We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

SeeVilla Wolfgangsee

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
SeeVilla Wolfgangsee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This year we decided to stay 5 nights, and it wasn't enough. The best hotel in St. Wolfgang, we confirmed it this year, again! This year we booked a Champagne room and that was an excellent choice. Specious, beautiful views over the lake and the mountains, big balcony. Again, the beauty of spending the holidays here is the breakfast until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zeljkadurovic
Middle East
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This hotel made our vacation. We (my wife and me) had travelled to Vienna, Venice, Zell Am See, Munich, St Wolfgang and Paris on this trip. Staying at this hotel in Wolfgang has been the most beautiful highlight of our trip. This is small hotel sitting on the lake shore with a gorgeous little garden that has a deck on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hadi_Hass
Kfar Saba, Israel
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

If you want to relax? Plan to stay in the backyard by the lake. Want to walk around? You are walking distance from cute city, good restaurants, train to the mountains.... We really enjiyed this place, great family run hotel, WiFi works perfect, Great breakfast, warm atmosphere

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zagrebu
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We like our stay in this hotel so much. Our kids likes! Very good rooms, balcone, terrace and bar. Everything is designed to feel customers comfortable and happy. Late breakfast is brilliant idea. You don't need to be hurry. Real holidays! Personal so helpful. I am shure this was not last stay in this hotel. Kindly reccomended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yanina J
Melbourne
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay at Seevilla, although it probably helps that St Wolfgang is an incredibly charming beautiful town. It was our first time in the region & my husband and I both fell in love with the place. We only wish we had more time to explore all the other towns around the lake - although can say that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annalies
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Overall we were a bit disappointed by our stay. Top 3 things which need to improve considering the price positioning (high) and the very promising website : 1/ atmosphere It is a bit pompous and old fashioned. Lots of carpets, objects, glasses everywhere - difficult to breath and find space. Even in the spa - although the saunas are great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlienorLondon
FGt964, Inhaber at SeeVilla Wolfgangsee, responded to this review

Dear AlienorLondon, thank you for your valuable review about your stay. We are very sorry that you were rather disappointed about your holiday and would kindly apologize for that. Nevertheless we are very sad that you did not tell us all your disagreements right after your check-out or during your stay, when we talked the one or other day. Although...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 19 July 2016

St. Wolfgang is a lovely, quiet little lakeside town and the hotel is located right by the lake. Beautiful views of the lake and the mountains from the dining area, front lawns and the room. When the weather is good they lay out breakfast in the lake facing lawns - fabulous experience and we could spend hours just gazing at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tripti15
FGt964, Inhaber at SeeVilla Wolfgangsee, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you so much for taking your time to write your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Seevilla and we would be happy to welcome you again! With best regards, Yours Family Gastberger and the Seevilla Team

uxbridge
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Just had the most amazing meal here. We nearly didn't go because of a huge storm that cut the power in the village but the restaurant coped admirably . Food was amazing and very well presented . Service friendly and unhurried . The pork was delicious with a lovely selection of veg and a lemon risotto . Both pasta dishes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenb21
FGt964, Inhaber at SeeVilla Wolfgangsee, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, The Seevilla Team and me kindly thank you for your great feedback of your hotel and restaurant experience! It is really great to hear that our kind guests value our effort and the love we put in our work. We would be happy to welcome you again and remain with best regards from lake Wolfgangsee, Yours Franziska...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 16 June 2016

St. Wolfgang is an adorable little town on the shores of a lake by the same name. We were there in early May during a rainy weekend, so the town was extremely sleepy. This hotel, and all the others around it, are done in a traditional style. Overall the stay was nice even with the rain. Getting a room that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarinMatt
FGt964, Inhaber at SeeVilla Wolfgangsee, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. MarinMatt, thank you for taking your time to write your review. It is a pleasure for us that you enjoyed your overall stay. We kindly would like to apologize again for the inconvenience caused due to the breakdown of the internet, because of bad weather conditions. The workers fixed it as soon as possible, but unfortunately it was...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 13 June 2016

This hotel has amazing views and it's hard not to stare at the mountains all day. The hotel is a very traditionally themed (as I think they all are in this area). The front desk is a bit messy and cluttered with the bar right next to it and the breakfast area just after that. The reception/bar area was open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen M
FGt964, Inhaber at SeeVilla Wolfgangsee, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Eileen M, thank you very much for your review and feedback regarding your experience in our hotel. We are sorry that you seem our front is messy, as we try to keep it orderly at all time, but sometimes during check-out it can be. You are right, the reception/bar is mostly only open till 10 p.m., except it...

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Wolfgang hotels
0.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel Im Weissen Roessl
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cortisen am See
Hotel Cortisen am See
#2 of 26 in St. Wolfgang
415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seebockenhotel Zum Weissen Hirschen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Landhaus zu Appesbach
Landhaus zu Appesbach
#9 of 26 in St. Wolfgang
122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Peter
Hotel Peter
#8 of 26 in St. Wolfgang
114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vitalhotel Wolfgangsee
Vitalhotel Wolfgangsee
#5 of 26 in St. Wolfgang
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly on the shore of Lake Wolfgang with its own large lawn and pier, the Hotel Garni Seevilla offers a well-deserved vacation for connoisseurs and lovers of the Salzkammergut. Stylish and modern rooms, cozy atmosphere and a new sauna area with direct lake access and lake views await you here at the lake. All rooms offer a balcony with seating and an incredible lake view and mountain view at its finest. Hotel guests can enjoy breakfast in good weather on the lake terrace to 12 clock at noon and in the evening we recommend different restaurant in the town center and especially the Gourmet restaurant Joseph's in the house, which pampers you with culinary delights and fabulous regional cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SeeVilla Wolfgangsee

Address: Markt 17, St. Wolfgang 5360, Austria
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > St. Wolfgang
Price Range: £132 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SeeVilla Wolfgangsee 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your SeeVilla Wolfgangsee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in St. Wolfgang
#3 Spa Hotel in St. Wolfgang
#4 Luxury Hotel in St. Wolfgang
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St. Wolfgang
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Wolfgang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SeeVilla Wolfgangsee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Champagne room, definitely.”
 of 5 bubbles zeljkadurovic, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was above a restaurant (smell of food and noise bothered us). Go for room in center of building or the other end.”
 of 5 bubbles Hadi_Hass, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No double beds - they put two twin beds together. Sparkling classic room was very good”
 of 5 bubbles Tripti15, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a good view, balconies are right next to each other with a wood partition.”
 of 5 bubbles 225eileenm, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Lake view and middle building rooms. Grey Suite is top notch”
 of 5 bubbles frankmZ4667FU, 13 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay