Anantara World Islands Dubai Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Anantara World Islands Dubai Resort

Traveller (1365)
Room & Suite (184)
Anantara World Islands Dubai Resort
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#9 of 20 resorts in Dubai
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Indulge in barefoot luxury on the iconic World Islands off the coast of Dubai. Anantara World Islands Resort sets the bar for luxury on this extraordinary offshore development. The five-star resort is located in the South American continent of the World Islands. Anantara World Islands Resort is situated approximately 15 minutes from Jumeirah 4. Upon arrival at Jumeirah 4, please make your way to the Anantara World Islands Welcome Centre and hop aboard a shuttle boat transfer. The nearest airports are Dubai International Airport or Al Maktoum International Airport. A total of 70 rooms, suites and villas combine island living with contemporary luxury. Choose from rooms and suites with an ocean view, beach access and spacious villas with a private pool. Retreat to a haven where you can unwind in harmony with nature.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Fishing
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 8 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Anantara Villa Special

Location

South America, The World Islands, Dubai United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles731 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Anantara World Islands Dubai Resort garners high praise from guests for its professional service, cleanliness, and luxurious amenities, including private pools and beach access. The hotel's serene location is cherished for its stunning views, though some find it slightly inconvenient. While the spacious rooms with unique design are popular, a few guests suggest there is room for improvement in terms of room service. The vibrant atmosphere, complete with traditional music and elegant design, adds to the charm, but the resort's pricing, along with extra costs for certain services, is noted by some as being on the higher side.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Luxurious

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
731Reviews6Q+A79Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 637
  • 41
  • 18
  • 13
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
JakeCroq wrote a review Feb 2024
reigate, surrey
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow, just wow!
What a fantastic place to spend a few days .
We went there from the W on the palm and came back to the Raffles on the palm .
Have to say the service felt so incredibly personal on world Island.

All of the staff seem to genuinely care that you’re having a great time .
I get the impression , unlike the rest of Dubai, which just seems to get flooded with visitors that they are really working hard to get people onto the islands. We must’ve been asked to do a review two or three times.

Now the massive benefits to this as a customer is that they look after you like no other place I’ve experienced in Dubai

Ridiculous, world-class, genuine care and service

Both quamar for dinner and also for the location for breakfast along with the Italian served exceptional food. Really tasty without feeling too much

Hussein at Qumar asked me to mention his name when reviewing, so I do - which I know, always looks massively suspicious when reading Tripadvisor reviews!! but he genuinely really cared recommending great stuff to order as well

We had a Sunset room with an outdoor pool, which was exceptional

Blows your mind that you genuinely feel like you’re on a tropical island - you can play tricks on you

We use the gym every day on our day, which was exceptionally good with ridiculous views to die for

The playroom with the air hockey and the pool table and shuffleboard was ace and the tennis was also great fun with the children

I think the lady was the assistant manager, but I didn’t catch her. She’ll know who she is when she read this because she was the Chinese star sign of a fire monkey !!!

Thank you Tfor making the trip world class
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James Hewitson, General Manager at Anantara World Islands Dubai Resort
Responded 19 Feb 2024
Dear JakeCroq, Thank you so much for your glowing review. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a fantastic experience. It is wonderful to know that our team members provided sublime service and made your stay memorable. We truly appreciate your kind words about our dining options and amenities. Your feedback means the world to us, and we cannot wait to welcome you back for another world-class experience. Best regards, James Hewitson Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rafiq Adam wrote a review Jul 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Unbelievable facilities, cleanliness standards unrivalled and the most welcoming, helpful and diligent staff. What sets this hotel apart however is the ability to create a genuine 5 star experience for adults while creating a relaxed and fun environment for the kids.

The staff maintaining the rooms were there every single day, round the clock and no request was too great. We could not pass them without being asked if there was anything they could do to help and the kids loved it. Excellent service.

The calm spaces at breakfast, a cool relaxing space during the day and the round the clock snacks for the kids.

Then there is the food. A fabulous variety of restaurants with outstanding staff. The service and descriptions of the menu, the knives, the timings of service all top drawer and the food itself was terrific.

Kids loved the kids club - both facilities and staff.

Absolutely nothing negative to say about a great 5 star experience - with lots of fun, enjoyment and energy.

Will unquestionably return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giacomo Puntel, Other at Anantara World Islands Dubai Resort
Responded 23 Jul 2022
Dear Rafiq Adam, Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you received such wonderful service and enjoyed your room accommodations. I will be sure to share your compliments with the entire team as I know they will be delighted to hear it. We thank you again and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Giacomo Puntel Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Rachel K wrote a review Oct 2022
Ascot, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We’ve really enjoyed our stay here! It’s early days as the hotel has not even been open a year but it’s a great start. A lovely 20 min boat ride from the Palm, we were greeted with clapping and drums. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming, they took us to our room which was a sea view suite (no pool) but right next to the main pool.

It’s so pretty and well maintained, it’s growing as they’re opening 2 more restaurants in a few weeks which will give it more options. We only ate at Helios on the beach for breakfast & dinner and by the pool for lunch. Helios breakfast was lovely, you can order off a menu or choose from an ample buffet. Great views over looking the sea! They had a kids menu there & Italian/Greek food. We did hear people complaining about the food being average but it was fine for us, also with islands sometimes there can be some strange smells (sewage like)

Our room was great with 2 extra camp beds for the kids. House keeping was Willyam was so nice, worked so hard and the room was spotless. Thanks for the towel animals !

One day they were filming so asked us to not go on our balcony for 20 mins and as an inconvenience came up to the room with lots of drinks and an afternoon tea. So kind

The kids club had a great outside area, not so much indoors, staff all v friendly. A great games room with pool and table tennis etc. also a very good gym (v quiet). The main pool was lovely, I’m not sure if they were busy though if there would be enough deck chairs. The beaches were immaculate and there’s water sports too.

A niggle is that there’s no cold complimentary water around the pool, but we brought it from our room. It was lovely to see all the birds wondering around and ducks. It was also slow getting back Ananatara the Palm. Don’t be in a rush for a flight, the boat was 15 mins late, very busy & then a wait for our luggage at the other end.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katy Lee, Guest Services / Front Office at Anantara World Islands Dubai Resort
Responded 30 Oct 2022
Dear Rachel K, We appreciate you sharing your detailed, candid review. It's great to read your overall stay was pleasant, from arrival throughout your stay. Your constructive feedback in regard to smell and delay in departure has been shared with concerned departments to improve for the future. Thank you for understanding during the filming and I hope you and the little ones enjoyed snacks! We truly look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another five star getaway, please feel free to reach out to your villa host or send me an email at jlee@anantara.com so we can look after your stay. Kind regards, Katy Lee Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marek wrote a review Jun 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I have come to stay at the hotel for 3 days and 2 nights. I had high expectations for the hotel as it is a 5 star property along with numerous good reviews and an overall 5 star rating on trip advisor. The room prices on the property are also not inexpensive therefore, you would and should set high expectations for the property as well as its staff and management. Therefore, it is unfortunate to say that I am utterly disappointed at my overall experience with Anantara and I would call the hotel at best a 4 star hotel with at certain moments being a 3 star property if not even worse. From the moment of arrival on the island by boat which you have to pay for extra which I already found interesting for what reason do you have to pay for the boat to the property and why is it not included in the room price? It seems like the hotel is just trying to make an extra buck of you because this is the only way to reach the property and you have to pay because you have no choice. Once we arrived we had been taken to the lobby and there had been no communication we were told to sit in the lobby without knowing what we were waiting for and for how long. The wait was approximately 15 minutes before we were escorted to our room from where we had to wait another 20 minutes to receive our luggage, not what you expect at a 5 star hotel I am sure. I must say the rooms are really nice and are well equipped with numerous amenities, coffee machine etc. However, in our case the outdoor area had a strong odor from the sponge of the fake plants that has been wet for a few days at least. The staff reacted to that by spray air freshener in that area. Which has been a short term fix but definitely not a long term. Other issues that we have experienced are a fire alarm at 2 am in the morning. When calling the staff I was informed that it was a test. I have never been to a 5* hotel that test their fire alarm system at 2 am in the morning with guests in the room. To this issues the manager apologised the next morning and said it was a sensitive smoke detector. Furthermore, having to call the lobby 2 times without anyone picking up to have someone pick up the luggage and waiting at least 15 minutes before someone showed is unacceptable at such a property. Regarding the food I found the food selection during the breakfast buffet to be very limiting it could be compared to what you at a courtyard in the United States if not much worse. The food has overall been rather bland and tasteless and rather pricey for what you get. I had faced also an issue with the staff not adding the Shisha to the bill during my dinner and chasing me in my room at 11pm and raining the door bell to pay for the bill. I believe this could have been approached in a better manner and without disturbing the customer too much. Overall, I would not call it a 5 star hotel and the hotel needs a lot of work and improvement there is a lot of wait time even though the hotel had 30 guest therefore, there is no way the hotel can be under staffed with such a low number of guests. I see a lot of 5 star reviews on trip advisor however, google tends to show more of the lower reviews which I seemed to agree with more. For the property price and experience I would not recommended it at all
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James Hewitson, General Manager at Anantara World Islands Dubai Resort
Responded 8 Jun 2023
Dear MarekMalinowski, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologise for not meeting your expectations and for the disappointments you encountered during your visit. We deeply regret any inconveniences caused during your arrival, including the lack of communication and delays in receiving your luggage. We apologise for the odor issue you experienced in your outdoor area and understand that the air freshener was a temporary solution. Your concerns regarding the fire alarm test and the delays in luggage assistance have been duly noted, and we apologise for any disturbance caused. We appreciate your feedback about the breakfast buffet and the quality of the food. Rest assured, we will address these concerns with our culinary team to ensure an improved dining experience for our guests. We also apologise for the inconvenience caused by the team members approach regarding the shisha bill and will review our procedures to avoid any such disturbances in the future. Please know that your feedback is valuable to us, as it helps us identify areas for improvement and enhance the overall guest experience. Once again, we apologise for any dissatisfaction caused and thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. Best regards, James Hewitson Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aswinpankaj wrote a review Sept 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My stay in Anatara World resort with family was excellent
The property is amazing where the Rooms just open into the beach directly .
Also the swimming pool is amazing .
20 minutes away from mainland also means you have a calm and relaxed stay

The best part of the property was the service provided . Senthil was the staff who took care of us during the stay. His services were exceptional . Everything is well taken care of .
The property and its staff are exceptional to say the least
The rooms are super spacious. Furnishing is apt but as you would expect from a beachside room it was fit for the theme of island stay but not the premium type.
5 stars through and through
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katy Lee, General Manager at Anantara World Islands Dubai Resort
Responded 21 Sept 2022
Dear aswinpankaj, Thank you for taking the time sharing your positive feedback with fellow travelers online! Senthil is humbled by your generous feedback - we are glad to read that you enjoyed exceptional service. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another 5 stars island experience. Kind regards, Katy Lee Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zeeshan wrote a review Dec 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The price of the room (plus 200 for boat transfer) was not up-to the mark of the facilities provided by the hotel. The boat ride, room amenities and location were top notch. The location of the hotel was great as it was in a secluded island far from the mainland. It was like a getaway.

However, there was a lot of delay in delivering the bags to room, the departure from the mainland to the island was delayed too. The dinner restaurant Qamar was too overpriced starting at around AED 1300/- per couple. The breakfast was very poor. There was no buffet except for breads and salad. The other things was to be ordered on the standard menu(not chargeable though). There should have been buffet with lots of variety. The coffee machines wasn't working either in the room or the restaurant.

Further, being a muslim, I had informed the reception on the mainland approximately 75 mins before arrival to the room to remove the alcoholic minibar, but to my astonishment it wasnt still removed when I reached the room. This was very unpleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James Hewitson, General Manager at Anantara World Islands Dubai Resort
Responded 27 Dec 2022
Dear naszee92, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us. We sincerely regret to hear that you left feeling disappointed and frustrated. We would like to reassure you that we are taking your feedback very seriously. Your feedback about the minibar is well received and we sincerely apologise if we made you feel uncomfortable. At Anantara we strive for guest satisfaction. At this stage we would like to apologise for the inconvenience. Many guests are departing from our resort highly satisfied and they are coming back frequently. We regret that we were unable to fully meet all your expectations on this visit and we do hope that you still have a few positive memories. We would appreciate that you allow us another opportunity to show you our improved products and services on any future stay should your travel plans bring you back to our resort. Best regards, James Hewitson Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yevgeniya O wrote a review Feb 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had an amazing and wonderful experience. The staff were nice and friendly, they will go above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied. If you are looking to escape the city noise then this is the place to go to. The room was super clean and comfy, you would feel like you are at home, also not to forget they have mixed international cuisines that are served with lots of love and attention. Thank you Anantara and hopefully to visit you again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giacomo Puntel, Other at Anantara World Islands Dubai Resort
Responded 18 Feb 2022
Dear yevgeniyao2022, Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to know you had a memorable experience on our island, and it gives us the joy to know that you will revisit us soon again. Sincerely, Giacomo Puntel Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
goodsamaritan28 wrote a review Jun 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a staycation at Anantara World Island Resort Dubai with a friend was a truly memorable and a great experience. From the time we arrived at the North Residence of the Anantara the Palm Dubai, we were
welcomed and checked in by Rusiru who is very accommodating and helpful. He surprised us with a room upgrade from Junior Ocean View to Junior Beach Access Suite and offered us welcome drinks at the waiting lounge while waiting for the boat which we were very thankful. The excitement grows more when we reach the jetty area where the boat is being docked. The journey was 35 minutes and it was so peaceful and calm. We were offered cold
bottle of water and towels to refresh ourselves while on the ride. Then when we reached the island, we again welcomed by a cheerful team lead by Anna, Tony, Imthisar and Rosa.
Our villa host Rosa who became our guardian angel welcomed and escorted us to our suite. We were surprised by a warm welcome sand art which was prepared by her and a lovely welcome home bed decoration with towel art. She explained clearly and in detail what we have inside the suite as well as the room and bathroom amenities. All I can say is she is very efficient in what she is doing. She’s very helpful and accommodating and just whats app away in case we need any further assistance from the day we arrived until we depart. Along with her colleagues who made our stay memorable are Yousef who drove us with the buggy going to Qamar restaurant during our dinner, Houcem who did the show around to see the other areas and beauty of the resort with a buggy ride, the warm greeting and welcome of Ghazi and Giacomo whom we met at the pathway in the morning before we had our breakfast.
During our stay we were amaze with the beauty and peaceful ambiance of the resort. The greeneries that surrounds of it as well as the peacocks, the breath taking view by the beach on the outside terrace of the suite, the calm beach with white sand and the lovely main infinity pool over looking the Dubai skyline. Truly a new peace haven and little paradise island. One night staycation is not enough so I will definitely come back, explore more and make sure to spread and share with other family and friends this new Anantara’s jewel at the World Island side of Dubai.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giacomo Puntel, Other at Anantara World Islands Dubai Resort
Responded 2 Jul 2022
Dear goodsamaritan28, Thank you for your time sharing your detailed review with fellow travellers online. We are thrilled to know that your staycation was a memorable one! We are pleased to read many team members names being highlighted and they contributed positively to your staycation. We truly appreciate your recommendation and looking forward to welcoming you back to the Anantara's Jewel at the World Islands Dubai! Kind regards, Giacomo Puntel Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kittzy B wrote a review Jun 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the welcome center on arrival to departure, everything was spot on! We had a quick luxurious getaway just for 1 night but it will be memorable one.

The room we had which is a Junior Beach Access Suite is very spacious and it has a fantastic view of the beach. Villa Host Sayyed is always ready and helpful to make our stay special. Qamar will now also be my fave arabic/indian restaurant. The serving portions were huge and the quality of food is amazing! Also, I would like to highlight the turndown service of the housekeeping. They cleaned the room and gave extra personal touches! I have collected some shells by the beach and when we came back from dinner, the room, my stuffs are all organized and found the shells neatly arranged on the table. This is truly a one of a kind service! I would also like thank Duty Manager Houcem for checking us up while we are having our breakfast.

The resort is very peaceful and calm but there are a lot of activities that you can do. I have been to Anantara Maldives but I can say that if you want to have a fantastic island experience just here in the UAE, Anantara World Islands Resort is the best option.

We would definitely come back and recommend to our friends!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Qamar Restaurant is a must try!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giacomo Puntel, Other at Anantara World Islands Dubai Resort
Responded 19 Jun 2022
Dear Kittzy B, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience with our fellow TripAdvisor travelers. We appreciate your kind words regarding our products and services. Thank you for mentioning Sayyed and Houcem positively, and rest assured we will appreciate them for their efforts that made your stay extra special. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Giacomo Puntel Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
N6061 wrote a review Apr 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked at this hotel as a family staycation since I have a 7 years old, 4 years old and a 6 months old. We all stayed in the ocean suite. It was a tough start with a very difficult boat trip that lasted for 25 minutes. The boat was extremely hot and my children got dizzy.

The arrival was beautiful. Everything was organised and they even had face painting for my kids ready at reception with cold towels and fresh coconut. Each was assigned a villa host similar to the Maldives. However, our villa host needs so much training to reach to the Kihavah Maldives level.

The good was great and tasty, both in room dining and the breakfast.

The room was nice and spacious. Enough for all of us. We loved how close the beach was and the children enjoyed it. However it was very deep so we had to be careful.

My children enjoyed the kids club and the activities. The staff were friendly. However they had bog inflatables at the kids pool and we witnessed an almost drowning incident where a little girl got stuck underneath a huge donut inflatable. The lifeguard acted quick. There's also very limited indoor space which will be challenging during the hot weather.

Now comes the worst part which completely changed our positive experience. On the second day of our stay new guests checked into the villa next to us. They stayed up all night until exactly 5:34 am which is when I was able to sleep as well. They were screaming all night. Loud music. Moving furniture. I complained to my villa host, reception and the manager. I almost begged them to change their villa because it was getting hopeless. The solution proposed was to move us (with my 3 children who were already asleep) but that was impossible. Realising that it was a partition between both villas made us decide that we will never go back to this resort since we paid more than a thousand USD for one of the worst night of our lives.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giacomo Puntel, Other at Anantara World Islands Dubai Resort
Responded 29 Apr 2022
Dear N6061, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Anantara World Islands Dubai Resort, and thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback about our product and services. We were apprehensive about your comments concerning some of the services during your stay with us. It is sad to know you left our resort feeling disappointed. Your feedback was shared with the respective departments, and we are verifying how we can improve these areas in the future. We regret that we could not fully meet all your expectations during this visit. However, we would appreciate it if you allow us to show you our improved products and services, should your travel plans bring you back to our resort on any future stay. Sincerely, Giacomo Puntel Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Yasmin e
5 contributions3 helpful votes
Honestly you will pay for every single thing and expensive From the boat till the last minute of ur stay I really don’t recommend Water is extremely hot in the suit and pool Food quality average It really shows the owner of this hotel has financial issues and they dont spend for this island, the landscaping is really disaster, beach is cutting feet Go somewhere else than there u will enjoy more . We left and we asked for refund . U pay for the boat going and coming back but they dont mention this at the booking time through booking page. Its a big no 👎👎👎
Greta F asked a question Feb 2023
How’s the water sports here ?
Answer from Zahara A
Dubai, United Arab Emirates14 contributions3 helpful votes
They have alot of activities.for.water sports. Paddleboaedimg,kayaking,jetski etc..
Answer from Minhaj T
Dubai, United Arab Emirates3 contributions
I am not sure if they have a full board package. Please check with them
Jad S wrote a tip 18 Jun
8 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All you need is to communicate your needs to the staff on booking. They will ensure you have a great stay"
Read full review
Ihab S wrote a tip May 2024
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plan your time around the boat timjngs properly to avoid last minute rushes."
Read full review
Richa30 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Dubai14 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make reservations in advance"
Read full review
Joseph Bechara wrote a tip Apr 2024
United Arab Emirates3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just come as you are"
Read full review
Olga B wrote a tip Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom60 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not crowded at all. Kids are welcome. Kids club or should I say area avaliable. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dubai area.
PRICE RANGE
£259 - £445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ANANTARA WORLD ISLANDS DUBAI RESORT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Anantara World Islands Dubai Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Anantara World Islands Dubai Resort?
Nearby attractions include SeaRide Dubai (4.2 miles), Escape Hunt (4.9 miles), and Kite Beach (4.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Anantara World Islands Dubai Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Anantara World Islands Dubai Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Anantara World Islands Dubai Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Anantara World Islands Dubai Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Anantara World Islands Dubai Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Qamar, Karachi Grill Restaurant, and Bebek Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Anantara World Islands Dubai Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Anantara World Islands Dubai Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Anantara World Islands Dubai Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Anantara World Islands Dubai Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Anantara World Islands Dubai Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Anantara World Islands Dubai Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Jumeirah Archaeological Site (4.4 miles).
All Dubai HotelsDubai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DubaiHotels near Anantara World Islands Dubai Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire