We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap

Central Hostel

152 reviews
Save
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good47%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“old market”(14 reviews)
“pub street”(25 reviews)
“social area”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (152)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Central Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
36
60
23
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
36
60
23
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold marketpub streetsocial areanight staffgreat budget hotelroom was cleaned dailybunk bedsno liftsmall pooldorm roomcheap beerincluding breakfasta fantastic place to staystayed here for nightsfast wifimin walklocation is excellent
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Couldn't recommend this place enough- location is really good (10 min walk from pub street) and the staff were really friendly. Amazing value for money as a dorm room is only $3 a night and the rooms are cleaned three times a day. Good atmosphere...More

Thank abbieg924
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Normally I wouldn't write a bad review but this place was so below average even for SEA. The staff was not informative and rude to us. Paid for a tuk tuk tour but the staff didn't tell us anything about how the tour was laid...More

Thank Ida N
Response from Prendies, General Manager at Central HostelResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that unlike 95% of our other guests, you didn't enjoy your stay with us this time. We can assure you that we will be training our tour desk further so we are able to provide clearer information to...More

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed in female dorm 6 bunk beds, The room and toilet is clean. Has your own lamp and power plug, however Aircon is a bit noisy The staff is very helpful. There is also hairs dryer in each room. Near to pub street about...More

1  Thank Pun J
Response from Prendies, General Manager at Central HostelResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you for your excellent review and for your kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Regards, CENTRAL Hostel Team

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Good location, 5 min walk to the night market and the pub street, the cheapest hostel in town, but nice and clean, lookers in the bedroom, I really enjoy my stay here! They also have a bar restaurant!

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Thank Denise G
Response from Prendies, General Manager at Central HostelResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased you had a great experience at our Hostel and welcome you back anytime. Kind regards, CENTRAL Hostel Team

Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and for 3 dollars p/n it was cheap with clean beds and fresh towels. The shower does the job and made friends with others in our room. Staff are all very friendly and the communal area had a nice pool and...More

Thank SianLowery
Response from Prendies, General Manager at Central HostelResponded 27 August 2017

thanks for your great review. we noted clearly that you found our place to be excellent value for money during our promotional period. hope to see you again, CENTRAL Hostel

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345627
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (3)
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Bathroom (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Farhan Z
17 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Prendies | Property representative |
The twin room and family room are the same decoration but the twin room has 2 single beds whereas the family room has 1 king size bed and 1 single bed. Photos are mostly accurate and room size is good.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"DO NOT get a room at the back you will never get any sleep!! The noise is unbearable"
Read review
"dorms clean nice bathroom never crowded also single rooms"
Read review
"The 6 bed dorm was comfortable. The bunks by the window have more privacy than the other 4."
Read review
"I was on the 4th floor, above the street noise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite