels located on Cornish Jeddah. Has good arrangement for international conferences, seminars and workshops in very comfortable environment. Food and general services are good. Staff very cooperative.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azfarbukhary
Abdul B, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Azfarbukhary, Thank you for posting your experience on our Trip Advisor page. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a true Sheraton experience as a meeting guest. I appreciate you highlighting that our associates have been very cooperative with you. We look forward to welcome you back very soon Best Regards Francois...

Sugar Land, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are quiet and well furnished. Get a room with a balcony facing the Red Sea, so you can enjoy the mornings and the evening sunsets. Staff is helpful and courteous. Food buffet is good - eat outside on the patio in the evenings when the weather is cooler.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Abdul B, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark W, Thank you for posting a review on our page. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel, the associates, its rooms and F&B offering. I agree with you that at this time of the year it’s an absolute pleasure eating out doors on our patio whilst watching the sun go down. Come back soon. Regards...

doha
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for an overnight so i didn't experience a lot from the hotel facilities but I didn't miss a lot ! The room had no view although I was told I was upgraded to a club room . The bed sheet was( torn ) yes you read correctly, it was torn which I don't expect from a 2 star hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amr a
Abdul B, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amr. A., Thank you for posting a review pertaining to your stray on our page. I am disappointed to read that you did not fully enjoy your short stay and please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you have faced. I appreciate the feedback as it allows us to make the necessary improvements in our guest service delivery. Best...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I often use Sheraton and this definitely is the worst I've ever been all around the world. Building and rooms are ok, but service is very poor. If you ask for something, you have to ask several times for it, and I'm still not sure you'll get the point! This hotel shouldn't meet the basic standards of a Sheraton. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enki79
Abdul B, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear enkie79, I am terribly sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay and that you had problems with the service provided by my team members. In order to better understand what has gone wrong, could you be so kind to send an email with your contact details to my attention on the email address (Reservations.Jeddah@sheraton.com) so that...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We've all stayed at those hotels that you can tell must have been really special in their hay day, but which are definitely past their prime. This is THAT hotel in Jeddah. If you were to blindfold me and put me in the room without knowing what hotel i was in, i would definitely give it 3 stars. Half the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Talal J
Abdul B, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tatal J, Thank you for posting a TripAdvisor review. I am very disappointed to read that did not fully enjoy your stay with us due to the age of the hotel. We are currently, in cooperation with our owners, working on ensuring that the hotel be renovated in order to bring it back to the splendor it was when...

Reviewed 6 December 2016

We book with this hotel as a company for business every month, the level of service is bad, the responsive rate is very low and the employees don't seem to care. No one call me back after leaving messages, no one answer the phone genuinely and no one replies back to any email I sent. Maybe I can caught someone's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie A
Abdul B, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie A, I am terribly sorry to read that you have problems in getting through to me but I was not aware that you had issues when staying in our hotel. Could you be so kind to send an email with your contact details to my attention on the email address Reservations.Jeddah@sheraton.com so that I can get in touch...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

The main entrance and lobby are very nice, the outdoor area around the pool is nice as well. While my room was spacious and incredibly beautiful, it was very dated. There was quite a lot of mold in the bathrooms, and my balcony door did not work properly. The Red Sea view was beautiful. Note that there is currently construction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheGlobeTrotter12
Abdul B, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TheGlobeTrotter12, Thank you very much for posting a review on our TripAdvisor page. I appreciate your endorsement of our location, hotel layout, brand, associates and food and beverage offer. We are currently working very hard with the ownership of the hotel in order to start a full renovation as soon as possible. We all look forward to welcome you...

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at Shreaton many times but this time I was upgraded to the main building. Let mention the only good part first which is the breakfast restaurant which is decent with courteous staff. However, the hotel in general but especially the rooms are very tired. AC was noisy and thermostat didn't function. The TV wasn't clear and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kailash N
Abdul B, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kailash N, Thank you very much for posting a review on our TripAdvisor page. I am sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay and am glad that you enjoyed our Feast Restaurant. We are working with our owners on a full renovation plan of both the hotel and the garden area as we are all...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Once again I have decided to stay in a hotel I know is terrible and some ways and okay in others. The people working in the hotel are excellent and try and offer a product with good intention but have no quantity product to offer. Incident 1: Early morning shower turned on water in stand up shower and the water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CeeBee210
Abdul B, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ceebee210, Thank you for posting your review on our TripAdvisor page and for your acknowledgment that our prime asset the associates are excellent. First and foremost please accept my apologies for the unfortunate shower incident. As I was out of station I was informed that on the day when this happened, when you came back from your daily meetings,...

Morpeth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Hotel is very run down especially in the rear of the hotel near the pool - in dire need of a massive CapEx spend but unlikely to happen as it appears to be a cash cow benefiting from Sheraton brand name. There are better options at this price point in Jeddah. Not the usual Sheraton standard at all. On the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BorderRiever_10
Abdul B, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BorderRiever_10, Thank you very much for posting a review on our TripAdvisor page. I am sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay and am glad that you enjoyed our food and gym. We are working with our owners on a full renovation plan of both the hotel and the garden area as we are all...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.6 mi away
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
#3 of 150 in Jeddah
671 reviews
5.5 mi away
Le Meridien Jeddah
Le Meridien Jeddah
#17 of 150 in Jeddah
307 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ascott Sari Jeddah
Ascott Sari Jeddah
#20 of 150 in Jeddah
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Elaf Jeddah Hotel
Elaf Jeddah Hotel
#10 of 150 in Jeddah
109 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Jeddah - Qasr Al Sharq
7.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 5 star property located in North Jeddah which features 129 guest rooms and suites with 3 restaurants with panoramic views of the Red Sea. It is only a few minutes walk from Red Sea Mall & Attalah Center, 18 Km from Jeddah old city, 12 Km from Jeddah Museum and 15 minutes from Jeddah Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Jeddah Hotel

Address: North Corniche, Al Kurnaysh Rd, Ash Shati, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Price Range: £120 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Jeddah Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Jeddah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Jeddah
Jeddah Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Jeddah Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Greater London, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Jeddah Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a good view of the Red Sea be sure and choose a higher floor facing the sea. Corner rooms away from the elevator are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles C7756DOmarkw, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are only three renovated rooms in the entire hotel which are 309, 312 GOOD LUCK GETTING ONE OF THOSE ROOMS”
  • This hit me in the head OUCH
  • Not much water came out
 of 5 bubbles CeeBee210, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“In the main building - ask for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles BorderRiever_10, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms and suits in main building are sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Marwan69, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was on the Ground floor, very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles BigSte1298, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay