We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Panoramas (38)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,837 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,594: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

There are at least 9 Golden Sands Hotel Apartment blocks in the complex and the quality differs significantly. GSHA 5 is decidedly tired, sad and badly in need of refurbishment. The WiFi here is just not acceptable. There is also a lot of traffic noise here. GSHA 3 is much better, in fact quite acceptable. The WiFi, by comparison is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KayKayTee
Delhi
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I went with my family of 13 people to dubai on new year. I booked this place by the refrence of my tour operator. But Ifound it bellow average over all. We had 2 apartments os 3 rooms each. On reaching there we did not find any towels. No one to even listen to provide them. The phone in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madhuridhanuka
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Madhuridhanuka, We would like to express our thanks, for taking the time out of your day, to share your comments and opinions about your holiday experience at Golden Sands. All of the feedback and suggestions we receive from our guests is extremely useful for us, so we can continue to improve our standards every day. Learning about your disappointing...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very good value for money, communication was poor prior to my travel. I wanted to check in earlier and emailed several times if this was possible, but I received no response. As a result I ended up staying at the airport for 6 hrs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ayublaly
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear ayublaly, We thank you for your comments about your stay and we are glad that you found our hotel very good. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are sorry if you didn't receive a response. We just want to assure you that our check in time is 14:00. However, we are glad that this particular situation did not...

Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed 3 days at Golden sands Apartments in a 2 bedroom apartment that had a large lounge room with a dinning area , 2 Bathrooms, kitchen and laundry, our stay was during Ramadan which is a very quiet time in Dubai so we were the only people at breakfast ,Getting a taxi was easy. staff helpful . 24 hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank demi292292
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Demi292292, Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our hotel. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It brings us happiness to know that you were impressed with the amenities and services provided offered by the hotel. Our main goal is to offer an excellent service to all our guest. Learning we...

Iloilo City, Philippines
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Easy hotel booking with friendly staff. 15 minutes from airport, accessible by train or taxi. Clean, safe & tourist-friendly neighborhood. Short walk to 24 hour pharmacy/grocery as well as mall & train station. We were able to cook with ease & do laundry within the room's amenities. We even called food delivery from a fast food chain at 2am! 😜...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 732marissat
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear 732marissat, We would like to thank you for choosing Golden Sands to stay and for sharing your lovely and kind feedback on TripAdvisor. You are mentioning how friendly our staff is, it is wonderful for us since they all do their absolute best each day. Our team works hard to offer the best services to our beloved guests. Your...

chennai
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

GS 10 is an absolute value for money. The apartments are well spaced out and clean. It's always only one room with an attached toilet and the rest is a common one. The staff is courteous but remember to ask for an housekeeping each time u want it. It jus doesn't happen by itself. Breakfast is kind of ok for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amulbohara
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Amulbohara, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at Golden Sands and highlighting what you enjoyed the most, as well as areas where we can do better. Your compliments regarding our services have been shared with our entire team who are always pleased when their...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good facilities and helpful staff. Walkable to Burjuman during winter. Well maintained property. If you have confirmed plans of travel well in advance, you get good rates when you book in advance and if you are paying upfront while booking in advance, it works out well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raja Sekhar K
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Raja Sekhar K, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are happy to learn that had a nice stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. Your compliments regarding our helpful staff and good facilities have been shared with our entire team who are always pleased when...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Complete service started with the friendly reception, fast check in, immediate response to services, clean room. Easy to access location. Management are understanding and very helpful, I like to mention Mr. Ahmed Rabea

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khaled-Shaheen
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Khaled-Shaheen, Thank you for sharing your great feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We highly appreciate your kind comments of our staff for the great services they provided. We will be informed Mr. Ahmed Rabeea, about your satisfaction. It is very encouraging for us when our valued guest takes the time to express thankfulness for our efforts,...

Assam
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our family booked hotel apartment for our new year visit to Dubai .on our arrival our check in was smooth and found the apartments clean and spacious .The room service was good but house keeping needs improvement The breakfast was good but missed live counters during breakfast and the service was average at the restaurant. Gym ,pool were good .Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajtrips
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear rajtrips, Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at Golden Sands and highlighting what you enjoyed the most, as well as areas where we can do better. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and assure you that this matter will be addressed with our housekeeping team. We are glad that this particular situation did not take away...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice & clean and tidy hotel. We stayed at the Golden Sand hotel Dubai for 2 nights in December 2016. The hotel is close to the airport.There are shops within 5 minutes walking distance that are open 24 hours and many restaurants nearby. Pool on the 1st floor is clean and warm. It's about a 05 minute walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asitha R
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Asitha R, Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at Golden Sands and highlighting what you enjoyed the most on your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We will make sure to share your accolades with my team, particularly the waitress, for her excellent service. Our main goal in Golden Sands is to offer an excellent service...

1,143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (547)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (171)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (169)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (570)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Executive Suite (Golden Sands 5) (38)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (Golden Sands 3) (42)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Studio King Room (Golden Sands 5) (38)
Viewed
Studio Queen Room (Golden Sands 3) (33)
Viewed
Studio Twin Room (Golden Sands 5) (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Deluxe Apartment (Golden Sands 10) (75)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Premiere Apartment (Golden Sands 10) (82)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartment (Golden Sands 10) (60)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Premiere Apartment (Golden Sands 10) (59)
Viewed
Two Room Studio (Family Suite) (Golden Sands 3) (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
0.2 mi away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
6.3 mi away
Arabian Park Hotel
Arabian Park Hotel
#174 of 545 in Dubai
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Mankhool Rd | 15a Street, 8; Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: £18 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sands Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 750
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Golden Sands Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Dubai
Golden Sands Hotel Dubai
Golden Sands Apartments Dubai
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments Dubai
Dubai Golden Sands
Golden Sands Apartment Dubai
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Sands Hotel Apartments staff and other travellers.
87 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (87)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Sands Hotel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are great, best to choose one with pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles Sdj512, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“most of the rooms have good views and very quiet at night so you enjoy good rest.”
 of 5 bubbles I4510LMmichaelg, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid being near the pool as it is noisy”
 of 5 bubbles goldengirluk09, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“so far GS5 is quiet. taxi is outside the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles rave06, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I believe Golden Sands 10 is better but don't quote me on that.”
 of 5 bubbles Woody77wood, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay