We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Ann Arbor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Ann Arbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 122: English reviews
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is my first trip to Ann Arbor. Was pleasantly surprised by the overall cleanliness and available services at this hotel. Truly a home away from home. Staff went above and beyond to ensure my stay was excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 866aaronm
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have stayed here many times over the years. The rooms and bi-level suites are clean, comfortable and spacious and can accomodate the whole family including the dog! Our student often stays over with us as it's nice to get away from the dorm/shared apartment. Good location near shopping and a short drive to downtown Ann Arbor and UM. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjohnson15
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Residence Inn on Victor's Way Ann Arbor, MI has limited parking space, pool and hot tub outside not accessible in December, the breakfast was BAD made me sick for the wedding i planned to attend at 3:00 pm December 3rd, 2016 and the TV kept cutting out. This place is Not a good bang for your buck! I wouldn't recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Brenda R, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have not had any reports of instances of sickness after breakfast here, but we take matters like this very seriously. Please contact me directly so I can get more information to investigate. Stephanie Neumayer 734.996.5666

Reviewed 8 November 2016

We weren't happy with a nearby hotel, and found that for only $20/night more we could put my family of four in a king suite with sofa bed. The clerk at check-in was crazy nice and helpful, the room was immaculate, and we loved the space. We didn't even stay long enough to use the kitchenette, but it would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The Residence Inn is a very consistent hotel. The Inn in Ann Arbor was spacious, well-equipped and comfortable. The 2 floor suite was slightly oddly configured as the 2nd floor loft bedroom seemed to loom into the downstairs living room but that did not affect our comfort level. The breakfast buffet was surprisingly varied with both hot and cold options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 627Tai
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your compliments! We strive to provide superb service everyone time, hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again soon!

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My husband and I spend 2 - 4 weeks in Ann Arbor every fall for football season. After many years at a nearby extended stay hotel, we decided to try this Residence Inn, and we were very happy with our 18 nights there in September. We were in one of the four-plex buildings and liked that arrangement...all of our neighbors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonannie22
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your extended stay in our large suites. Thank you for the compliments. Also nice you were able to make it out to the University of Michigan Football games and utilize the Ann Arbor Ride’s football shuttle service. Look forward to seeing you again!

New York
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We just stayed at the residence inn on victors way for the university of Michigan vs Wisconsin football game. We stayed two nights. The room we reserved on line was not the room we received. We had reserved a two bedroom suite with a room with a king bed and a room with two doubles for our daughters. We received...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelmomofsclub
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of the confusion regarding bedding configuration. Half of our two-bedroom bi-level suites have 2 king beds, the other half have 1 king & 2 Double beds. Unfortunately you cannot book either option specifically, you can request the bedding configuration that better suites your needs however we cannot guarantee availability for your request. The other two-bedroom...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Room1309 Two bedroom third floor apartment in what was the newer section but is now needing a remodel. Two bedrooms with two full baths, small living room area with kitchen and sofa bed. Room is next to some type of work closet where noise starts early am. You can hear water and toilets flush from one of the bedrooms. Each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laenie
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for sending us your feedback via Trip Advisor. We would like to clarify while the building your room was in was an addition the original property it is the last building we have to still renovate. We are excited to announce the renovation for this building is scheduled to begin in the next few months! We provide the...

Saint Clair, Michigan
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed one night. The rooms are lovely and very large. Great kitchen, and small but nice living area. Everything you need. Very clean and comfy. I really enjoyed the grounds. So pleasant. Like a little village. I would definitely choose this place for an extended stay. I spent a wonderful afternoon at the pool swimming and reading. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robindolls
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

The staff will very much appreciate your compliments, thank you! Happy to hear you enjoyed our outdoor pool and spa. Next time you are here you should check out the nearby University of Michigan Stadium or some of the other attractions close to the hotel as well. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel is we'll located, close to I94 and close to a mall. Various restaurantes close by. A little far from the city Center, though. Hotel format is a series o cottages with 4 or more apartamentos each. Room is big, with a big and comfortable bed. A well sized and well equipped Kitchen is avaibable, it has an electric stove...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mauriciomunhozramos
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. Were so pleased to hear you enjoyed our large suites, outdoor pool and free breakfast! Next time check out the University of Michigan area and Ann Arbor Parks. We look forward to your next trip.

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (114)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#10 of 34 in Ann Arbor
507 reviews
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Ann Arbor
Courtyard Ann Arbor
#15 of 34 in Ann Arbor
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
#16 of 34 in Ann Arbor
341 reviews
5.0 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor North
Residence Inn Ann Arbor North
#18 of 34 in Ann Arbor
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Ann Arbor is conveniently located near numerous local attractions, including the University of Michigan, and affords families all of the comforts of home with the extra space you need, and amenities that make traveling easier. Our spacious Ann Arbor suites are 50% larger than most hotel rooms, with full kitchens, daily housekeeping, and separate sleeping, working, and living areas. Stay balanced with hotel amenities at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, including a 24-hour fitness center, SportCourt, grilling area, outdoor pool and whirlpool (open summer only) and guest laundry. Stay productive with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, business center with printing and fax capabilities. Maintain peak performance with our daily complimentary breakfast buffet and evening socials (Tues-Thurs) including All-American favorites. Our Residence Inn Ann Arbor is your perfect suite hotel in Ann Arbor and truly understands what you want out of your extended stay experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Ann Arbor

Address: 800 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range: £106 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Residence Inn
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Michigan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Ann Arbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The bi-level suites gives everyone their space”
 of 5 bubbles cjohnson15, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the main road. Even though the sound insulation was great, it meant the room had very few windows.”
 of 5 bubbles 627Tai, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For unlimited hot water, choose the older building.”
 of 5 bubbles PastTracks, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The third floor has nobody above you to make noise.”
 of 5 bubbles KarrnS, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Try to find a room as far away from the interstate as possible”
 of 5 bubbles IrishRoverIA, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5