We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn Alliance

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Alliance
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Sturgis, South Dakota
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

I tried to make a reservation here through the reservation number listed but when I told her I had a service dog she said I could not stay on that property. I asked if she understood what a service dog was and she said she did but the property did not allow dogs. I also explained that I had his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dusty H
Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Nice property, but WAY too expensive for this area. Possibly because it was a Sunday, hard to tell. Asked for several types of discounts and was told there are no discounts available. It is located on the main street, not too far from a US Highway. Alliance is pretty much out of the way. You have to want to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren C
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this review

Warren C, We do value your feedback and appericate your business. I do apologize you felt the price was to expensive for the area. We do hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, Ammie B. Assistant General Manager Quality Inn-Alliance, Ne

Greeley, Colorado
Reviewed 25 September 2016

This a nice place to stay in a small town. The property is very well kept, with clean rooms and comfortable beds. The room rate is on the higher side but worth it. This is my first and only choice of hotels when staying in Alliance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cgent00
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this review

Cgent00, We value your feedback. Our staff does take pride in the upkeep of the property. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sincerely, Ammie B. Assistant General Manager Quality Inn-Alliance, Ne

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We hit the jackpot in Nebraska with this very pleasant hotel! The breakfast was all we needed and the hostess, Linda, was very acoomadating and friendly! Thank you for a great overnite stay! The Nicks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne N
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this review

Anne N, I will definitely pass along the great review to Linda, she will be pleased to hear this! Thank you for choosing to stay with us we appreciate the business. Hope to see you in the near future. Thank you, Ammie B. Assistant General Manger Quality Inn-Alliance, Ne

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Typical Quality Inn with clean rooms and a good staff but the price was over $194.00 for one night. Price was about double what I expected but it is a small town with few choices. I'll try somewhere else next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HAL101
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this review

HAL101, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry the price was not what you were expecting. We hope to see you again. Thank you, Ammie B. Assistant General Manager QI-Alliance, Ne

Russellville, Arkansas
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I embarked on a 3 week road trip from Arkansas to Montana and Wyoming. We chose to travel via non-interstate roads the entire trip. Day 2 of our trip ended in Alliance, NE. We had no reservation, but we're able to get a king room for the night. The hotel was simple as most quality inns are,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this review

David D. Thank you the great review and recommendation. Our entire staff takes pride in presenting the hotel in a cleand and accomdating matter. I am pleased to see our staff was able to meet your quality requirements. Thank you, Ammie B. Assistant General Manager Quality Inn, Alliance, Ne

Reviewed 30 July 2016

Room was standard and clean. Bed was very comfortable (although I could have slept on concrete after 8 hours in the car). Breakfast was minimal but fine for me since cereal is my preference. No terrible negatives, just no huge positives either

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori A
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this review

Lori A., I am sorry to see that you were not pleased with the breakfast bar selection. We try to go above and beyond within our limits given by the franchise. However, we do appreciate your feedback about the breakfast bar. Hope to see you again in the future. Thank You, Ammie B. Assistant General Manager

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Little pricey, but pool and hot tub open til 11pm! Shower in pool restrooms for pre/post swim showers. Perfect for us! Rooms clean bathroom clean. Pool clean Com.f. y chair a/c quiet Wi-fi good Breakfast excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SundayOutings
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this review

SundayOutings, Thank you for the wonderful review, we value your feedback. The Quality Inn-Alliance, Ne staff is pleased to see we were able to make your stay perfect for you. Thank you, Ammie B Assistant General Manager Quality Inn-Alliance, Ne

Placerville, California
Reviewed 2 July 2016

The Quality Inn has very nice and helpful employees. The rooms are nice and clean. I slept well. The prices are extremely high and for some reason the Quality Inn seems to use something other than real eggs for their breakfasts. The eggs are horrible! The motel is nicer than the other ones that I visited when looking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this review

Carol Jo B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our facility. I am pleased that our staff was nice and very helpful during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, Ammie B. Assistant General Manager Quality Inn-Alliance, Ne

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

The Hotel was very quiet, had clean rooms , the breakfast was good and they gave me a former military discount. Will stay again next time I'm through Alliance! The staff is also very friendly and accommodating to its guests. In a good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl N
HotelManager7600, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this review

Karl N, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. I am delighted that you had a great stay with us. Hope to see you in the near future! Sincerely, Ammie B. Assistant General Manager Quality Inn-Alliance, Ne

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alliance
0.2 mi away
Alliance Hotel & Suites
Alliance Hotel & Suites
#5 of 6 in Alliance
117 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 6 in Alliance
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
1st Inn Alliance
1st Inn Alliance
#4 of 6 in Alliance
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
American Inn
American Inn
#6 of 6 in Alliance
47 reviews
19.1 mi away
Patriot Inn
Patriot Inn
#1 of 1 in Hemingford
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Quality Inn Hotel Alliance, Nebraska. We are nestled between Eastern Nebraska and the Black Hills of South Dakota. Enjoy our 100 percent smoke free facility. Our hotel has 60 rooms of which 2 are whirlpool suites and 3 mini-suites, as well as our business suite, that features an 8 ft. conference table. After a long day, come relax in our heated indoor pool and spa. Then in the morning enjoy our fantastic Q Breakfast buffet featuring 60+ items. We have a 24-hour front desk, free local calls, and an elevator. We also offer complimentary free wireless broadband high-speed Internet. Getaway to the Quality Inn Hotel Alliance, Nebraska for a great lodging experience! Our parking lot is large enough to accommodate your RVs, buses, and trucks. We are located within walking distance of many dining, shopping and lounges with Keno. Come stay with us while visiting our historically beautiful downtown, and don't miss the opportunity to drive 3 miles to see 'Carhenge' which has been featured on CNN. There are a number of other attractions while in Alliance, Nebraska such as Dobby's Frontier Town, Carnegie Art Center, Lange Lake, Knight Museum & Sandhills Center, Box Butte Reservoir, Alliance Historical Fountain, Sallows Museum, as Alliance, Nebraska has a lot of history to offer. Sorry, no pets allowed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Alliance

Address: 1420 W 3rd St, Alliance, NE 69301-3128 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Alliance)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Alliance
Price Range: £108 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Alliance 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Alliance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Alliance Hotel Alliance
Holiday Inn Alliance
Quality Inn Alliance Nebraska
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Alliance staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure room is not poolside or you will smell chlorine all night”
 of 5 bubbles loria681, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Always use choice privileges online or by phone.”
 of 5 bubbles roancows, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms pretty much have the same view of the properties next door.”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleH385, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Our room was located on level 2”
 of 5 bubbles 465RobertH465, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“. The whole building is far enough away from high volume roads so most rooms should be quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lindabW404QC, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay