We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Regent Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Regent Beach Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Emirate Of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came here as a family and it was the farewell dinner for my parents. A special day! And they wanted to have some authentic Indian. Unfortunately we landed here. So first thing first. The ambiance. The place looks seedy, old and has a feelin of a crumbling dying place. The food was a total disaster. We ordered Chicken Dhaba...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RohitDubai
Karthik_ishwaran, General Manager at Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rohit, Greetings from Regent Beach Resort! Thank you for taking out the time to share your review with us on this esteemed travel forum. Honest reviews like yours are the motivation we seek to keep working hard at improving our services and meet your standards. We assure you that your grievances have been taken note of and we...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room is not worth its value. The carpets were dusty and had a stink. The room was also smelling of cigarettes. Could be just worth AED.100 per day. Has no access to the beach unlike the name. I checked in for 3 days but cancelled the booking the first day itself. But the staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bibin2014thomas
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Dont know how to start : I think lets start with Positive first (very few) + conveniently located near to beach + helpful bell desk staff & indian rest staff Amd thats it Negative : - room was sold as sea view (what you can see what a bulding construction) - noisy : whole day due to construction offcourse &...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kapil M
Karthik_ishwaran, General Manager at Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kapil, Greetings from Regent Beach Resort! Thank you for taking out the time to share your review with us on this esteemed travel forum. Honest reviews like yours are the motivation we seek to keep working hard at improving our services and meet your standards. We assure you that your grievances have been taken note of and we...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I should have read the recent reviews of this property before booking :) Actually I knew its something wrong when I was charged the deposit before the end date, actually immediately after hitting the Reserve Now button. When i was there they told I cannot cancel :(((( whatever. I think it was a worker camp, and they rearranged in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Florin M
Karthik_ishwaran, General Manager at Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Florin, Greetings from Regent Beach Resort! Thank you for taking out the time to share your review with us on this esteemed travel forum. Honest reviews like yours are the motivation we seek to keep working hard at improving our services and meet your standards. We assure you that your grievances have been taken note of and we are...

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

The resort is very good for backpackers, we stayed there for two nights at a low cost. Beside the low price, we exprienced good service and a good location (It's very close to the Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa, Burj Al Arab and the public kite Beach) You get what you paid for room-wise, it is a bit noisy, but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise S
Karthik_ishwaran, General Manager at Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Louise, Greetings from Regent Beach Resort! Thank you for taking out the time to share your review with us on this esteemed travel forum. Honest reviews like yours are the motivation we seek to keep working hard at improving our services and meet your standards. Hope to see you soon. Thanks & Regards,

Reviewed 4 August 2016

Hotel was very noise and not well maintained, staff was careless, no room service and no food during night, restaurants close at 12 midnight, and no service, gym close early, asked me if i need to have food to go MacDonald!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abdelrhman E
Karthik_ishwaran, General Manager at Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Regent Beach Resort! Thank you for taking out the time to share your review with us on this esteemed travel forum. Honest reviews like yours are the motivation we seek to keep working hard at improving our services and meet your standards. We assure you that your grievances have been taken note of and we are...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel because we wanted an inexpensive hotel that was close to the beach. Unfortunately, the entire beach was closed and there was nothing about this on the website. They did offer a shuttle to the beach, but we were traveling with a 2 yr old and were looking for direct access. There is nothing else in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelmom0123
Venkat R, Manager at Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Regent Beach Resort! Thank you for taking out the time to share your review with us on this esteemed travel forum. Honest reviews like yours are the motivation we seek to keep working hard at improving our services and meet your standards. We assure you that your grievances have been taken note of and we are...

Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Positive:The price its ok,they clean the rooms each day,even the bed sheets and towels they change quite often.Quite central situated,by Jumeirah Beach,but unfortunately its constructions by the beach(the hotel offer a shuttle bus till Kite Beach,many times/day,like 20 mins driving).From the hotel to Dubai Mall,10-15 min with the taxi. Negative:All the pakistan/indian personal unfriendly(except 1 asian boy by the reception,he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonaX1231IX
Venkat R, Manager at Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Regent Beach Resort! Thank you for taking out the time to share your review with us on this esteemed travel forum. Honest reviews like yours are the motivation we seek to keep working hard at improving our services and meet your standards. We assure you that your grievances have been taken note of and we are...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

What is good about this resort is deco. Nothing else. In our bathroom we did nit have HOT WATER! tap was almost falling off the wall; towels were dirty; disaster! It was meant to be a beach resort.... There is no beach!!!!!! we were not informed about any changes in this matter at all which is rly disappointing and irritating....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jakiejake
Venkat R, Ramee Management at Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Regent Beach Resort! Our resort is the best destination to enjoy a relaxed holiday near the beach. However, we regret the inconvenience that you have encountered. We assure you that this is a very rare incident and we are looking into the matter to answer your grievances at the earliest. Please be assured that our prices...

Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Pros - good location Cons - everything is rubbish Very dirty It is a construction site Has a bad smell Not worth it Stayed one night. Biggest mistake of my trip Very small Very unprofessional Beach is closed Was not informed about this. Dirty beds Broken toilet A BIG NO!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moey000
regentbr, Manager at Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the contruction going on to the beach and washroom that need updating. It is a pleasure to...

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.7 mi away
Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
1.1 mi away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#143 of 545 in Dubai
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#99 of 545 in Dubai
874 reviews
2.4 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#63 of 545 in Dubai
653 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Jumeirah

Neighbourhood Profile
Jumeirah
Years ago, before the skyscrapers, before the 12-lane highway, there was only Jumeirah. In fact, when the UAE was formed, its rulers signed the agreement in Union House, at the very start of Jumeirah Beach Road. Often called “The Beverly Hills” of Dubai, a drive down Beach Road reveals one enormous, lavish villa after another. Originally residential-only neighbourhoods, they are now also home to an array of cafes, smart boutiques, and art galleries. Home to one of Dubai’s few public beaches, this recently renovated area includes a new boardwalk, running and walking track, with changing facilities and cafes along the way. Another landmark, Jumeirah Mosque, is the only mosque in Dubai that can be entered by non-Muslims. As part of the Sheikh Mohammed Centre for Cultural Understanding, the mosque hosts regular tours and talks about Islam, as part of an “Open Doors, Open Minds” program. A wonderful way to understand more about the UAE and Islam.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This unique beach resort consists of 80 elegantly designed Mediterranean styled rooms and suites. With recreational facilities and a spectacular sea view overlooking swaying palms and surrounding gardens.Just a 10 minute drive from Dubai international Airport, situated in the most prestigious and affluent areas of Dubai-the Jumeirah Beach Corniche is an ideal holiday spot, overlooking the sparkling blue waters of the Arabian Gulf. this Safe and sheltered beach offers plenty of sunshine and white sandy shores.A few minutes away from the city, the resort is within easy walking distance to several large shopping malls and comprehensive supermarket. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regent Beach Resort

Address: Road Street 39A | Jumeirah 1, PO Box 27160, Dubai 87075, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Jumeirah
Price Range: £52 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regent Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Travelocity so you can book your Regent Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Beach Resort Dubai
Regent Beach Hotel Dubai
Regent Dubai
Dubai Regent
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regent Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Regent Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“cannot really recommend any room as all rooms had stinking carpets”
 of 5 bubbles Bibin2014thomas, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good located,but not good quality hotel”
 of 5 bubbles simonaX1231IX, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Just don't go but if you have to get a room on the upper floor. No lift!!”
 of 5 bubbles JacTehran, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“simply avoid all rooms,”
 of 5 bubbles ourfootprint, 6 May 2015 | Read review
“If you must stay here, and want to sleep, AVOID the front rooms with the beach view (through a small window). Choose elsewhere to go unless you intend to go the Hotels nightclub with live Ghazal music.”
  • Beach closed.
 of 5 bubbles Ladnyl1, 21 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay