We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Tulip Hotel Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tulip Hotel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

The property is located near Al Fahidi metro station probably 7 to 8 mins walk. Rooms are okay decent but the bathrooms are too very small in one bed room apartment. The shower panel and cabin is so small that once u close the door there is hardly any space even to turn around. if at all you are a... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelbuff215
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the hotel apartments for 10 days in one of the studio apartments. Firstly the positives: staff was very welcoming and there was free wifi which wasnt too slow although it did go down for one day. Negatives were that the rooms were quite worn out: iron was unusable and the board was knackered too, bathroom was small and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hassan B
Tulip Hotel A, Manager at Tulip Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hassan, Warmest Greetings from Tulip Hotel Apartments We would like to thank you for choosing Tulip Hotel Apartment as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to post your reviews on TripAdvisor. Please accept our since apology for any inconvenience you faced during your stay. we will take serious action on your complaint and make sure that... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here From 21st to 28th October 2016 as a young family of 4. 2 adults and one 1 year old and one 5 year old. On arrival after a long flight from the UK the room was so so regarding cleanliness and hygiene there was no bed linen for sofa bed and bathroom was also dirty and needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank RajaShayan
Tulip Hotel A, Manager at Tulip Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greetings from Tulip Hotel Apartments We would like to thank you for choosing Tulip Hotel Apartment as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to post your reviews on TripAdvisor. Please accept our since apology for any inconvenience you faced during your stay. we will take serious action on your complaint and make sure that... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible avoid.... The reception ladies rude.... Poor tastless breakfast... The guy or manager who sit by doors gives dirty looks especially if you have kids.... Who are making noise... They are children for christs sakePoor customer service... Dirty hotel... Spoilt our holiday... Old outdated hotel... Thats why its so cheap... Only Good person is the bell boy who takes bags... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mai Kay Ruka M

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am writing this dubai stay review to help fellow travellers who travel on own. We booked BOM-DXB ticket one way checking Google Flights few days in advance and for return DXB-BOM flight also we did the same. For BOM-DXB flight make sure you do 'ok to board' with airline after getting your visa and before travel date. We reached... More 

Helpful?
Thank jigs2004
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This Hotel is near to Al Fahidi Metro station, Choitram Supermarket, McDonalds, KFC etc(only 5 mins walk ). I have stayed here from 15th October 2016 to 22nd October 2016. I was staying at room no.107. Best thing about this hotels are: 1. I paid around AED 1900 for a week's stay 2, Best hotel staffs and services 3. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank zizu114
Tulip Hotel A, Manager at Tulip Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greetings from Tulip Hotel Apartments We would like to thank you for choosing Tulip Hotel Apartment as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to post your reviews on TripAdvisor. Please accept our since apology for any inconvenience you faced during your stay. we will take serious action on your complaint and make sure that... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The room was spacious and gives a good value for your money. On the other hand, staff were so rude except for the room cleaner. We only stayed here because this hotel was close to my family whom we are visiting for the time being. They gave a hard time accommodating my family who came to visit us, they gave... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vishal S
Tulip Hotel A, Manager at Tulip Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greetings from Tulip Hotel Apartments We would like to thank you for choosing Tulip Hotel Apartment as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to post your reviews on TripAdvisor. Please accept our since apology for any inconvenience you faced during your stay. we will take serious action on your complaint and make sure that... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The place is good, accessible from metro station. rooms are also nice, the only issue i had that they provided with the wifi, but it could be only used on one device. I also liked their breakfast menu. Overall it wont disappoint you.

Helpful?
Thank Ashish A
Tulip Hotel A, Manager at Tulip Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greetings from Tulip Hotel Apartments We would like to thank you for choosing Tulip Hotel Apartment as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to post your excellent and motivating comment on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We are most concerned with the satisfaction and happiness... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We took the tulip hotel apartments for a week while we were in Dubai.We are really happy with the facilities provided . Also,the housekeeping staff was very supportive. A little disturbance was caused by construction work but it did not affect us much.

Helpful?
1 Thank Krishna U
Tulip Hotel A, Manager at Tulip Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from Tulip Hotel Apartments-Bur Dubai Thank you very much for your stay and for the time taken to write about your experience. Your feedback is extremely valuable. We greatly appreciate your comments on our Staff and Location. Special Thanks for recommending our hotel for Families . We humbly accept the same on behalf of all... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Was here in the summer. Quiet and a serene environment. Near to shopping malls and walking distance to Al faheed metro station. We stayed in apartment and could prepare our own food. Thanks to the local stores around. The staff were friendly, clean room and neat environment. Comes highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Bamidele E
Tulip Hotel A, Manager at Tulip Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from Tulip Hotel Apartments-Bur Dubai Thank you very much for your stay and for the time taken to write about your experience. Your feedback is extremely valuable. We greatly appreciate your comments on our Staff and Location. Special Thanks for recommending our hotel for Families . We humbly accept the same on behalf of all... More 

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (56)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Studio (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.0 mi away
Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments
5.2 mi away
Tulip Inn Hotel Apartments-Al Qusais
0.2 mi away
Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#315 of 544 in Dubai
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tulip Hotel Apartments offers a rooftop pool and self-catering apartments with flat-screen TV, just 600 metres from Bur Juman Shopping Centre. It features a sauna, fitness room and steam room. Tulip Hotel is 500 metres away from Khalid Bin Al Waleed Metro Station. Dubai Museum is one km away. The 24-hour front desk organises car rentals and can arrange tours to nearby locations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tulip Hotel Apartments

Address: 5-A Street, 317 Community Area | Al Mankhool, Dubai 114020, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: £46 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Tulip Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#140 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tulip Hotel Apartments staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra, India
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Tulip Hotel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi is only for 1 device at a time. Room I think any is okay all are same.”
 of 5 bubbles travelbuff215, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not room no.107”
 of 5 bubbles zizu114, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“5th floor is good for privacy”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are 2 suites with indoor connection if you come with big family.”
 of 5 bubbles iwank_bachtiar, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go for higher Floors”
 of 5 bubbles 130nehak, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay